Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

The exciting Digital Road Race Set comes with six authentic licensed cars with working headlights! The digital system allows you to race six cars at the same time, challenge computer cars, push button lane changing, overtaking, turbo speed and entering the pit stop to simulate a real race. The electronic lap counter provides you with three game modes: Battle, Challenge and Time Attack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

Did not work

01/11/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Track was missing parts, parts were broken and it would not work at all. Returned 1 set and Walmart sent a 2nd set. Returned 2nd set because of same problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 2 for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

Lots of fun

01/13/2008
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped on line for quite a while until I found this race set. What a deal! A digital track with 6 cars for under $175 bucks! The quality is great, set up is a snap and you and 5 others can play at the same time. Passing, turbo boost, land change, and pit stops. I bought this for the kids to use at Christmas but the adults ended up spending more time on it. I'm going to buy some more accessories like over passess and guard rails. The only draw back and it's not a big issue is that the cords for the control handles could be longer. Overall, this was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

Inexpensive Digital track

01/28/2008
By ,
South Bend, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make sure you read the directions. It was a little tough to get the track towork the first time. The lap board where you pick the game and set up the initials for drivers doesnt alway respond. You will have to follow the reset steps. All cars worked and the switching lanes and pit stops are awsome. This is a track for all ages. I am 35, my folks are 52, one nephew is 6 and my other nephew is 12. We all played this track for hours. 6 cars on a 2 lane track was awsome. You can pit and switch lanes. Gives you the feel that you are really racing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

Wonderful Race Track!

12/31/2007
By ,
Brookwood, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have looked everywhere for a race track like this one. All the tracks that we have found were not durable like this one. I also like the fact that six people can race at one time, so that noone gets left out. The track is designed just like a real track with a pit stop that requires you to stop within eight laps or you will run out of gas. I highly reccommend this product to anyone that has the room to store it, because it is 30 feet long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

Fun for big kids too

01/14/2008
By ,
North Port, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall I was impressed with the quality of the cars and the track. However, you cannot put them in full speed without them flying off of the track. The track should have been built differently (raised and curved inwards on the corner pieces) because the cars just don't stay on the track. The lap counter computer is a bit confusing to figure out how to set up... but overall it is a good toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

Best Slot Car race set for the price anywhere!!!

01/19/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked up this Artin 1/32 digital road race set with 6 cars/controllers today at our store and opened it to look at but did not try it out as planned to as to put it all back in the box would be nearly impossible as this is intended to be a surprise future Christmas present for my kids. The components such as the controllers and cars appear to be well made and most technical that I have seen. I have played with slot cars since a 5 y.o. (the old Aurora/AFX small HO scale) and this 2007 Christmas finally gave to my kids 2 Kid Connection Artin battery operated 1/43 sets I had picked up for half-price at Wal-Mart's prior post Christmas sales. Just combined the sets & tracks for almost 40 feet of racing. Unfortunately Wal-Mart has not carried these 1/43 sets in store since the 2004 Holiday season. Overall Artin's slot sets provide good fun and value for the money as lowest in price compared to other brands and their cars run fairly fast, smooth, and quiet compared to other lesser known generic battery 1/43 sets so sure that this Artin 1/32 electric set with all its high tech features won't be disappoint. Do an internet search for 1/32 slots as you won't find a better price anywhere. This exact set is sold exclusively thru Wal-Mart.com only as won't find it anywhere, it's also printed on the box as marketed by Wal-Mart. There's also a lengthy and helpful review with photos that some slot car hobbyist did for this exact set that you should find easily if you Google it. He had paid the original price and was very satisfied, now it's less than half at only $100.00 so go for it and have some fun with slot car racing against others or against the computer controlled car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

Great Item.

01/14/2008
By ,
Chicago.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item at an even better price. Only thing you need to do is make sure the track is clean before you race. A quick wipe down with a clean cloth is all it takes. I have a Carrera track but find myself using this set more often because we can run 6 cars at one time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

Two units died

01/28/2008
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first set died within an hour. Took days to get a response from Artin, and a month to get a replacement part. In the meantime, I purchased another, which died within 2 hours.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

Great to race with kids and family

01/26/2008
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this set is a blast- bought it to try and race with the kids and wife - we have a blast- bought a second set now, all i can say is give it a try -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars

A lot for the money

12/19/2007
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to race with my kids and I gotta say they love it. It works as advertised. Cars are durable and plenty fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 1:32 Electric Power Digital Road Race Set with 6 Licensed Cars
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5