Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for General Electric GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

General Electric GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

This attractive stainless steel microwave oven comes with many of the features you want. A top heating element crisps food on the surface, a glass table rotates your food for even heating and it also includes a child-lock feature.
Average Customer Rating:
3.915 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation76%62 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Excellent! Reliable and durable!

03/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this microwave for almost 4 years and it still runs great! It's very easy to use and because of the browner, I never had to buy a toaster because I could use it to do that. It has been very easy to use and has always cooked everything well. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and think it is a great product for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Died after 3 years

08/29/2010
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Originally bought for sleek appearance and browner option. But yesterday the oven malfunctioned and it looks like it will need the $100 "smart board" to fix. Still heats, but hums loudly and the fan and light don't come on while cooking. It's high time for a five year warranty on critical electronic components, since the part alone costs as much as buying a new oven. No wonder our landfills are almost full.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 3 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Don't buy!!! Doesn't last!!!!

08/04/2010
By ,
Havelock, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this microwave less than two years ago...last week it just quit working - no warning, no sparks, no nothing...just quit.
I never used the browning element so I can't tell you how that worked.
The unit is beautiful...but what good is that if it doesn't last.
My microwave before this lasted 15 years!! They just don't make them like they used to, I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

great microwave

07/31/2010
By ,
Lake Elsinore, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything works great, have not used the browner yet but I turned it on to check it out, and it did go on. The looks do not hurt either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Our Second GE Microwave

07/24/2010
By ,
Tolland, Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife recently renovated our kitchen, and selected the GE 1.3 Cubic Foot Countertop Microwave with Browner. It is easy to use with an easy to remember control sequence. We seldom use the brown feature, which seems to have too little power. It is well made.
We recently needed a second microwave for an office and purchased our second GE. We like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Brillant Device

07/19/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything that I expected from the product was
met. It's mainly used for heating up meals cooked and frozen by my wife I also use it to warm up my coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

VERY APPEALING TO THE EYE

07/09/2010
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY NICE LOOKING - DOES NOT LOOK CHEAP - DOES IT'S JOB PERFECTLY - CAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT - VERY HAPPY -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Loved this microwave

06/26/2010
By ,
sioux falls, sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this microwave. Absolutely beautiful and one of a kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Perfect! Exactly what I wanted...

02/13/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a medium size microwave in stainless steel with a good turntable that looked good, functioned well & I could read the time setting without bending over to see it, this microwave meets all my needs. I love the dial to select the time instead of number buttons. If you need less than the 10 second increments, just stop it....it's not a problem. The front & sides are stainless steel unlike many others that have the painted sides. This gives you a much nicer look especially if your microwave sits out on the counter. This has 3 popcorn settings which is great, so I can do my snack size or a full size and they come out perfect. If you need more or less time there's a button that you can push to adjust the preset time....great feature! It has less watts then my last microwave but I just extend my cooking time a little to compensate for it. Overall I have been very pleased with my purchase. I ordered this on a Monday night with the standard shipping and it was delivered that same week on Thursday....kudos to WalMart for a speedy delivery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner
01/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satifisfied at this point. Very easy to use. I like the dial to set cooking time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

A very helpful product

01/15/2010
By ,
Calexico, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have a 75yr old mother-in-law,couldn't program simple 2 min to heat items on digital screen only microwave. With Dial for programming time on this one, she can use a microwave again. All family members using daily and works great. Very Satisfied with this purchase, best value on the internet and shipped quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Short-lived

01/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned the product for less than two years. The browning element was what sold me on it initially. Unfortunatley the browning capability was so time intensive, it took forever to see any real results. Still, I was happy with it's overall microwave capabilities so I didn't use the browning element at all. Today, less than two years after purchasing it I came home to find it dead as a doornail. No lights, no action whatsoever. Because of this the replacement will not be a GE. Fool me once, as they say.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Microwave

01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have truly enjoyed this product so far. This was given to me as a Christmas gift. This was not an in-store item so it had to be shipped. My only complaint is that the box was not damaged but the product was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

good product/arrived dented

01/07/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good microwave but was dissappointed when it arrived dinted in several places
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Needed bad

01/01/2010
By ,
Murphy,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has done a great job so for, looks very good and was shipped to me in perfect condition, I shopped around on the internet and the product was the best value I could find , I am very pleased with my microwave. Thank you very much for the great service and product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

great value

12/01/2009
By ,
Hanceville, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The electric cord is only 4 feet long and I needed 5 feet. The product looks good and works very well. I would buy the same model again. I would liked to have had site to store option without shipping cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Crawfordbign

11/05/2009
By ,
Warner Robins Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is just what I needed . A microwave with a browning element in it. You can cook and brown TV dinners and pot pies and other items. You can set it to cook and then brown or just cook or brown. Works great for the two of us. I love it for the lake house. The stanless steel shows finger prints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

would not buy

10/26/2009
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased in jan09. Door would not shut right, I would have to wiggle it to get microwave to start heating. Then started to have a wierd buzzing sound when heating. I returned it that same week and replaced it with the same model thinking it must of been a lemon. In oct09 it started not heating and sometimes superheating and also started making the buzzing sound again. This time I will purchase a different microwave and probably not a GE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 19 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

Great Price

10/06/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned mine for 2 years now with no problems at all, simple to use, easy to clean and very dependable. Paid $139.00 back then and im still not sorry, so this is the one to get with a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 20 for GE 1.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Countertop Microwave Oven With Browner

A great kitchen product

10/01/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Within the short time that I've owned this microwave oven, I'm very satisfied with its peformance, durability and appearance. I believe I've made a good choice in buying this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next