Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

The Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable will clean away even the most stubborn stains. The onboard tool, hose and cord storage keeps everything in its place, and the compact size allows for convenient storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

Worth every penny

08/19/2008
By ,
Rocky Hill, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner is worth every penny and was actually priced as the best value through the Walmart.Com website using the "Site to Store" feature.
Most of my carpeted area is the stairs in our raised ranch. It is impractical to own an upright cleaner to do the carpeted stairs. Searching the internet I found the Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner appeared to be a unit which would meet my needs.
I have used the spray can carpet cleaners in the past where you spray the foam solution onto the carpet; scrub it into the carpet, vacuum when dry but it never seemed to clean the carpet.
With this Dirt Devil unit you can actually see the dirt lifting from the carpet while you depress the solution dispense trigger and watching the dirty water tank fill with very dirty looking water.
The solution tank emptied rather fast and the dirty water tank filled quite fast during my first use of this unit. It only takes seconds to fill the solution tank and disposing the dirty waste.
This unit has totally met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner
05/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this to clean my family room sofas which are cream. It worked great!!!! They look good as new. I can't wait to try it on drapes, in the car, and boat, and with a 2 year old I will be using this product a lot around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

lightweight workhorse

12/18/2007
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced a large Hoover carpet and upholstery shampooer with two products: this one for upholstery and stairs, and a lightweight Bissell upright for carpets. I certainly made the right choice. This Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber is just the ticket for the stairs. it has a nice long cord, and the nozzle hasn't the troublesome overspray that the one on the Hoover had. The clean reservoir is easy to fill; the dirty one easy to empty. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

works as advertised

11/09/2007
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is easy to use, easy to clean and store.
Has enough power to clean furniture or rugs.
I am very pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

Excellent Product for Great Price!

12/31/2008
By ,
Southern Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this product out for myself as a Christmas present from my husband. Living on a farm, there's always dirt and mud being tracked in the house. I also have a 3-year old who is constantly spilling things. The day I brought the spot scrubber home, I decided to try it on a "dirt" spot in my livingroom. My carpet looks brand new and it took less than 5 minutes!!! The very next day my husband spilt a Pepsi on our beige carpet and I immediately ran for the spot scrubber. There's no spot!! I haven't tried it on my furniture yet, but I will soon! It has excellent suction. Also, the first mess I tried to clean up, I sprayed too much treatment on it...So it took forever to get the soap suds cleaned up.
This product is a must have for any mom!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

excellent upholstery cleaner

12/21/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boyfriend received one for Christmas last year and we use it extensively. His mom borrowed it for her recliners and insisted we buy her one this year (only item on her Christmas list!). Two minor drawbacks on this unit: 1; spray sometimes sprays off to the side soaking whatever is next to item being shampooed. If this happens, use a small nail brush to clean nozzle and continue cleaning. 2; I wish the hose were just a bit longer so I could leave the unit on the floor while I cleaned the back of the chair or couch. Over all, great product and I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

Not just a spot cleaner!

08/31/2008
By ,
Vancouver,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product in hopes to remove some pet stains on two sets of (14 stairs) staircases + hallway. It doesn't come with oscilating brush etc. so I was unsure how it would turn out. This product got every stain out, including a few dirt stains that I've scrubbed & scrubbed in the past. I've used the Bissell Green Machine (borrowed from a friend) in the past and Dirt Devil beat that machine out in a heartbeat. P.S. I used the Bissell Green Machine Cleaner with it - smells great by the way! Love my new clean carpets once again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

JUST WHAT I NEEDED!

09/13/2008
By ,
trenton,nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'M SO GLAD I BROUGHT THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE CARRYING MY HOOVER UP AND DOWN MY 3 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS WAS NOT WORKING FOR ME!NOT ONLY DOES THIS CLEAN BETTER BUT IT'S EASY TO USE,COMPACT,HAS A LONG CORD,HOLDS ENOUGH WATER AND THE HANDLE ALLOWS EASY CARRYING ACCESS.ARRIEVED IN 3 DAYS WITH SITE TO-STORE ,IT EVEN CAME WITH A BOTTLE OF CARPET AND RUG CLEANING SOLUTION WHICH I WAS NOT EXPECTING! IF DIRT DEVIL CAN ADD ROTATING CLEANING BRISSELS AND A HOSE THAT'S A BIT LONGER IT WOULD BE PERFECT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

I LOVE this Little Guy!

09/02/2008
By ,
Cottonwood, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little machine is the best! I do in-home daycare and anyone with kiddos knows all of the things that can happen! This little guy cleans anything! It is also SO easy to use---including emptying, which can be a mess with some cleaners...not this one! This is the most perfect cleaning machine I have ever used, and I have used QUITE a few, as you can well imagine! YOU will NOT be sorry if you buy this lil'guy, I promise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

Good reviews were right

12/07/2008
By ,
West Central Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Spot Scrubber to clean up after my husband, children, and pets. So far, it works very well and I haven't had any problem with it leaking. I've used an organic enzyme cleaning solution in it instead of the manufacturer's so have probably voided my warranty. Hopefully the non-recommended solution won't ruin the gaskets on the tanks, but only time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

Works well on upholstery

01/23/2008
By ,
Granite Falls, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works well on upholstery and spot cleaning on rugs. My only complaint is it sprays the cleaner really wide it got all over the curtains and table. I have dogs and it cleaned my couch really well it just took awhile because the water tank isnt very big. Overall I like it. Ive never had a cleaner like this before so I have nothing to compare it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

GREAT FOR PETS

12/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 16 year old dog who has some accidents in the house. This little spot cleaner is perfect for the little messes she leaves behind. It's style is easy to store anywhere, in a closet, under a desk ect... the power cord is very long so it is easy to move from place to place. The tube however is a little short and a little stiff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

was surprised how fast I recieved it

05/14/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe I ordered it online on Wednesday and the next Saturday ups delivered it special. I cleaned everything that day. The sprayer leaks a bit and the cord is a little short but over all it is great for cleaning things like my sofa and chairs. For the price I paid I think it is a really good deal!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

A wonderful little machine

12/27/2008
By ,
Deer Park, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this but my sister has and she loves it. I bought it because her cat decided that my couch was her litterbox so I made her clean it, lol. It did a wonderful job. She went over it twice because of the situation but I think most messes will need only one pass because it does a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

works very well

11/25/2008
By ,
ALABAMA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cleaner does a great job with cleaning . I used it on upholstery and a small rug . It removes stains and odors easily . The hose is too short though, it is awkward when using on upholstery , but after a while you will learn to adjust for its length. I would recommend this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

Great product

05/13/2009
By ,
Sylvester, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Spot Scrubber was better than expected for such a small machine. I have three pets, which the scrubber was intended for, and it does a good job on small 'mistakes'. It's compact, easy to store and looks good. I wouldn't trade it for a larger machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner
12/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this was a great buy. I use it for pet stains and accidents. It's portable and sturdy and works great! You soak the spot for ten minutes then go back and scrub it and the stain comes out! I am greatful that I have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

great shampoer

04/30/2008
By ,
boothwyn, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for to do my steps.
The cord was long enough to do all the steps without changing plugs. The hose could have been a little longer. Did a great job on furniture also.Not heavy to lift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

Great for Stairs & the Car.

05/09/2008
By ,
Fairview Park, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for use on stairs or in the car. Really any place that you cannot use a full size steam cleaner. Light weight and powerful. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner

Great Product!!

12/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this product to clean a car that was really dirty, inside and out. We were amazed at how much dirt and grime that it brought up from the carpet and seats!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next