Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%55 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Great Product

09/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV since 2007. Had no problems. Easy to set-up. Can hook almost everything and anything to it. Great product and quality. The price...NICE!! I gave it to my 11yr old boy. He currently has a XBox hooked to it. It works great. The only minimal problem, like many LCD's of the time, the blacks are blacks yet you see a very minimal pixilation. Ths is not noticeable unles it is very dark in the room or if you are like me Have a good eye for movie watching. Great Product. I am thinking of obtianing the 42" Sanyo for my room. Especialy for the price. Consumer Reports did state, that if you whant internet acces, save the money and buy a Blue Ray instead, now the almost all have internet acces and run about $120-$150. On the other had if you buy a TV with Internet acces you will spend about that if not more on the "upgrade". I beleive that Sanyo if part of Panasonic. Good brands. I do have a Samsung in the Living Room though! Yet of the extra rooms this is great! I hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

So far GREAT...

02/28/2008
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it for two weeks and works great. Simple to set up out of box. Recommend use with HD cable channel to get GREAT pictures. I picked up at store, no additional warranty. The reports I read "say that LCD screens last and have little repair problems compared with the old projection TVs". Problems are usely around in 4-5 yr time frame..if any...and extended warrantys are over. I compared the Sanyo with the others on display in picture and found it the best with its features. I think its a great tv for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Outstanding Quality LCD/HDTV WoW!

07/30/2007
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What more can I say? This television is the wave of the future to come! Get ready to enjoy the crystal clear reception. But be ready also to adjust to the widescreen reception of NON-HDTV programming. Takes time to get used to the widescreen reception. Other then that, its VERY easy to hook up, and ready to go...
I would recommend this TV to anyone who's on a budget, and want's a quality television. This Sanyo gives you more bang for your buck, then most on the market today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Love this TV

02/03/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pic is so wonderful..First tv tomount and let me tell you I am now getting a 46 to get rid of the bulky tv in the living room....Great TV,Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

A Wonderful LCD

12/24/2007
By ,
Manila, Philippines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this wonderful Sanyo TV shipped to me by my wife in the USA to me in the Philippines! I plugged it into a stepdown transformer as we are on 220 volts 50 cycles and set up the stations and WOW what a beautiful picture for the last three months!
Walmart is the USA best retailer by far and my family in USA buys everything I need only from Walmart! Thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Good Picture,Good Value

12/31/2007
By ,
Dolores, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture and sound are as good as most higher priced units
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV

12/31/2007
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I considered price on HDTVs, I went to several stores and looked at a bunch of them side by side to see which picture looked best to me. I expected to find a correlation between price & picture quality, but there really wasn't. The Sanyo was my first choice, and also happened to be the least expensive for the size I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Pretty good

01/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not knowing a lot about hdtv I first bought a 32 inch sanyo. Then the 37 went on sale and I traded up. Knowing that bigger is not always better I have reserved judgement until now. The price is excellent even when not on sale. The hook up is a breeze. I am a bit dissapointed in the picture quality and hope when I go digetal cable it gets better as DVD's are really good. Not as many features as with a friends RCA but all in all I think I got a fair deal - I look at it this way I have 90 days to take it back if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

WONDERFUL HD TV

03/01/2008
By ,
LOGANVILLE,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY 3rd SANYO,WONDERFUL PRODUCT.I AM RUNNING 2 HD TV'S OFF OF ONE DIRECT TV HD RECEIVER. HOOKED ONE UP WITH HDMI CABLE AND THE OTHER WITH THE VIDEO COMPONENT [RED-BLUE-GREEN]CABLES.PLUS I HAD TO HOOK UP THE AUDIO [RED-WHITE] CABLES FOR THE SOUND. WORKS EXCELLENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

It is Great

12/08/2007
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this set, I really didn't expect the picture and sound to be so clear. I have macular degeneration and also hearing impaired but I can read the small print at bottom of screen, I do use a hearing assist which is connected to the TV, but I can hear without hearing assist but it is better for me to use it. All in all I am 100% satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

recent purchase

01/01/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have just purchased and so far so good. Price was right,easy hook up, has audio out to connect receiver which is what made me purchase this over the vizio, when comparing the two both seemed equal except the vizio was little cheaper but with no audio out. Dont have high def signal yet, analog signal is not impressive but overall with high def signal i think this is good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Great Deal!

01/07/2008
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to WM to see and compare the LCD tv's and found that the 37" Sanyo had a better picture than the Samsung I originally wanted. And it was $250 less, too! We have had this for about three weeks now and we love it. You need to use the 5 cable component cable or the HDMI to get the best picture, though. This is true with all the LCD's, from what I've read. Picture and sound are great. We used a 5 cable input for our Wii and the picture is wonderful, even though the Wii only has resolution of 480p. We are very pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Better than expected!

12/10/2007
By ,
White Bear Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it, plugged it in, added and HD antenna, and VOILA! Couldn't have been simpler. FAR better picture than I had been expecting, being I have neither satellite nor cable. I could have spent hundreds more for a similar TV, but sure didn't need to... THANKS, Sanyo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Very Happy With My Choice!

12/26/2007
By ,
San Diego ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a 37" on a budget. Best buy didn't have what I was looking for so off I went to walmart. Just so happens they had the samsung, sanyo and vizio lined up together. Right away I noticed the Vizio didn't match up because of the darks. I couldn't make out what was in the dark part of the picture. Right next to the vizio was the sanyo model which for $30 more was a much brighter picture. OK.. so now it was between the samsung model and the sanyo. I watched the programming on each model side by side and for the life of me could not find a difference in the picture. The Sanyo being $280 less made it an easy decision. I now have it my home and am VERY satisfied with my purcahse. Digital cable is descent but HD programming / DVD's is amazing! My boys have an Xbox 360 (HD) so they now get to play the game with intended graphics.
The sound is not very good, but not many hdtv's have great sound anyway. We will get a surround sound system.
Lot's of hookups, 3 hdmi, svideo, no usb though
Great picture, highly reccomend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Wounderful Product

02/07/2008
By ,
Port Orchard, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit sent to me from Cal. did not work (no picture or sound ) so I called my local store and the said bring it in and they would give me a new one. I did and the new one works wounderful. I was frustrated that the shipped one did not work, but Wal Mart came to my rescue. Thanx much for your good service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647
03/19/2008
By ,
Hornell,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for DirecTV and video games
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

would buy sanyo again

11/25/2007
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 words OUTSTANDING EVERYTHING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

A very nice and affordable product

03/03/2008
By ,
Doylestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television was more for my wife but I set it up which was relatively easy. So far we like the picture and sound. It was well worth what we paid and we would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Outstanding

04/04/2008
By ,
Cordova, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best television for the money. I've researched many, but none compare to this television in quality vs. price. Outstanding picuture. It looks larger if you place it on a stand at least three feet tall. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Impressive!

06/29/2007
By ,
Sandown, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had the TV for 2 weeks and don't have anything negative to say about it. Easy to set up, great picture, easy access to connections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next