Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Sony Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

The Sony PS3 Component Cable is the official HD component cable recommended for use with the PS3. Featuring 24-carat gold-plated connectors and an OFC (oxygen-free copper) coating, this component AV cable is capable of supporting screen resolutions up to 1080p (1080i, 720p, 480p and 480i are also supported). This ensures that the Sony PS3 Component Cable can deliver the highest quality analog signal possible in order to give you a true high-definition experience. Compatible with virtually all top-tier television sets with component input connectors, this HD component cable provides superior picture quality and sharper, more vivid colors. The Sony PS3 Component Cable features separate left and right audio plugs to connect to an amplifier or hi-fi system. For discerning gamers who insist on using the highest quality components to gain the clearest and most accurate picture quality, the official Sony PS3 Component Cable is a clear choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Just great for a PS3, not for a TV to Satellite

12/19/2012
By ,
Morrice, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cord for a TV to Satellite box connection, but the USB connection was not the same. I will definitely give it to my Grandson though who can use it for gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Nice works with PS2 and PS3

09/06/2008
By ,
PHX AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you have a TV with component inputs get this cable PS2 and PS3 looks so clear I recommend this product and for $21.50 FREE Shipping to store is the best price on the Web.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Sony PS2/PS3 Component cables

07/19/2010
By ,
Sutton, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work as advertised. The color reproduction is clearer than simple A/V cables, and the image is much sharper. The ghosting that happens around pixels when using RF or A/V cables is almost non-existent.
The only problem is that your TV does have to have a component in, so you won't be able to get any use out of them if you don't have that option (which is why, I assume, Sony doesn't pack them in with the PS3), but that really isn't a mark against the cables.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Meet expectations

07/02/2008
By ,
Laredo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It do is job as it says it does, very good picture, even better than s-video, go all the way with this one if u own a SDTV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

PS2 on 52" Sony Bravia LCD

02/22/2009
By ,
Fruita, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought a Bravia 52" LCD and have a PS2 with the standard cables. I bought these to hook up to the component connections on my TV. The picture is amazing. I have Burnout: Domination that can run progressive scan 480i and it looks awesome on the TV with these cables. I prefer to go name brand if possible and the price of these Sony cables is actually less than the off brands. If you have a PS2 and are hooking up to a high def TV this cable is a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

DOES NOT WORK with PS3 Slim

02/14/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SONY quietly changed the AV connection for the PS3 Slims (160GB, 320GB) and this component cable will NOT work with those models. BEWARE
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Sony A/V Component Cable

02/10/2010
By ,
Stamford,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality cable, well made by sony
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Buy this if you don't got HDMI

12/28/2010
By ,
CA, National City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this for a few months, the best quality produces better quality then my Monster HDMI cable but it does not give out High-def audio for my surround sound sadly but very good cable sturdy very top notch quality crisp and clear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Great product for great price

07/16/2013
By ,
Rockford,Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching for A/V cables since the HDMI outlet on my PlayStation broke and couldn't get it fixed from Sony( even though it's still under warranty). The original cables that came with the game were broken when I purchased the game. But with these cables I'm able to enjoy the clarity of a HD and the cords are longer than the original cables
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

great price for great product

12/03/2009
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have an HDMI input in my projector and this cable is the next best thing. I was using the rca jacks that the ps3 came with for about 2 years and the difference in picture quality is astounding. If you don't have HDMI I would highly recommend these cables if you have a component input option on either your TV or projector. For less than 20 bucks it's definately worth it. (honestly, for twice that price it would still be worth it for the difference in the standard cable the ps3 comes with)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

worth while upgrade

12/02/2008
By ,
ephrata,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you want to improve quality over standard av cable and hdmi cable is out of your price range, this is the cable for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)
01/29/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cable's are very good and send a very good quality picture for $20. It also has gold plated connectors for those who like style
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Works on PS3 only!!!

01/12/2012
By ,
Pasadena, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cable will not work with a PS2. All the technical info stated this cable would improve video on the PS2. Could not get it to work on my SCPH-7000 series PS2. Oh well, guess I'll have to upgrade someday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

A Very Poor Quality Cable

05/27/2008
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phrase "Looks Can Be Deciving" comes to mind with this ps3 componet cable it looked nice but i did not get much for sound quality had to turn the volume up to max to hear anything i wouldn't recomend buying this product if you want good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

VeryNicePicture

03/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my ps2, yes, my ps2 and not a ps3, and it works awesome. It works for no matter what im doing, either watching a movie or playing games. It is hooked up to my LCD Samsung TV, and it makes the picture way crisp and clear with these componet cables verse composite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Well...they are component cables...

02/09/2008
By ,
Warrenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They do their job just like any other component cable would...they don't do it any better or anything. They work fine. If your TV supports HDMI you should probably get that cable instead though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Quality

10/15/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for and this is a great example of that. Very durable and I don't think it will need to be replaced for the rest of my PS3's life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)

Needed HD Connection

03/19/2008
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality cable and connectors, good length. Permits HD viewing and play for my PS3 into my "HD-Ready" TV. Purchase on-line was very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)
10/28/2012
By ,
Valley Stream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The component for the playstation 3 works excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony A/V Component Cable (PS3)
03/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it to use on Playstation 2 Works Great and good quality. No complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next