Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%55 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

It is Great

12/08/2007
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this set, I really didn't expect the picture and sound to be so clear. I have macular degeneration and also hearing impaired but I can read the small print at bottom of screen, I do use a hearing assist which is connected to the TV, but I can hear without hearing assist but it is better for me to use it. All in all I am 100% satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Better than expected!

12/10/2007
By ,
White Bear Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it, plugged it in, added and HD antenna, and VOILA! Couldn't have been simpler. FAR better picture than I had been expecting, being I have neither satellite nor cable. I could have spent hundreds more for a similar TV, but sure didn't need to... THANKS, Sanyo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Outstanding

04/04/2008
By ,
Cordova, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best television for the money. I've researched many, but none compare to this television in quality vs. price. Outstanding picuture. It looks larger if you place it on a stand at least three feet tall. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Impressive!

06/29/2007
By ,
Sandown, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had the TV for 2 weeks and don't have anything negative to say about it. Easy to set up, great picture, easy access to connections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

2007 Model Sanyo LCD Television

07/04/2007
By ,
Marlton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best way is to take any LCD Television and take the Model # to the Manufacture' WebSite and Read. This 37" is a 2007 Model as is the 42" and all models larger. It has (3) HDMI interfaces which I wanted at least (2). I would have purchased a 32" but they don't have 2007 in yet. The picture on the 37" is outstanding and the Price Very Good. Take the (2) year Warranty and the set home plug it in and Enjoy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

A Must Buy

12/14/2007
By ,
Northeast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price and picture quality attracted me to this Sanyo product. Under $800.00 for a 37 HDTV caught my eye and the in-store demo really did it! Most people think that what you see in the store is what you will view when it is properly installed in your home. The store uses a DVD or a piped in HDTV channel and they all look great. What I did see, when compared to others with the same signal, was the defined edge of words and the crispness in facial detail. I also looked at color variation (1,500:1 contrast). This one was right next to a high priced Samsung and except for the better angle viewing of the Samsung, this one had it beat hands down. Online had a special and I saved even more with my Site to Store purchase. YOU MUST HAVE HIGH DEF to appreciate this television. Normal digital cable is adequate, but where this one shines is HDTV. Pay the extra to your cable or satellite company for HD or use a HD over the air antennae. I first connected it with a straight through cable, not bad! I then went to the 5 lead HD cable, oh my! Next was a HDMI cable and I could not believe my eyes. Discovery Channel HD showed water droplets that were falling against flat surface and I could see every defined droplet break up. Truly incredible. No negatives thus far! Save a few for my friends! I hope you found this helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Very good HD Set for the $$

12/13/2007
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set for the money paid at Walmart...It has met every expectation I have with the exception of the sound....It could use larger speakers and a more powerful amplifier, but considering the price, I can't complain....It has a far better picture than the Vizio, which is in the same price range.....I would definitely recommend it to anyone, especially if you own a home theatre and can use the receiver for your sound source...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Good choice

12/13/2007
By ,
Scottsbluff, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 37" LCD TV is very easy to set up, although the menu choices seem a bit lacking. Sound qualtiy is excellent. Pickture qualtity is good on analog cable, better on digital and excellent when viewing DVD movies. All in all, I am quite satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

great plasma for less

02/22/2008
By ,
Grandview, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satified with this tv! I compared different plasma tv's & decided to purchase the Sanyo based on reviews. I have to say," The picture is great with satelite tv." I thought I would need to upgrade to HD with the satelite company but... The picture quality is great, so there is no need to change my satelite service. I recommend the 37 inch Sanyo, it's in my room & its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Great Price, Great Value

02/24/2008
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased our Sanyo 37" HDTV several weeks ago. It has met and exceeded our expectations. In a world where all you hear is buy the expensive one, this is a refreshing purchase. The price was reasonable, the features are numerous, and the quality is excellent. It was the perfect size for our room. Color detail and sound system excellent. I would recommend this TV to anyone. Also in case you did not notice, THE PRICE DROPPED!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

A Wonderful LCD

12/24/2007
By ,
Manila, Philippines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this wonderful Sanyo TV shipped to me by my wife in the USA to me in the Philippines! I plugged it into a stepdown transformer as we are on 220 volts 50 cycles and set up the stations and WOW what a beautiful picture for the last three months!
Walmart is the USA best retailer by far and my family in USA buys everything I need only from Walmart! Thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Outstanding Quality LCD/HDTV WoW!

07/30/2007
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What more can I say? This television is the wave of the future to come! Get ready to enjoy the crystal clear reception. But be ready also to adjust to the widescreen reception of NON-HDTV programming. Takes time to get used to the widescreen reception. Other then that, its VERY easy to hook up, and ready to go...
I would recommend this TV to anyone who's on a budget, and want's a quality television. This Sanyo gives you more bang for your buck, then most on the market today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

So far GREAT...

02/28/2008
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it for two weeks and works great. Simple to set up out of box. Recommend use with HD cable channel to get GREAT pictures. I picked up at store, no additional warranty. The reports I read "say that LCD screens last and have little repair problems compared with the old projection TVs". Problems are usely around in 4-5 yr time frame..if any...and extended warrantys are over. I compared the Sanyo with the others on display in picture and found it the best with its features. I think its a great tv for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Sanyo HDTV

02/25/2008
By ,
Ronoke, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV and all I can say is that we have owned Sanyo products thru out our home and we have never ever had a problem with any of them. This 37" HDTV is excellent in every way of wanting a big screen TV and it over exceeds itself in picture and sound, why put out 1300 to 2000 dollars on a name brand unless that is important for you to impress but I look at it this way, this one is on my list of excellent hope you enjoy as much as I have enjoyed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

WONDERFUL HD TV

03/01/2008
By ,
LOGANVILLE,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY 3rd SANYO,WONDERFUL PRODUCT.I AM RUNNING 2 HD TV'S OFF OF ONE DIRECT TV HD RECEIVER. HOOKED ONE UP WITH HDMI CABLE AND THE OTHER WITH THE VIDEO COMPONENT [RED-BLUE-GREEN]CABLES.PLUS I HAD TO HOOK UP THE AUDIO [RED-WHITE] CABLES FOR THE SOUND. WORKS EXCELLENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Very Happy With My Choice!

12/26/2007
By ,
San Diego ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a 37" on a budget. Best buy didn't have what I was looking for so off I went to walmart. Just so happens they had the samsung, sanyo and vizio lined up together. Right away I noticed the Vizio didn't match up because of the darks. I couldn't make out what was in the dark part of the picture. Right next to the vizio was the sanyo model which for $30 more was a much brighter picture. OK.. so now it was between the samsung model and the sanyo. I watched the programming on each model side by side and for the life of me could not find a difference in the picture. The Sanyo being $280 less made it an easy decision. I now have it my home and am VERY satisfied with my purcahse. Digital cable is descent but HD programming / DVD's is amazing! My boys have an Xbox 360 (HD) so they now get to play the game with intended graphics.
The sound is not very good, but not many hdtv's have great sound anyway. We will get a surround sound system.
Lot's of hookups, 3 hdmi, svideo, no usb though
Great picture, highly reccomend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

A very nice and affordable product

03/03/2008
By ,
Doylestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television was more for my wife but I set it up which was relatively easy. So far we like the picture and sound. It was well worth what we paid and we would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Great HDTV

03/07/2008
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv to use with my XBox 360, the picture is better then my friends 2500 dollar hdtv. It has a very sharp, bright, and clear picture. After comparing it with other top brand models, the Sanyo looked better then them all so I bought it and I could not be more happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

A Great TV

12/29/2007
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With HD input, the picture is awesome! The sound is great too. I like the over all design of the set. I didn't care for how the Vizio looked; we liked this one way better. For the money it's a good TV. The colors and brightness are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sanyo 37" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP37647

Pretty good

01/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not knowing a lot about hdtv I first bought a 32 inch sanyo. Then the 37 went on sale and I traded up. Knowing that bigger is not always better I have reserved judgement until now. The price is excellent even when not on sale. The hook up is a breeze. I am a bit dissapointed in the picture quality and hope when I go digetal cable it gets better as DVD's are really good. Not as many features as with a friends RCA but all in all I think I got a fair deal - I look at it this way I have 90 days to take it back if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next