Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Dramatically improve your viewing experience with this 32" LCD HDTV from Emerson. WXGA LCD technology delivers natural, vivid images for a superb viewing experience, and a virtual surround system provides great audio. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(362 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
121
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation91%329 out of 362reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
121
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

A good value

10/15/2007
By ,
Griffin, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good TV for the money, the picture is good and it is easy to set up. If however, you plan to mount it high, the buttons are on the top. I have mine sitting on top of a dresser and cannot reach the buttons to turn it on or off. Must rely on the remote. This set is also NOT compatible with a DirecTV remote, so I need to use the TV remote for on/off and volume, the DirecTV remote for selecting channels and programming recording.
Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 122 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

A great tv with not enough inputs

01/10/2008
By ,
West Chester, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great flat panel LCD TV for the money. Absolute great color, clarity and definition of picture with great sound. The only problem is that ther are only two video inputs in the back with none in the front. I would prefer the DVD player and VCR hooked to the back and the Wii video system hooked to the front. I now have to do a shell game with the DVD player, VCR and Wii system in the back of the unit, depending on what we want to watch or do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 123 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great for the price!

07/07/2007
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This T.V. is a great product for its price. A neat feature is the ability to change the screen to fit what you want to watch. A missing feature is a clock. Also, the time it takes to scan between channels takes a few seconds in which the screen is blank and says "scanning." This can be frustrating if you just want to channel surf. However, you can enter a channel number and press enter to get there faster. Overall, it is a good product/deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 124 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Not So Great

03/16/2008
By ,
Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV is okay...and I mean just okay!! We wanted a samsung but they were sold out everywhere that we went...we needed a new TV asap because our previous one was loosing its color. The sound quality of this TV is very very very poor. We have this set in our bedroom and can barely hear it unless its at the #30 on the volume bar. We plan on getting the tv that we originally planned on buying and using this one in our game room for our sons.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 125 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Good TV

10/13/2007
By ,
Kenton TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this tv for 3 days now. It is the first HDTV I have purchased. I can't comment on the HDTV picture yet because we haven't gotten an HD satellite receiver. It works just fine and the picture is real good. I do wish that the audio output connections were controlled by the vollume. I also have not been able to get my Directv remote programmed to control the tv. We are upgrading to a HD system so I will soon see how good it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 126 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Decent TV for the price

10/14/2007
By ,
Western PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second LCD TV I have purchased, and as it was for a room where it would not be used as much I decided to go for a much less expensive version than the one in the main room. I was pleasantly surprised at the picture quality in comparison to the one I had purchased for 4 times the price. The audio is not quite as good, but I think if that becomes a problem I can add external speakers. All in all, an excellent value for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 127 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8
04/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this tv! I purchased it as a gift for my grandparents and I could not be happier with the quality of this tv and especially for the price it was perfect! My grandparents got it out of the box and had it set up within 15 min of the delivery guy dropping it off. It is very user friendly and the picture and sound are unbelieveable! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a quality tv at a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 128 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

great sound for my hearing disability

12/20/2007
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my sister bought this and put it in her basement family room. she already had a very expensive one ($2,000) in the living room, but I could not hear it very good so i would go downstairs and watch tv on her emerson tv. i went to the store and bought me one for my livingroom. i love it!
the sound is much better than my sister's $2000 one and everybody that comes over wants to know where i got such a good tv. Walmart of course!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 129 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great value for the money

03/15/2008
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this through Site to Store from Wal Mart. That's a great service. Set up was simple and fast. I also ordered a Phillips Home Theater System. The two components connected with my digital DVR box from Time Warner with no problems. Picture and sound - without the home theater - are very good, but with the home theater the sound is outstanding.
I highly reccomend this TV because for the money it is an outstanding buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 130 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Buy this now.

08/13/2007
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking at the page go ahead and add it to your shopping cart. This tv is WONDERFUL for pretty much everything. Video is beautiful especially with HDMI, sound is nice, and it's a detailed color and screen. Video game fans will love this tv, pretty much everything New-gen thrown at it was wonderful; old gens such as the ps2...not so much however it's to be expected. This is a wonderful tv, and I honestly suggest it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 131 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

SUPER TV

01/06/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV today (01/06/08), brought it home, plugged everything in, turned it on & it worked beautifully! The set-up was easy-easy-easy. The picture, sound, color, everything was perfect. Between the 27" and the 40", this was a very good buy. I cannot say enough about this TV. It is easy to move around and I was very impressed with the overall quality. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 132 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Inexpensive (but certainly not cheap)

11/07/2007
By ,
Sarasota, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased our 32" Emerson flat screen TV about 6 months ago. We've not regretted our decision to do so one bit. We have actively searched for a TV with a similar price and features as our Emerson only to find the other units are considerably smaller or twice the price.
*NOTE - To Wal-Mart, continue to keep your prices reasonable. To Emerson, continue producing a line of great and dependable products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 133 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Not the best but not the worst

02/17/2008
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
.i have a sony full hd in the living room and a vizio in my bedroom.This was purchased for gaming only.my 360 and ps3 look pretty good on it although not as pretty as on the sony, its still good.the sony is a full hd and is 50"s. so that may the difference i see , but im happy with the purchase. Dont get it if its gonna be your everything tv but if you want it as a secondary tv, then i highly recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 134 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

lips not in sync

03/22/2008
By ,
claiborne co. tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this tv a month ago and love it.only complaints i have are on certain channels,mainly local, i have noticed that the lips and the sound are not in sync ,especially on the news .also some shows have a slight jerking or jumping in the body movement of people.my tv is hooked to cable ,all the HD channels do not have this problem.if anyone has a solution to these problems please let me know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 135 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Best 32in HDTV LCD on market!

01/28/2008
By ,
El Centro, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this HDTV for 7 months + and I intentionally waited this long to write my review because I wanted to make sure it was as good as it seemed in the first few days as it is now. It is!! Great picture quality, great in a dark or lighted room. Only bad things is no built in close caption system, and speakers are standard. I recommend by a surround sound system to accomidate this great HDTV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 136 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great value

01/14/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this TV. I have had it for about a month now, picture and sound quality good. I also own a Samsung. The Samsung is definitely a better quality sound and picture, but the RCA is still great considering the difference in price. The only problem was when this was shipped, it showed up at my door in a beaten up box, half-open and the styrofoam busted. But it still works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 137 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Value

01/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a low dollar med. size HDTV. Was purchased for 2nd TV for use in the bedroom and with video games. Works great and it is an outstanding bang for the buck. It has a nice sellection of inputs and they are easy to get at as well as to switch from one to the other. Only negative at this time is that it seems none of the universal remotes are able to be programed for use with this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 138 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great TV for great price

07/04/2007
By ,
Hawthorne, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good with this thing, had it for about two weeks now. The only thing I've noticed so far is what's known as a stutter, a slight skip that is noticeable on horizontal motion. Being that this is my first HDTV, I am uncertain as to whether or not this problem is typical.
Currently I am trying to resolve this issue, but other than that minor detail the TV has made me very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 139 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

excellent tv

01/09/2008
By ,
Dade City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this tv since christmas. Very happy with it. Picture is excellent, sound is good for a small room, setup was very easy. TV is light, about 32 lbs., so wall mounting was easier than I expected. I would buy this TV again, and would recommend it to anyone. Only time will tell about dependability, but I have had other Emerson products in the past with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 140 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great Gaming TV

02/07/2008
By ,
Summerfield, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV from the Wal-Mart I work at in Summerfield, FL for gaming on with my X-Box 360. It's definitley a big step up from the Emerson 20" LCD SDTV I now use for my Wii. The only thing I could complain about is that the speakers though they work fine are very basic with very little bass to them. But, that's what sound systems are for. We sell those also. ^^
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
121-140 of 301 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  16 Next