Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

Spalding Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

The Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim beautifully sets up a basketball court right in the comforts of your home. The Slam Jam rim is constructed from durable solid steel that enhances spring movement. It is finally treated with powder coating to ensure long lasting durability. With this easy flowing movement, the ball can easily bounce on and off the rim. The Spalding basket ball rim offers easy installation on to the wall as it features a reinforced mounting bracket. This mounting bracket can be fixed against different surfaces, including telephone poles, garages, and veranda pillars.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%40 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

Good quality

05/16/2011
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality rim for the price. My 16 year old put it up, so it's also easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

A great value!!!

03/30/2009
By ,
Streetsboro,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rim is standard size and fits all backboards. We have a 10 yr old backboard and it worked perfectly. It comes with a white net and all the bolts to attach it. This is definitely a 2 person job to replace!! We love it and you won't find a better price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

Solid

04/28/2011
By ,
Roy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed! a solid replacement easy install.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

Excellent product...BUT!

07/25/2008
By ,
Kennesaw, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an EXCELLENT product. VERY heavy duty & well made. I, being a basketball novice, did not realize that I would need a backboard. This does not have a backboard with it, you will have to make one. Buying a backboard by itself is NOT going to happen. Backboards all come with the hoop! My grandsons LOVE this hoop. It has a spring action and they say the net is great! So, buy it confidently but be aware that you either need to already have a backboard that needs a replacement hoop, or you'll have to make one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

Fun product

09/05/2010
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what we wanted...just a basketball hoop for our grandson. He's little and we didn't want a hoop with a back board at this point. We can mount it anywhere and at any height. As he grows, we can make it higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim
05/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy install works great and only a couple bucks more than the regular hoops
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

Great value, easy to install

01/04/2009
By ,
SLO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a Christmas gift for our boys. I knew that meant I'd be installing it on Christmas day, and was a little nervous about spending my whole day wrestling with it! Installation was easy, and it looks to me plenty durable for my boys. A great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

12/27/2010
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this rim to replace a damaged rim on an older portable goal system that I fixed up for my grandson. The rim is well made and easy to install. It seams to work much better than the original slam rim did! Very happy with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

Just right

05/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, well made, perfect fit on a huffy outdoor portable goal bought ~ 10 yrs ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

05/16/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent basketball rim & net at very reasonable price. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

A Good Rim

11/04/2007
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setting up this product was easy and practical. I've not had any problems using it. I'm pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

boyslovesports

10/12/2010
By ,
Pumpkintown SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son loves playing basketball and this was a great value. very sturdy. high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim
01/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Good price. Comes with all you need to attach it to the backboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim
11/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, has held up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

Great product! Great Price!

01/10/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to replace rim and found this great product at walmart. I installed it without any problems. Best price in town. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim
06/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good surdy rim well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim
07/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim
07/05/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim
04/20/2013
By ,
Newark Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to shop this way. No trouble picking it up and no lines to wait in.Hate waiting in line to check out .Never enough checkouts open in your stores. Will continue to shop this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spalding 7800 Slam Jam Basketball Rim

Fine product

05/06/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit fine on my old Huffy pole. Seems to be of good quality. Fairly easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next