Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%55 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

A Wonderful LCD

12/24/2007
By ,
Manila, Philippines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this wonderful Sanyo TV shipped to me by my wife in the USA to me in the Philippines! I plugged it into a stepdown transformer as we are on 220 volts 50 cycles and set up the stations and WOW what a beautiful picture for the last three months!
Walmart is the USA best retailer by far and my family in USA buys everything I need only from Walmart! Thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Very Happy With My Choice!

12/26/2007
By ,
San Diego ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a 37" on a budget. Best buy didn't have what I was looking for so off I went to walmart. Just so happens they had the samsung, sanyo and vizio lined up together. Right away I noticed the Vizio didn't match up because of the darks. I couldn't make out what was in the dark part of the picture. Right next to the vizio was the sanyo model which for $30 more was a much brighter picture. OK.. so now it was between the samsung model and the sanyo. I watched the programming on each model side by side and for the life of me could not find a difference in the picture. The Sanyo being $280 less made it an easy decision. I now have it my home and am VERY satisfied with my purcahse. Digital cable is descent but HD programming / DVD's is amazing! My boys have an Xbox 360 (HD) so they now get to play the game with intended graphics.
The sound is not very good, but not many hdtv's have great sound anyway. We will get a surround sound system.
Lot's of hookups, 3 hdmi, svideo, no usb though
Great picture, highly reccomend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Outstanding

04/04/2008
By ,
Cordova, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best television for the money. I've researched many, but none compare to this television in quality vs. price. Outstanding picuture. It looks larger if you place it on a stand at least three feet tall. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Completely Satisfied

01/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this television in June of 2007. It has been a wonderful experience since. Once we learned what other upgrades to HD we needed to totally enjoy the experience, we have never been let down. I have visited friends and family all over who have many different brands of HDTVs and ours has certainly been better picture quality. When we upgraded to HD Cable, that is when the real difference started. We have since purchased this same TV for Christmas gifts and added one in another room in our house. Completely satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Love this TV

02/03/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pic is so wonderful..First tv tomount and let me tell you I am now getting a 46 to get rid of the bulky tv in the living room....Great TV,Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

A Great TV

12/29/2007
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With HD input, the picture is awesome! The sound is great too. I like the over all design of the set. I didn't care for how the Vizio looked; we liked this one way better. For the money it's a good TV. The colors and brightness are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Great Product

09/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV since 2007. Had no problems. Easy to set-up. Can hook almost everything and anything to it. Great product and quality. The price...NICE!! I gave it to my 11yr old boy. He currently has a XBox hooked to it. It works great. The only minimal problem, like many LCD's of the time, the blacks are blacks yet you see a very minimal pixilation. Ths is not noticeable unles it is very dark in the room or if you are like me Have a good eye for movie watching. Great Product. I am thinking of obtianing the 42" Sanyo for my room. Especialy for the price. Consumer Reports did state, that if you whant internet acces, save the money and buy a Blue Ray instead, now the almost all have internet acces and run about $120-$150. On the other had if you buy a TV with Internet acces you will spend about that if not more on the "upgrade". I beleive that Sanyo if part of Panasonic. Good brands. I do have a Samsung in the Living Room though! Yet of the extra rooms this is great! I hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Good Picture,Good Value

12/31/2007
By ,
Dolores, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture and sound are as good as most higher priced units
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV

12/31/2007
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I considered price on HDTVs, I went to several stores and looked at a bunch of them side by side to see which picture looked best to me. I expected to find a correlation between price & picture quality, but there really wasn't. The Sanyo was my first choice, and also happened to be the least expensive for the size I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

recent purchase

01/01/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have just purchased and so far so good. Price was right,easy hook up, has audio out to connect receiver which is what made me purchase this over the vizio, when comparing the two both seemed equal except the vizio was little cheaper but with no audio out. Dont have high def signal yet, analog signal is not impressive but overall with high def signal i think this is good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Excellent 37" LCD HDTV for 1/2 price of top brand

02/11/2008
By ,
S.F. Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this TV for watching late night TV shows in our bedroom and this TV is just as good as Sony, Sharp, or Samsung brands for almost 50% less. Don't spend all your $$$ tax rebate check on a top brand TV that costs $1300 or more. This TV displays outstanding excellent HD picture quality and does as good as the $1300 and up top brands for all HD picture resolutions from HD broadcasting stations. Instead, buy this TV and a blue ray DVD player PS3 instead of spending all your tax rebate $$$ on a brand name that costs $1300. 3 HDMI, 1 composite, 2 component inputs are more than enough for your DVD player and others. A stereo of audio level output is for your wireless headphone hook up and you'd enjoy your HD experience yourself without bothering your sleeping spouse late at night. Unless you are a brand-name freak, this TV is a steal - good deal, excellent, decent LCD HDTV that fits the budget. I'm happy with mine and will buy a game console, blue ray PS3, or HD DVD with the extra $500 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

great tv with HD signal

02/09/2008
By ,
wisconsin dells,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set for the price, hd signal is very impressive. Analog signal with this set is not worth the upgrade. This set really requires cable or antenna hdtv . dvd's with an upconvert player are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Wounderful Product

02/07/2008
By ,
Port Orchard, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit sent to me from Cal. did not work (no picture or sound ) so I called my local store and the said bring it in and they would give me a new one. I did and the new one works wounderful. I was frustrated that the shipped one did not work, but Wal Mart came to my rescue. Thanx much for your good service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Impressive!

06/29/2007
By ,
Sandown, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had the TV for 2 weeks and don't have anything negative to say about it. Easy to set up, great picture, easy access to connections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

2007 Model Sanyo LCD Television

07/04/2007
By ,
Marlton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best way is to take any LCD Television and take the Model # to the Manufacture' WebSite and Read. This 37" is a 2007 Model as is the 42" and all models larger. It has (3) HDMI interfaces which I wanted at least (2). I would have purchased a 32" but they don't have 2007 in yet. The picture on the 37" is outstanding and the Price Very Good. Take the (2) year Warranty and the set home plug it in and Enjoy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Sanyo 37 inch

01/03/2008
By ,
Troutville, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased a 32 inch from Wal Mart a year ago. It was a Sanyo and we had no problems at all. We decided this Christmas to upgrade to a 37 inch. No mistaking it is an excellent product. The price was very comparable. We had shopped around several places and by far this was the best deal. Recommend highly. Sound quality could be a bit better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Great LCD TV for the Price!

01/03/2008
By ,
No. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I was hesitant at first, but the entire process w/WalMart was incredible - ship to store, pick up, in and out in no time.. amazing! And just before xmas too! The TV is wonderful - easy to hook up and turn on. Great picture, ease of use, etc. Can't say much about the sound quality as I use my stereo system vs the TV speakers. Although have tried, wasn't impressed compared to surround. Added a Sony Upconvert DVD Player w/HDMI cable.. FANTASTIC!!
Great Buy for the bucks!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

great plasma for less

02/22/2008
By ,
Grandview, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satified with this tv! I compared different plasma tv's & decided to purchase the Sanyo based on reviews. I have to say," The picture is great with satelite tv." I thought I would need to upgrade to HD with the satelite company but... The picture quality is great, so there is no need to change my satelite service. I recommend the 37 inch Sanyo, it's in my room & its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Great Price, Great Value

02/24/2008
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased our Sanyo 37" HDTV several weeks ago. It has met and exceeded our expectations. In a world where all you hear is buy the expensive one, this is a refreshing purchase. The price was reasonable, the features are numerous, and the quality is excellent. It was the perfect size for our room. Color detail and sound system excellent. I would recommend this TV to anyone. Also in case you did not notice, THE PRICE DROPPED!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Outstanding Quality LCD/HDTV WoW!

07/30/2007
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What more can I say? This television is the wave of the future to come! Get ready to enjoy the crystal clear reception. But be ready also to adjust to the widescreen reception of NON-HDTV programming. Takes time to get used to the widescreen reception. Other then that, its VERY easy to hook up, and ready to go...
I would recommend this TV to anyone who's on a budget, and want's a quality television. This Sanyo gives you more bang for your buck, then most on the market today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next