Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

The Dirt Devil Scorpion Vacuum, M08225X, is a useful addition to your cleaning routine. It's just right for clean-ups in the workshop, house or car. Suction from the powerful 7-amp motor picks up difficult messes like sand and pebbles. The Quick Flip crevice tool cleans tight spaces such as couch cushions and car seats. A turbo brush attachment cleans all types of surfaces, and is ideal for plush carpets or textiles. The 16-foot power cord gives you the freedom to clean everywhere in your car's interior as well as a flight of stairs. The bagless design makes maintaining the Dirt Devil hand vacuum simple. Just empty the removable dust receptacle. The lightweight design makes it easy to carry throughout your home. This turbo corded hand vacuum has a compact shape so it can be nicely stowed away in a small storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%43 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Great Vacuum

12/18/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs, one with long hair which seems to gather around the baseboards. This vacuum takes care of it better than any I have ever had.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Very powerful.

09/12/2014
By ,
Medina, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum, while lightweight, has a 7 amp motor - that's about 1 horsepower! If your carpet isn't decent quality, this vacuum has enough power to pull out the pile (just kidding). It's easily handled and has a "turbo brush" attachment which will get hard-to-remove dirt out of carpet. A very good value, for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

A very handy and strong suction vac

09/21/2014
By ,
Naperville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very handy vacuum. The turbo brush and crevice tool attachments work great and are easy to switch between them.
The 7 amp motor is strong enough suction and the long 16 foot cord allows you to vac more area.
A benefit is their 3 year warranty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Beats All Battery Operated Suckers

08/15/2014
By ,
Custer, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had had 3 battery operated hand-vacs. Varying degrees of satisfaction - none terrific. We bought this for our RV, just before we left town for a cross country 4 month trip. We use it for all the hard to get to crannys - did I say that we travel with 2 dogs? It really sucks - and that's good for a vac. This really does the job and with all the attachments is very versatile. Did I mention that with a plug-in you don't pay for a battery, or carry one around. If you have 120vac available you can't beat this.
-
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Fantastic!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a small hand vac for our RV that would pick up dog and cat hair as well as sand and dirt we track in. Most vacs we have tried in the past were just not up to the task. This vac is a pleasant suprise in that it works better than we expected any small vac to work. The rotating brush is for real and has plenty of power to spin on any surface, unlike others we hsve tried.
Would definately recommend this to anyone looking for a powerful and capable hand vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Good vacuum

10/09/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an old Dirt Devil that could not buy belts for anymore but had lasted a lot of years. Looked at another Dirt Devil as had liked the other one but it only vacuumed. The new ones all have attachments and this one works well for what I needed. A lot of power and suction. Good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Great power but hard to operate

09/23/2014
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because a lady I clean for had an older one but it works great and has loads of power. I couldnt the her model any longer but this one looked really similar. However, the button that you turn the unit off and on with is extremely difficult to turn off after you turn it on. I have to use two hands and still have a big problem with it. Never even thought about something like that happening! I love the power and suctioning...just wish it was easier to operate I guess....
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Perfect For Stairs!!!

04/17/2008
By ,
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this GREAT vacume for a loft and stair area. The regular full sized vacume has gotten too heavy for me to lift upstairs.
Boy was I surprized at how powerful it was. I, of course, didn't read the directions and had to fiddle with the neat flip nozzle on the front for a few minutes before I realized how it worked...This vacume really picked up a lot of carpet fuzz and dirt from a thick carpet that didn't even look dirty. It was easy to manuver on the stair area. There are also alot of attachments with this unit that you normally don't find on others. It would be nice if this unit had a storage box for all the attachments as they do not store on the unit itself. But for now, I just keep all the attachments in the original box.
This was a great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

The a Scorpion

03/11/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my last a Scorpion 8 years and loved it...when it did finally break just a couple of weeks ago...I was happy to see that I could replace it! I received my new Scorpion, actually ordered 2, and it works great too! Just a few minor differences from that of the old one, but it has a lot of power and a strong vacuum...just what I need with 6 animals in the house.
If u need a small handy vacuum, this is a great one and the price is pretty good...if this one lasts 8 years, got my $ worth!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Best hand held I have ever had.

12/29/2013
By ,
North Charleston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little thing is amazing! The rolling carpet brush actually lifts the carpet better than my standup and is so much easier to use, AND easier on my back on stairs. I would recommend this to everyone. Oh, the little drop down tool in the front (crevice tool) really works as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Small but Effective

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirt Devil Scorpion is awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Great for picking up pet hair and cat litter

08/27/2008
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a hand vac that was powerful yet lightweight for picking up pet hair and litter surrounding the cat litter box between regular vacuuming and this works great. It is surprisingly powerful and the built-in crevice tool is a plus for vacuuming the sliding door/mirror tracks. It is also inexpensive, has a great guarantee and is good looking so I am happy to recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
Very helpful review!
Posted 09/03/2014
I was looking to buy a hand vacuum just for litter around the cat litter box. Your review was perfect! Now I know this is the hand vacuum to get. Thanks so much for your input!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Powerful!

12/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very powerful and the best part is there is no charging it. I love the turbo brush.
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

okay

10/11/2014
By ,
Golden, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like the power but not the flip crevice tool. My old Dirt Devil Scorpion had a fixed crevice tool, which was much better. Otherwise it's good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Powerful suction and great attachments

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 2 rechargeable Dirt Devils and this out performs both of them. There is no comparison. The 16 ft. cord makes it easy to use in any room. It comes with useful attachments and seems to be well made. I would never waste my money on a rechargeable again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

So far so good

02/16/2014
By ,
venice florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used my old Dirt Devil Scorpion for more than 10 years and I believe it is closer to 15 yrs.
This one is even more powerful and the attachments are better than my last ones. I simply cannot be without it a day, I use it everywhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Great power for a small vacuum

12/12/2013
By ,
Bay Minette, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum has great suction power. The attachments are a little difficult to put on but that is only because they fit tight. Easy empty trash container. Electric cord is long.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

filter problem?

11/29/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not sure if the suction is just too powerful or what, but the dust it picks up, blows right back out the exhaust! The dust and dirt is not trapped in the cup and filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

Great hand vacuum with lots of suction.

04/22/2013
By ,
Carrollton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dirt Devil Scorpion vacuum has lots of power and suction. I use it at least 4 or 5 times a week, mainly to clean the lint filter in my clothes dryer. I especially like that the crevice tool is attached to the vacuum, and can easily be used and then folded up for storage. It is also handy to clean up small spills and sweep around baseboards.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Scorpion Quick-Flip Turbo Bagless Handheld Vacuum, M08225X

The best corded handheld

12/25/2013
By ,
FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a 7 year old scorpion.. this replacement is just as powerful)..with
more features.. great for the semi)!! a cordless vac seems worthless..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next