Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

The Dirt Devil KONE is the new shape of clean. This cordless hand vac is unlike any you've seen. Dirt Devil had famed product designer Karim Rashid create an elegant, sculptural form that can be left on display - on your table, shelf, or counter. That way, your hand vac will always be charged.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%40 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

An excellent product!

05/11/2008
By ,
Owings Mills, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very stylish, non intrusive hand held vacuum that works great. I am impressed with the amount of suction power that it has for such a small machine. I would recommend it to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

Answer to Dog Hair

06/26/2008
By ,
Munhall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is fabulous and decorative as well. I use it constantly throughout the day for dog hair, crumbs, dustballs, etc. It is located in my living room as a decorative art piece/night light on an end table. I am thrilled to own it and it is a useful household accessory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

cute and does the job

10/29/2009
By ,
chattanooga, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my cone for over a year and it still going strong. It easy to use, picks up well to be so small, and easy for my 4 and 9 year old kids to use. This is our quick pick up vac. It is also cute to set out in the open!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

HANDY

01/19/2009
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a wise purchase. It is very handy around the house when I don't want to drag out the large vacuum. The only thing that has been discouraging to me is the difficulty locating the replacement filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne
10/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Good product , very strong, very neat.
Cons: a little bit noisy, not a good grip on the hands
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 26 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

Great if you have kids or pets!

02/01/2009
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this to pick up the food my 1 year old throws on the floor in the kitchen and to pick up his snacks like crackers and cheerios off the living room carpet. It's also great for picking up cat food around their dishes.
It won't pick up really small crumbs or dirt off carpet, but will off a hard floor like tile. It will pick up pretty big pieces of food, but they sometimes get stuck when you dump everything in the trash. We also have cats and their hair gets on the filter, so you have to pick it off yourself.
I like the color, but wish the plum was available when I had ordered mine. I see people had reviews for a while on the plum but it wasn't listed as an option when I was looking.
It's very easy to hang onto. I thought it might be hard since there is no handle, but the way the weight is distributed, it's very easy.
Overall, if you have kids and they throw food on the floor like most do, this is the perfect vacuum for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

So Far So Good

07/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am impressed with the power of this little machine. All other hand helds I have had in the past start to loose their power after a couple of months, and rarely last more than a year. It is too soon to tell how long this will hold out, but so far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

ok product

03/19/2008
By ,
boca raton fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It would be good if the product had extension cord to connect to mains when required instead of using the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

Decent Product

04/21/2008
By ,
Hilliard, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the most part, it's a good product. It has a sleek, attractive design which makes it nice so you can leave it out, instead of hiding it in a closet. I don't like how the air vent blows the dirt AWAY from where you're trying to vaccuum. As long as you point it a certain way the entire time you're trying to sweep up a mess, you'll be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

Handy, and then some

06/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dirt Devil Cone vac is is always ready to go, and always right at hand. My wife loves it for getting the floating feathers from our two parakeets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

Average

09/15/2009
By ,
Afghanistan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Extremely loud, area that suctions up is the size of a quarter so it's not very efficient. The shape looks nice, but it's not very ergonimic to use....it's awkwardly shaped and heavy. The vent in the center often shoots out whatever you just sucked up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 32 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

Kone hand vac is good to look at

05/11/2009
By ,
Harpswell, Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vac looks better than it works! First, it has no handle, so if you don't have large hands it's awkward to hold onto. The second thing is the "mouth", (the end with the suction) is narrower than other hand vacs. It's probably good for tight spots, but it would take a long time to cover an area any larger. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 33 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

Yes it's pretty, but pretty worthless...

09/04/2008
By ,
Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have listened to the comments I read earlier about this product, but I wanted it so much to work out like others had indicated it would. But the air blows out of, spraying your mess all around. The nozzle makes it harder to get in corners. The suctions is really poor. So step away from the pretty looking object that looks like a piece of art - unless that is all you want it for, because the Kone is not a vacuum. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

Disappointed

01/11/2009
By ,
Dracut, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high expectations for this product, everyone I know loves it! Unfortunately, I received the Kone as a gift at my bridal shower in August of 2008. The only thing I clean is the corners of our wall to wall carpeting, since I can't get into that area with our Dyson. Well, the Kone is completely broken- it sounds as though it's something with the "motor". It rattles and makes awful noise whenever I try to turn it on, and it has zero suction. I'm very disappointed with this product and will not buy Dirt Devil again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 35 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

GARBAGE PRODUCT!

05/02/2008
By ,
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS GARBAGE!!!! NO SUCTION!!! HATE IT!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne

Not worth a penny I paid

06/04/2008
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a horrible product. It is a beautiful vac. However, It doesn't have any suction to speak of. I think it is completely overpriced for the power that it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dirt Devil KONE Hand Vacuum, Champagne
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
21-37 of 37 total reviews