Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

The Dirt Devil Scorpion Vacuum, M08225X, is a useful addition to your cleaning routine. It's just right for clean-ups in the workshop, house or car. Suction from the powerful 7-amp motor picks up difficult messes like sand and pebbles. The Quick Flip crevice tool cleans tight spaces such as couch cushions and car seats. A turbo brush attachment cleans all types of surfaces, and is ideal for plush carpets or textiles. The 16-foot power cord gives you the freedom to clean everywhere in your car's interior as well as a flight of stairs. The bagless design makes maintaining the Dirt Devil hand vacuum simple. Just empty the removable dust receptacle. The lightweight design makes it easy to carry throughout your home. This turbo corded hand vacuum has a compact shape so it can be nicely stowed away in a small storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%35 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Great Vacuum

12/18/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs, one with long hair which seems to gather around the baseboards. This vacuum takes care of it better than any I have ever had.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Best hand held I have ever had.

12/29/2013
By ,
North Charleston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little thing is amazing! The rolling carpet brush actually lifts the carpet better than my standup and is so much easier to use, AND easier on my back on stairs. I would recommend this to everyone. Oh, the little drop down tool in the front (crevice tool) really works as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Perfect For Stairs!!!

04/17/2008
By ,
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this GREAT vacume for a loft and stair area. The regular full sized vacume has gotten too heavy for me to lift upstairs.
Boy was I surprized at how powerful it was. I, of course, didn't read the directions and had to fiddle with the neat flip nozzle on the front for a few minutes before I realized how it worked...This vacume really picked up a lot of carpet fuzz and dirt from a thick carpet that didn't even look dirty. It was easy to manuver on the stair area. There are also alot of attachments with this unit that you normally don't find on others. It would be nice if this unit had a storage box for all the attachments as they do not store on the unit itself. But for now, I just keep all the attachments in the original box.
This was a great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

The a Scorpion

03/11/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my last a Scorpion 8 years and loved it...when it did finally break just a couple of weeks ago...I was happy to see that I could replace it! I received my new Scorpion, actually ordered 2, and it works great too! Just a few minor differences from that of the old one, but it has a lot of power and a strong vacuum...just what I need with 6 animals in the house.
If u need a small handy vacuum, this is a great one and the price is pretty good...if this one lasts 8 years, got my $ worth!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

So far so good

02/16/2014
By ,
venice florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used my old Dirt Devil Scorpion for more than 10 years and I believe it is closer to 15 yrs.
This one is even more powerful and the attachments are better than my last ones. I simply cannot be without it a day, I use it everywhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Great power for a small vacuum

12/12/2013
By ,
Bay Minette, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum has great suction power. The attachments are a little difficult to put on but that is only because they fit tight. Easy empty trash container. Electric cord is long.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Powerful!

12/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very powerful and the best part is there is no charging it. I love the turbo brush.
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Great for picking up pet hair and cat litter

08/27/2008
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a hand vac that was powerful yet lightweight for picking up pet hair and litter surrounding the cat litter box between regular vacuuming and this works great. It is surprisingly powerful and the built-in crevice tool is a plus for vacuuming the sliding door/mirror tracks. It is also inexpensive, has a great guarantee and is good looking so I am happy to recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

The best corded handheld

12/25/2013
By ,
FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a 7 year old scorpion.. this replacement is just as powerful)..with
more features.. great for the semi)!! a cordless vac seems worthless..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

filter problem?

11/29/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not sure if the suction is just too powerful or what, but the dust it picks up, blows right back out the exhaust! The dust and dirt is not trapped in the cup and filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Great hand vacuum with lots of suction.

04/22/2013
By ,
Carrollton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dirt Devil Scorpion vacuum has lots of power and suction. I use it at least 4 or 5 times a week, mainly to clean the lint filter in my clothes dryer. I especially like that the crevice tool is attached to the vacuum, and can easily be used and then folded up for storage. It is also handy to clean up small spills and sweep around baseboards.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Powerful

01/15/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And inexpensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

DON'T GET THIS ONE

01/30/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked this up on a friday and used it one time and returned it on Monday. You have to almost hold it vertically to get it to pick up dirt. It hurts your arm to hold it like that. It does not work any better than the one it replaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Our Only Vaccum!

02/18/2008
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live full-time in an RV and this is our only vaccum. We use it from top to bottom on all types of surfaces and fabrics. Our only complaint is that you cannot purchase additional accessories. We would like to have a second brush so we do not have to use the floor brush on the shades. We will soon purchase an identical second vaccum so that we can get the second brush and when this one does die we will be ready with its replacement.
Highly recommend this vaccum. The turbo brush fluffs our carpet so it looks new! And a plus for us is that it stores in our footstool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Works Great

04/06/2014
By ,
Mahopac, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it is loud, who cares? I bought this little vacuum to clean up after small construction projects, and this little guy has great power. Cleans up all the debris, and the attachments make it versatile enough for other jobs. Great suction power! Would be nice if it came with some kind of case that holds the cleaner with the attachments.
Definitely happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Very Powerful

04/07/2014
By ,
Marshall, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum replaces my second dead Dustbuster - battery.
This Devil has lots more power and many attachments - much better than Dustbusters.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Great Suction

07/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light. Powerful suction. Great for pet hair. Great for baseboards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Just what I needed

03/24/2014
By ,
Lewistown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something that I could use to clean my van. This is perfect. The cord is long enough (with an extension cord from the garage) to reach into the back of the van. The brushes get the dog hair off the seat and floor. No more trying to get a shop vac into the van to clean the back!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Poor Product

10/31/2008
By ,
Ocoee, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading the other reviews I thought this would be a good purchase. I have had other hand held vacs before but was really wanting one with a cord since it seems that the others that ive had always had issues with the battery dying too soon.
After using the power brush attachment for about two minutes it stopped working. I checked to see if there was hair or a string caught in it; nothing, just stopped working. I tried using the other brush attachment and all it was doing was moving the dirt around, it didnt even have enough power to suck up the dirt. The only time there seems to be enough power is when using the quick-flip crevice tool. The suction is then concentrated, making it strong enough to pick up the dirt. Sadly, the crevice tool is too small to be ideal for everything I would like to vacuum. Additionally, the unit gets hot very quick. Very disappointing, to say the least. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Turbo Hand Vacuum, M08225X

Great Investment

05/09/2008
By ,
Levittown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Scorpion (previous edition) for several years and when I finally wore it out, I looked for the same model but had difficlty finding it until I saw it on Walmart.com. This updated model has excellent suction and grabs anything in its path - it even scooped up my cat's toy which I had to retrieve. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next