Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Powerfully lift embedded dirt from carpet and gently vacuum your furnishings. The Dirt Devil Vision canister vacuum features a motorized power nozzle to lift embedded dirt and leave the carpet looking revived. Variable speed suction lets you move from the floor, to furniture to drapes to furnishings and electronics. The HEPA filtration system traps over 99.9 percent of dust and allergens.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation60%9 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

good product

05/07/2008
By ,
Lexington,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dirt devil has better suction than i expected (i had an electrolux) so i am very pleased with it, i already had a dirt devil shampooer and was pleased with it so that's why i took a chance on the vacuum. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Much better than Hoover Windtunnel

11/29/2007
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past, the majority of my vacuum cleaners were from the Dirt Devil company. They did last a long time. Then, I decided to try the Hoover WindTunnel and that vacuum lasted 2 years. It caught on fire and my husband said "time to get something else". So, we went back for another Dirt Devil product. I chose this model because I felt it would last longer and work much better than the Hoover, from my past experiences with Dirt Devil products. So far, we are pleased with this Vision product. Our advice to all who are thinking about purchasing this item, make sure you read the owner's manual when you receive the vacuum and Dirt Devil also has a website that you can contact, if you have any questions on their products. Don't rate their products a one star without first contacting the Dirt Devil Company for help. Give them a chance to help you solve your problem. Then, if you are not happy with their service, then rate their product accordingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum

10/18/2007
By ,
Lunenburg,Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed a vacuum that was a canister. I know bagged is the way to go. So I hemmed and hawed even though it was bagless. After extensive reaserch I chose this one. I love the manuoverbility,portability and light weightness of this machine. It took 10 minutes to assemble and upon the trial run did awesome!!!
10 days later I took the power head off (use it as a hand held vacuum) to vacuum my window sills.....no suction for even the lightest weight of dirt. So I cleaned it out all the way to the filter. Tried again....no go. Boxed it up the next day. Walmart refunded my credit card.
The returns lady told me she returned 2 upright herself for the same reason.
I decide to get a refirbished better model. After talking to every rebuilder of vacuums from 3 phone books I decided that the Miele (German & Swiss built) was the way to go for only $100 more. Every person in the phone book told me it would last 15 years. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

great product

10/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum cleaner is a gem. I used a Kenmore cannister for the last 12 years and it gave out. I was looking for something less expensive but powerful, and this one fit the bill. It really sucks! I picked up a lot of dirt that my Kenmore had missed. And because it is bagless, it will get emptied often, maintaining good suction. You know, when you use bags there's this need to fill the bag before you throw it away, thus decreasing the suction the more you fill the bag!
I would like a longer cord, and I am a bit irritated by the tools being parked on the wand - they tend to get in the way when I'm cleaning under something like a bed.
Overall, it's a great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Useful so far

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used the vaccum twice I got it. So far seems like a good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Bad Quality control

01/12/2008
By ,
chicago il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The switch on the appliance did not work after 1 operation. I had to return it to walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Easy to use.

04/02/2008
By ,
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light weight and easy to move around. I really like the idea of the accessories on the extended arm. The difficulty is they don't stay put either on the upper or lower portion, I have had them fall off in the middle of vacuuming. The power pak is not a help propell of the vacuuming rotary brush attachment. I do very much like this product and would purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Great

05/31/2013
By ,
Decatur,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really the ease of this product. 12 amps of power. A very good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

good vacuum for the price.

08/30/2013
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a decent vacuum for the price. It is not the easiest to move around on carpet because it is so light. even if i move the vacuum so it isnt so low to the ground i still have somewhat of a difficult time moving it across the floor. otherwise it is a good vacuum and i like the different attachments so i can use it to clean out my car easily and get into the couch to clean it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Bad

11/07/2013
By ,
Westport, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Day 2 using this product when I went to extend the pipe it broke and the wire came out
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Piece of junk!

10/23/2007
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is a piece of junk. It took forever to put together and doesn't work properly. It doesn't pick up hardly anything.
Save your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Broken after 1 week

03/24/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was using the vacuum this weekend in my FLorida room and the powerbrush button does not work, will not flip on and off. I have had this vacuum for 1 week and already broken. Also I do not like the hose as it is very light and flismy and keeps getting tangled. I will be returning this product to my local Wlamsr this afternoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Very unhappy

04/10/2008
By ,
Hudson, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would love to say I enjoyed this product, however, I opened the box excited to try out my new vacuum removing the retractable cord and following all directions. My retractable cord would not retract on a brand new product. Needless to say I returned it to my nearest Walmart store and decide not to purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750

Dirt Devil Vacuum

02/15/2008
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this vacuum. It works well and seems to be a good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum with Power Nozzle, M082750
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5