Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.117 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(248 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
54
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation79%197 out of 248reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
54
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Exelent deal

04/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
with 3 hdmi port, 1 S-video, 1 A/V, Video Component this TV is awsome, i have it for 2 monts concted to my pc Via DVI/HDMI, Cox HD cAble HDMI Cable.... Perfect
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Nice Image

02/16/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tv for the price of $828. It has a great high-def image using either component video and HDMI and is nice and bright. The only downfall about this tv (and any other plasma for that matter) is that it seems to "burn-in" pretty quickly. Do not leave any channel on that has a stationary image like the cable guide, tickers, or any video game that has stationary images. We had left the cable guide channel up for about 20 minutes and it burnt 4 blocks at the bottom of the screen. It eventually cleared up by itself and the unit also has a burn reversal screen (white screen) built in for this. Sound is pretty good too especially digital over HDMI, but I eventually patched all of the audio through my surround system. We also purchased a stand with a swing arm mount attached to it which makes it appear like it's mounted to the wall. This is a heavy tv, so unless you have a very sturdy/braced wall, I wouldn't recommend hanging it as it weighs approx 102 lbs.
As long as your careful regarding the image burn-in issue, I would recommend this tv, especially for price. Great picture and looks great in my living room!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

BETTER THAN THE REST!!!

08/18/2008
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I thought this TV would just be ok, especially for my ps3, but it was way above my expectations. The picture is just as clear as my old Sony Wega 1080i projection TV that got at Best Buy and paid $4999 for. Why I paid that much... I'll never know, but it was suppose to be the superior blah... blah... blah stuff, but it was a total BUST. The only thing I'm not real sure of is the sound, since we have a bose surround sound system. All I know is that I can't complain about anything on this TV. I haven't had any troubles w/ the TV and have had it for over a month. As far as the digital channels... they are just ok, but the HD channels are excellent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Great product, greater price

05/31/2008
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had the 50" Sanyo Plasma tv for a week now and couldn't be happier with it. We haven't upgraded our cable box to HD yet, so we haven't gotten to see the tv at its best, but the picture is great nonetheless. We'd been wanting one of these tvs for a while now but prices just were too high for us. So when we found this 50" plasma at this incredible price, we had to jump on it. It was delivered via Freight, box and tv were in great shape. Other reviewers said they noticed some burn in, but we've seen none and we've been watching NBA playoffs everyday for a week! I highly recommend this tv and that you purchase it from Wal-Mart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Satisfied

01/15/2009
By ,
Costa Mesa CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this plasma last night (1/14/09) and we set it up and watched the Illusionist on it. It was amazing. I dont use the speakers on the TV because I have a surround sound hooked up to it. It its nice and slim and sharp looking....the graphix make it look like your actually in the movie. For the price this is totally worth the purchase. I almost bought a 42inch for $697 but for only like $150 more you get a 50inch and its worth it....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

This should be a "Great Value" product

12/20/2008
By ,
Rogers, Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I fought for almost a year over the LCD to Plasma debate, she works in Electronics and is able to make her own opinion of these TVs but I've always been a plasma man.
Walmart was holding a nice tv for us but upon arrival, found the person in front of us was purchasing it so we had to make an impulse buy. I did not want a 50" without HDMI or SVGA but I settled for the price.
We dont use HDTV devices, cable box or Satellite, just basic cable as we only watch 3 channels so I can tell you based on basic cable - the picture is the most disgusting thing I've ever seen in my life. Now, some channels are delivered with better signal and resolutions so its not bad all the time.
When using an HDDVD, Blueray, PS3, XBox 360 etc on either component or HDMI the picture quality is superb. I love turning on the Xbox and seeing the crisp clear picture, it makes me clap and smile big like a small child.
There is a picture resize option on the remote to choose between 4 different aspect ratios since its 720p, most of what we watch on basic cable is stretched so people look fat as well as circles being turned into ovals etc... I can deal with this because I know the technology and I know its not permanent where as other people might not understand why this is happening.
The menu controls are a tad weak, no real options available but of course I suppose it is a cheaper version so there you go. Lack of PiP is a negative too, Sanyo is known for this feature and it would be nice on all their product line. Screen saver does not work on certain inputs. If you have a DVD on the main title screen for a while, this image will remain on the tv as a ghost for some time. There is a white wash feature to help cleanse the ghost that usually helps.
The wife watches "True TV", in just about 4 weeks, the logo was burnt into the bottom corner of the TV and I see it all the time now. Same with XBox, I played religiously when we got the TV (GTA3) and now I see a small circle where my "Location map" would be in the game. I have always had the "power saver" on high since we plugged it in, this is a feature to dim the backlight, as I repair laptops and other devices that have burnt out CCFL lighting so its just second nature to ensure long life.
I've also had it on UPS/Joule protection since purchased as it seems its more and more common for light bulbs to fail quicker now days.
Overall:
If your on a budget or need to purchase 4 or 8 tvs in bulk, this is not a bad choice at all. The size makes it a little difficult to move into a dwelling, but its only 100lbs. Offers plenty of HDMI and other input choices for 'normal users', and the casing looks pretty nice too.
If your looking for performance and a good high-end comparison then keep looking. This TV is the E-Machine of computing and will never compare to an XPS or Alien-ware.
I tried to include a couple photos although edited for copyright purposes. These depict both color and distortion as well as the screen burn in on the bottom right corner. Next to it is my 15" laptop screen for comparison.
Edit: It looks like their uploader rescaled the photos and made it look bad so you cant see the burn in very well.
It would be nice to have stated the size dimensions that you request!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Great HDTV

03/22/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought this TV about 3 weeks ago. I ran a calibration DVD on it to calibrate the color, brightness and contrast to get the best picture from it. It has a VERY nice picture, I have a HD-DVD player and DirecTV HD, I also have a Wii hooked up to it. The picture is amazing on HDDVD and HD TV. The picture is good on standard definition TV. I have had no image retention or burn in on the TV with any of the sources. This TV has had no image delay with any of the Wii games we play. A tip for everyone: turn down the brightness and contrast, both are under or around 50% on mine, this helps to prevent image retention and burn in. Sound from the TV speakers is OK, I have surround sound and have turned the TV sound all the way down.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Don't buy this piece of junk!!

05/26/2012
By ,
06830
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV exactly a year and a half ago and suddenly it turned itself off right in the middle of a program. We tried EVERYTHING we could to turn it back on, but nothing worked. The 'On' light turns on as if the TV was turned on but the TV does not turn on. The best part is, we called the company and they sent us someone just to see what's wrong with the TV and it cost us $60 for the one 15 minute examination to tell us that we need to pay another $400 to get it fixed. I would NEVER recommend this piece of junk, and would never recommend this brand. This is my second Sanyo and I'm very displeased with this brand.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

50" Plasma

05/19/2008
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was looking at this tv for a long time and the price dropped about 300 dolors so i got it. was not to sure at first but after about one week of watching tv on it loved it. the picture is amazing and the size is great for the price. the only thing i wish it had was a DVI port to hook up my computer to, other then that it is a great buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Excellent Buy!!

08/31/2007
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set about a week or so ago and I must say I am very impressed for the money. I purchased a PS3 along with it so I could attach the HDMI cable and really see how the HD looked. This product claims to be 720P but mine was running in 1080i and the picture is UNREAL.. The video games are great too. The only thing that freaked me out was the fact that I was playing an older Playstation 2 game (Tetris Puzzle game) and left it on the screen to long paused and there was a slight burn in. There is a white fix feature in the TV and when I ran that for an hour it was good as new. So if you are worried about burn-in I wouldnt unless you do something like leave a picture freeze framed for several hours you should be fine. Great TV Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 11 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Worth Every Penny!!

12/06/2007
By ,
Seaford, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You honestly can't go wrong with the TV. The Picture is crisp and HD will knock your socks off! 3 HDMI Ports are a big plus for this set. I wasn't able to pick up any clear QAM channels but I think that has more to do with the cable company in my area then the TV itself. The SD channels actually come in clearer than my 52" RCA that is connected to a digital cable box (I have this set connected directly to the wall with no converter box.) Some people may complain that this set isn't 1080P but with nothing on Cable being broadcast in 1080P why spend the extra money on a 1080P set? This is my 3rd Sanyo Brand TV and none have every left me disappointed. I will say that when you decide to get this TV make sure you have a helping hand. It is over 100lbs and rather large so hanging it by yourself is almost impossible and you don't want to drop your new TV before you get to enjoy it. I can't wait to get the Toshiba HD-A3 HD DVD Player I ordered hooked up to this, I may NEVER leave home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

My first HDTV

03/25/2009
By ,
oak grove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought my sanyo on the 18th of march and still runing just fine . so here's my review
Value : $828.00 for a 50'' plasma o yea..
Meets Expectations: yes very happy with this tv
picture quality: excellent , but you need HDMI cords for a 50'' 720p . and cant sit closer than 7/8ft. from the tv before it turns blockie/blurry if you are sitting closer you need a 1080p . i sit 10/11ft. with HDMI cords and its excellent
Sound quality: was ok just average speakers
Features: are good just the basic's a little extra stuff like the white pattern that really works great .
the only thing i dont like are the burn-in's but what hdtv doesnt get burn-in's , just make sure when you get done watching your tv before you leave your house or go to sleep . just put the tv on a timer for 30 min's then click menu and select white pattern it will run with the 30min's then turn off.
overall: i love my sanyo tv
o yea dont be afraid to buy cause its so low in cost. a year ago it was $1199.00 without tax..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Excellent Plasma

10/04/2007
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’ve had the Sanyo 50” only a week now and I’m very satisfied with the purchase. I purchased a PS3 bundle (for Blu-ray capability), a game and an HDMI cable with it. The pricing on the Sanyo was great and made the purchase of the other items possible! The movies and games play great through it. I have only noticed the burn in issue with games even the PS3 games. I ran the white fix for only a few minutes after noticing it and the screen was back to normal. In viewing movies and games, previously viewed on my older CRT TV, I saw greater detail in them. After researching countless plasmas for a purchase I noticed most produced a significant amount of heat from the screen itself. The Sanyo seems to radiate its heat more from the top, which I would expect, of the set. The heat coming from the screen is not as noticeable on this set. I was initially disappointed that the set didn’t have a direct computer connection but this may be due in part to the screen burn in situation. Burn in, from what I read, is not covered in the warranty from Sanyo. With that said, the connection of a computer may be possible through the RGBLR RCA connections. All in all, a great Plasma or first Plasma!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Very Nice TV

01/07/2008
By ,
Milton Freewater, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 50' Sanyo Plasma is a very good buy for the price and size. It is very easy to set up and very uncomlicated to use. The instructions are minimal because the brainpower required to operate this TV is also minimal. The sound quality is also very good. If you want movie theater type sound, hook up a 200W or better tuner-amp to this unit and you'll think you're downtown sitting in a $10 seat eating a $5 box of popcorn.
Picture can be improved immensly by using [at least] an S-Video cable or go to a $50 DVD player with 1080i HD upscalability. Then you'll have nothing to complain about with the picture or the sound. All in all, a very nice TV. Plasma TV's run on the warm side compared to LCD's but this one seems to be on the cool side.
So far, I don't have any complaints. One more thing, when buying patch cables, make sure to spend a couple bucks more and opt for the Gold plated ones. They will reduce video and sound losses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Excellent picture Quality

08/27/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very cheaply priced compared to Best Buy and Circut City. Also come with a 1yr extended in store warranty which is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Good until the warrenty ran out....

04/13/2009
By ,
rochester, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sanyo TV worked well then the warrenty ran out.... i purchased this tv 11/07 and was a good deal for the price. But now the tv will not power on...green light comes on then nothing and it turns itself back off. i did not buy the extended warrenty because a tv should last more than 1 year and 5 months and i figured in 3 years i would likely be replacing it anyways. I called thier tech support. no help at all.. then says to call Mon - Fri 7-4pm central to reach USA assistance. I call them and they are no help. The lady gives me a supervisor who states.. this is 1 year 5 months old.. yes i am aware. I asked him if he bought this tv would he expect it to last over 1 year and 5 months. Harvey the sup says yes but i cant help you. So i read online for the issue i was having and lone behold.. So are many others. As soon as the warrenty is out the tv becomes a nice 50 inch mirror on your wall...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Do not buy!

01/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first bought this TV the picture was great. I read other reviews from people who said the picture wasn't very good. But mine was GREAT. Had this TV for a little over a year and things were going good. I really enjoyed it. But then I got a horizontal line across the screen. Then the next day I had 3. Called and made an appointment for a service tech to come look at it. Then next day I had 10, then 15, then 25. Tech looked at it about 1 week after problem started and said it needed a new plazma screen installed. It also started a loud humming noise when screen went dark. Tech said it needed new inverter board too. It will be cheaper for me to buy a brand new tv then to fix this one. It's just barely over it's year warranty, only about 3 weeks, and Sanyo won't even make me a deal on parts pricing. Very dissapointing. I will not buy from Sanyo again. TV was great when it worked though
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 18 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Great Sanyo

08/29/2007
By ,
Dallas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great Plasma for the price, the picture quality is awesome! both analog and digital and HD is like being there, the only regret is that it does not have pic in pic and there is no connection for the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Happy Tv Watcher

01/18/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased my tv today and as soon as i took it out the box i was excited! There wasnt nothing to put together besides the cord which was perfect. I was in the store for about a hour debating between this tv and a 42' lcd polaroid (cheaper). But I am completely happy about my purchase, at the store it looked fuzzy compared to the lcd, but then I noticed that the store was playing a DVD and it was being displayed on the LCD so of course that is why the picture was better. Now that its at home its fine. Sportscenter looks GREAT! Everytime I walk into the living room I smile. I love my new tv, hopefully mine will work as long as others who wrote a review. (I got an warranty just in case) For the price the giant tv is worth it! But be careful, its kind of heavy if u want to mount it (I would'nt recommend) and dont use a swivel stand, the associate said moving it too much will cause some type of problem. I am a happy Tv Watcher!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sanyo 50" Class Plasma HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP50747

Very happy

09/22/2007
By ,
Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the 50" brought it home, opened the box and plugged it in. The picture was fantastic. We put in a DVD (Cars), I've seen the movie a dozen times, but this time we were seeing things that we never saw. It was like watching a new movie. If you have the money - get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next