Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Dramatically improve your viewing experience with this 32" LCD HDTV from Emerson. WXGA LCD technology delivers natural, vivid images for a superb viewing experience, and a virtual surround system provides great audio. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(362 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
121
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation91%329 out of 362reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
206
4 stars
121
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Xbox 360, everyday tv watching!

09/03/2007
By ,
Bakersifield,california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well originally i went too walmart today to get a 19" lcd tv for my room, the main reason being too fully utilize my xbox 360's potential. And I went there with my father with $300 cash of my own money. Right when i was about too buy the tv im looking around and i see this tv and a vizio, right next too each other....and while im looking at the amazeing deal, Emerson's being better. I decided to ask my father for the extra $320....after 10 mins of U KNOW U WANT TOO. He said yes, we buy the TV. I take it too my room do a little rearrangeing and hook it up! WOW, it looks amazeing (i have it connectd too a hdtv box from cable company). I then hooked up my xbox 360 and the writeing on the DASHBOARD was viewable!!!(Stand def tv's are a eye strain trying too read) So then I put it GEARS OF WAR! And well it was amazeing. I have actually been told there isnt much of a difference between a 27" standard tube TV, and a 32" Hi-Def TV. But plainly the image is much crisper,brighter,easier to read...and well overall amazeing.
Alot of these reviews i have read soom kinda so-so. But i mean if u can afford this tv, get it dont spent the 600-850 on the same size tv with a little better specs. If u want a Tv for everyday viewing and maybe some ps3, xbox 360 gameing. Go for this Tv. You will nbot be dissapointed.
I have this tv in a room that is 20x12.....but i usally view the tv about 3-5 feet away...and the image is exellent and huge.
So yea, greaet tv, great deal.
Sincerly,
The Averge kid
15, year old male,
Bakersfield, california!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great TV for the money... no complaints.

10/02/2007
By ,
Edinburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only recently, about 6 months ago, I became interested in HDTV's and what they have to offer. Before this 32" Emerson, I owned a 26" RCA and immediately loved the improvement of image quality in HDTV's. A short time later I decided I needed a bigger screen so I gave my RCA to my mother and replaced it with this Emerson.
The first thing I noticed on the Emerson when setting it up was that there wasn't that much to setup to begin with. The menus for tweaking the image, sound and various other settings are very limited, but that's not to say that's a bad thing. I was just used to the RCA's settings. Nevertheless, it was very easy to get the image just the way you wanted it.
The second thing I noticed was that the HD programming was a tiny bit lower in quality than what I was already used to. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't a drastic decrease. Most people would probably never even notice it. Overall the quality of HD programming was still superb in my opinion. The 1000:1 contrast ration was also noticable. The screen was very bright and crisp.
Next I tried a couple of devices to check the quality of image. The devices were an Xbox 360 with component video connections and a cheap DVD player, also with component video connections. Well, the DVD's looked great. I've included a couple of pictures of the TV playing the movie 300. One picture was taken in the dark and the other with the lights on... so that you can get a better idea of what the image looks like in different lighting conditions. I can only imagine what the movie would look like in HD with an HD DVD player.
The Xbox 360 gameplay(and also the regular xbox) on this TV set, gave me the same satisfaction.
The sound wasn't the best, but it was still good. I'm sure that with a surround system the sound would be spectacular.
Overall, I think this HDTV is pretty good and reasonably priced.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great Product 4 Great Price

02/20/2008
By ,
Cumberland, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv 2 weeks ago and everything has been great. The only problem that I had was some pixelation on my lower channels, but that was the cable company's issue. I received a converter box with an HDMI connection and that cleared up most of the problem. If your cable company has one available I suggest getting it. The analog channels are ok, digital channels are much better, but the HD channels are awsome. Cable guy said once everything goes HD the lower channels will be better. A complaint that I have seen has been about the black bars on the side of the HD channels, it is caused by the tv program not being broadcast in HD (as seen in my photo). The sound is OK, what I expect from small speakers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Easy TV

01/15/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase was easy and delivered a week early easy to pick up at store and very easy to install and hook up great product for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Emerson 32" HDTV

10/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV a few months ago mainly because of price, but also going by some of the reviews I saw. I needed to upgrade from my older tv and wanted something alittle bigger to watch movies and play a few games on. After a few months of looking and reviewing all of the choices, I opted to buy this one because it has a great picture and has all options the more expensive tv's have, but for less money. The sound is great, I have a surround sound system and most times don't use it because the tv has great sound. For an inexpensive tv this was a great choice. As I said earlier, I have only had it for a short time but for the most part it is a great tv and only time will tell if it stays that way. I am happy with it and after some months owning it, could not see paying alot more for a tv that gives me pretty much the same thing. I hope this review helps you in your selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great Buy

11/13/2007
By ,
Middle GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture and sound quality. We had a couple of problems after the setup. 1) not compatible with Universal remotes; 2) it freaked out my Dish Network receiver.. The first problem is more of an inconvenience than a problem (just one more remote lying around). The second problem was interesting. I hooked it up to the receiver as normal. After several minutes, the info box (tv program info screen) would pop-up on the screen. We would press the 'info' button on the satellite remote and it would go away. Every several minutes, the screen would return over and over and over again. We called Dish and they troubleshooted over the phone. Long story short, after 3 new receiver boxes and 1 new remote, we determined that the TV was emitting a signal that messed with the receiver box. We moved the TV farther away from the receiver and this did the trick. About a months later, we were able to move the TV back to where it belonged with no ill effects to the receiver. A technician said that it was a component 'burning in'. All in all, it is a great TV with great picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great Product

07/20/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has an excellent picture for the price, not to mention it has a more than adequate amount of inputs. For those searching the market for an excellent quality value-priced TV, I would recommend this TV in an instant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 8 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Wonderful

07/30/2007
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is everything I wanted in a television. I would purchase it again and again if I needed to. I would also tell anyone needing a product similar to this that you can't go wrong with this tv. The only problem was that the web site said that there were products in the stores. I went to purchase it there and they said they didn't have any and that they were back-ordered. They said that Emerson could not produce this product quick enough to keep up with demand. The price in the store was also listed as being cheaper than online. I went back home and ordered it from the web site. I did have to pay a higher price and pay for shipping that I would not have had to do if I could have purchased it in the store. After the online order, it was delivered on time. Nothing was said about Emerson not being able to meet production. This product is still a better buy than any of it's competition. It was easy to install and works great. Thanks, Emerson
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Enjoyable

07/19/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV had been a very good product. We are enjoying it. The picture is very clear and the color
is good. I would reccomend this tv to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Excellent TV

04/18/2008
By ,
Hickman, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been reading reviews about TV's for a long time and had even purchased a 42" Visio, but I returned it because of a poor contrast ratio and horrible standard definition picture. I bought this TV on the spur of the moment because of a great in store picture and price, and had it installed in near minutes after getting it home.
Great out-of-box picture. I literally had to do nothing to the picture for amazing picture. Picture is almost TOO sharp, but I have since adjusted that in the settings. I have noticed a little fuzziness on the side, but I think that was due to the show I was watching, because I haven't noticed it since. I've found that there aren't many remote codes that operate this TV. I haven't been able to find one to make my RC64r DirecTV remote power this tv.
XBox 360 looks amazing with component cables only.
Sound is actually really good considering the speaker size and wattage. I could hear things in Halo 3 like shells hitting the floor and echos that I could never hear on my standard definition TV.
Really impressed with this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great HD Starter

01/25/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great television if you're buying your first hdtv and are on a budget. (Great dormroom tv) The only draw backs that I've really noticed are that you really cannot calibrate it to a T, and it only has one hdmi slot. Other than that the only cons to this item are the same ones found in a lot of smaller HDTV's. The screen never shows a precise aspect of any picture. the closest seems to be in the "cinema" or "wide" screen setting, but the wide setting does distort towards the middle and the cinema setting cuts off the bottom of the images. The sidebar mode has the best picture overall, but if you are willing to settle for that, you may as well just buy a crt. All in all, this is a spectacular TV for the price, just remember you're getting what you pay for AND you should always buy a smaller LCD for its image quality, beacuase ALL small hdtv's tend to have garbage speakers. (Go ahead and invest in a surround system)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great buy for the price

09/21/2007
By ,
Hackettstown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy if you are just getting into HD as I was. The picture is incredibly crisp, color is life-like, and the set up was veryeasy. I do recommend using an HDMI cable to receive HD signal. Only drawback is there is only one HDMI input while many other LCD's have at least two. There are two Component Video inputs and Audio inputs however so connections are easily connected. I am very happy with my purchase and compared to other high priced sets on the market, this is definitely a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE

08/16/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can't beat this! Go ahead spend more, thinking the more you spend the better... lol This TV looks better, shows better, and low priced compared to majority of other HDTV's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great TV for the price!

10/17/2007
By ,
ashland, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV about 5 months ago and love it. I have not had any problems with it and the picture quality is excellent...especially for the price. This TV has all the standard features along with several inputs and digital tuner. I hooked up an antenna and am watching local channels in HD. HD broadcasting is awesome on this TV. This TV does lack the extra bells and whistles you would get on more expensive TVs(like PIP, DVI input or Audio Equalizer) but it is great for the price. I got mine when it was on sale for $499. At $499 it is a very good deal because you can get the 2 year warranty for about 1/2 of what it cost if the TV is priced above $500. At the current sale price of $558(10/17/07), I would recommend paying an extra $41 and get higher end TV with the extra features. Or just wait till it goes on sale for $499 again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Very Disappointing

04/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV on 9/24/07, and on 4/13/08, this TV simply stopped working. We turned it on, and a second later the picture faded, and the "stand by" light, which is usually on even when the TV is off, was not lit up. Unfortunately we are well past the return period for Walmart, so we attempted to take our Emerson TV to a TV repair shop. Upon arriving at the repair shop, they informed us that Emerson TVs cannot be repaired as Emerson does not sell repair parts. To fix it, we would have to ship our TV to Emerson then have it shipped back. Just a word of warning, if you are going to purchase this TV, don't make the same mistake I did. Get the extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 16 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

What Size?

11/06/2007
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say that I am happy with this product.To really see what a great picture this set has put it next to an analog set for comparison. I am a little confused at how the size of the set is determined, while in the store the set I bought was next to a "32 inch" analog set, to my surprise the difference in how much bigger the analog was is very noticeable. I guess its like a 2X4 piece of wood only being 1 and 3/4 X 3 and 3/4.....oh well.It is sad to me that we think $558.00 ($601.00 out the door) is a great price.I guess I'm just getting old and I am suffering from sticker shock, but having worked in electronics industry for many years I know how much the PSB's really cost that are in this set. With all this being said I am still recommending this set to anyone looking to buy.Nobody forced me to buy and I do enjoy my 32 inch Emerson set even if its much smaller than my old 32 inch analog set. Enjoy.
Miklo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Flat screen is the way to go

09/05/2007
By ,
Port St. Joe, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are enjoying our new flat screen so much. Can rent any movie and adjust the screen to fit it. What a picture. Also everyone guesses that it is bigger than 32"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8
09/03/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great in every way. Price picture sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 19 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

True enjoyment!

07/27/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot believe how wonderful this TV is, sharp, crisp picture with unbelieveable color. It fits really well into my armoire, and is steady on its stand. It is light enough to be able to move easily. The connections were easy to make. It was also easy to adjust the picture to my liking.
I really appreciated ordering it on-line and having it delivered straight to my residence. The store was sold out and wouldn't be getting them in for weeks. I had it in 10 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8

Great Buy for the price

08/19/2007
By ,
Richmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to everyone who want to buy an HDTV. Why buy those costly Branded TVs when all the features are available for a lower price. Moreover now a days buying any electronics with a long term aspect is not recommended because technology changes everyday and to be in par one would need to be up to date so buy a cheaper but competitive product and wait for the next technology to come is the thought of the day...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next