Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

With an ample amount of floor space and two separate rooms, the Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent will comfortably sleep six adults. The two shoe pockets located in the front of the tent provide convenient footwear storage to keep it clean. A convenient "Power Port" opening lets you easily access electrical power outlets outside the tent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation87%181 out of 208reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Disappointed

08/26/2007
By ,
Pamplin, Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Several issues to address. I noticed a clearance tent on this website that has a 10 year warranty. I'm disappointed that this one I have given to me this past Christmas was only warrantied for 6 months. Well, we've camped about 8 times this year and this past week end, a fiberglass pole breaks. Can't just replace that one pole but the whole string. Plenty of floor space for two queen sized air mattress but only four people comfortably with or without divider. The center height may be 72 inches but with the loft for storage forget it. Might as well crouch and stay down once you're in. The door zipper catches way too much when opening and closing. One person can raise but two are better. Rain fly needs to come closer to the ground or the floor higher. When it rained, water came through if the mattress contact that wall. Been nice to have a product warrantied like that other i've seen on this website.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 22 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Ruined my camping trip

07/13/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tent was awful! I read all the reviews and for someone who does not camp often it looked like a good choice, I was wrong. Says 6 person tent, 3 of us barely fit. No room to move around and the 6ft height is one tiny point in the center. The entire top of this tent is net, the bottom 1 1/2 feet is all that is covered. The photo did not show this at all. With the rain fly off there is no privacy, with it on there is no air. Also Both nights of my trip it rained and both nights I woke up wet with puddles and mud all over. And seriously alot of water. The zippers do not meet, one is for the top of door and one for bottom. When fully closed there is a gap 2 fingers wide that is left open. There are 2 doors so twice the leaking. It was just an awful mess! Spent more time cleaning it each morning than anything else. Nothing inside stayed dry. Just awful. I will be taking it back in the mornig!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 23 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Great Tent! Great Price!

08/01/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used it for a 5 day camping trip. Set up and take down was quick and easy. We even moved to another city mid-trip and it was a breeze. We had rain on 2 days. The tent leaked a little on a few lower seams (nothing much). We used seam sealer on all seams before we left (A MUST!!). It is a great size and we love the tent!! It says sleeps 6. However, with 4 inflatable twin mattresses it covered the tent from one side to the next. There was plenty of room at our feet in front of the door for gear, an 80 lb dog, and clothing. It has a good size cargo area built off the front that we didn't even have to use. It does get a bit stuffy in 90 degree weather, we used 2 tent fans to stay cool. We are really happy with our purchase! Don't forget the seam sealer, a tarp for under the tent to protect the floor, and snap tent light sticks for a nice glow overnight. We are ready to go camping again with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 24 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

tent camping

08/28/2008
By ,
Ponderay, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I are retired and moved to Idaho to enjoy the area and the grandchildren. We needed a tent to do some camping and went to WalMart to look at their supply of camping gear. We selected the most tent for the money. On our first camping trip ever, we had the experience of erecting the tent. It went up easily with no hitches. My daughter's family brought their own tent, but seeing the room in ours, we decided to all sleep in the same tent. There were 4 adults, a 12 year old and a 5 year old in the tent, with plenty of room for everyone. During the night, the wind began to blow hard and the tent was never in dought about keeping us comfortable and safe. Was airy with the rain fly in place with plenty of ventilation. Taking the tent down was also easy and went back in the carry bag for storage. With this our first experience tenting, I recomend this product as a very good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 25 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY

08/15/2007
By ,
HASTINGS,NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WE FOUND THIS TENT TO HAVE PLENTY OF ROOM. THE ONLY WAY IT WOULD SLEEP 6 PEOPLE IS IF THEY WERE IN SLEEPING BAGS NEXT TO EACH OTHER. IT WOULD BE VERY COMFORTABLE FOR 4 PERSONS. THE ROOM DIVIDER IS A JOKE. IT IS NOT REALLY A TWO ROOM TENT. I HAVE SET IT UP BY MY SELF BUT GOES MUCH SMOOTHER WITH TWO PEOPLE. OVERALL I WAS HAPPY WITH THE VALUE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 26 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Great Tent for Dog Days of Summer!

08/12/2007
By ,
Metro Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this tent to use at a festival held in early August. The tent was very easily set up with 2 adults. The entire top half of the tent is made of mesh netting, which is great on hot days and comes with a large rain-fly for inclement weather. You can use the included divider panel if you'd like to make the tent 2 rooms. There are also a couple of built-in pockets to put flashlights, etc in the walls and a gear loft panel is included.
This is a fairly large tent. We had a queen sized air mat, large duffel bag, and 3 acoustic instruments inside, and had plenty of room to spare.
Very nice tent for the price, but it is strictly a warm weather tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 27 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

A good tent for the money

06/22/2008
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good tent for less than $50. While I wouldn't recommend it for heavy use or wilderness camping, it's a good tent that will probably last quite a few seasons. It has many nice features, including a small gear loft, a shoe locker, taped seams on the rainfly, and a tub floor. The "airport fan" listed on the box is a small, low, screened window with an awning that you can put a fan in front of to bring in some air, even if it's raining and you've had to put on the rainfly and close the windows on the doors.
The tent is easy to assemble, and it can be assembled (though not as easily) by one person if need be. The box says the seams are "factory-sealed", but it's probably a good idea (as with any tent) to put on some seam sealer when you are setting it up for the first time.
The zippers work fine, and there was no problem at all with the rainfly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 28 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)
05/25/2008
By ,
Grand Forks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband had just purchased this tent. No way to no what thw main tent looked like no pictures included. When I saw how much screen area this tent had I was leary about sleeping in it here in ND. It was the start of our summers. You want ventilation but not too much. We slept maybe 2 hours in the tent before getting cold. There was air coming under the rain tarp which I had tied down as best as I could to not allow air in. That and the back vent which we had blocked off in attempt to stay warm. Maybe it was meant for warmer areas but not here in ND. BRRR. Too many ways for cold air too get in. The only plus side was the easiness of the set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 29 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)
09/04/2007
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised with the space of the tent. I thought that it was not going to be big but once it was set up I was impressed. I had a queen size air matttress and had plenty of room for all our bags, actually if I wanted to I could of gotten another queen size mattress in it. It was very easy to set up. Great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 30 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Definitely recommend this product

08/03/2008
By ,
Burlington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An incredible value... relatively easy to set up (my 15 year old daughter and I (mom) did it together). We put it up right out of the box and it took us about 45 minutes BUT I'm sure it took longer than it probably will going forward since we'd never done it before.
NOTE: Highly recommend the use of seam sealer before you use it camping.
This isn't a negative about the product however because they advise you to do it before first use. I didn't.
That said, we had torrential rain one night while camping and only had a very slight issue with leaking in the front of the tent. Again, NOT the product's fault - mine for not seam sealing it in advance. Had I done that as directed, I assume the tent would have been completely dry on the inside.
The tent is very roomy for the 2 of us and allowed us to store all of our stuff and sleep/move in it comfortably. Obviously, the more people you put in, the less stuff you can have... again, not a negative about the tent at all... just the reality of space!
Only have used it the one time at this point so I can't comment on continued durability but I'm definitely pleased so far...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 31 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Am dissapointed

08/14/2008
By ,
Atlanta Mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am an avid camper. My family of four loves to camp. I bought this tent because of how big it was. The tent does go up fairly easy with one person but much easier with two. There is ample room for all of your gear for a small family.
My dissapointment comes in the fact that there is a design flaw in the construction of this tent. The front corners of this tent seem to bag down instead of being straight and tight. This allows the floor seams where the zippers of the doors are to lay flat on the ground. When you have rain you end up with a river of water inside the tent. The fly of the tent could be a bit longer and have more tie leads to allow the rain to flow away from the tent, otherwise the sides of the tent become wet and anything laying against the sides become damp and wet as well.
The only way to stay completely dry is to hang a very large tarp above your tent with plenty of room on the sides to keep water away from the tent.
This tent would be a great value if you did not have to spend extra money on tarps to keep it dry.
I would only recommend this tent if you are camping in an area that does not receive rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 32 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Great Value!

10/25/2008
By ,
Roanoke,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont understand the 2 rooms but it is great for 1 big room. I thought it would be weird with the door being 2 sides but it was useful to let you exit from which side of the tent you are on at the time. Great for summer because of the air flow, but during a rain the airflow is limited because the rain fly cover the entire tent so that isnt great. Perfect size for family of 5 or 2 couples. You can put easily 2 queen size mattresses and equipment. The loft is not what i thought, it maybe could be for a light to sit on, i am not sure. We didnt use it because we liked the head room. I am 5'2 and I can stand in it. I was nice and warm on a cool night about 45 degrees. All we used was a big comforter and sweatshirts. If you used appropriate clothing you could camp easily in freezing temperatures. I would select a tent with zippered windows for airflow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 33 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)
05/29/2008
By ,
Pataskala, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tent. Has been up for 1 week in my backyard. Only slept in it once. One adult and two kids and don't forget three Chihuahuas. Very comfortable. I probably could have put up myself but did get another adult to help me with the poles, only because someone was readily available. I took it down myself. As usual I feel it will be impossible to ever get the tent & parts that came with it back into the bag. I couldn't even fit all of it in with the zipper open! I would recommend that when you buy this tent, or any other tent for that matter, buy a duffle bag that is 2x the size of the tent package.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 34 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

GREAT TENT! GREAT PRICE!

05/31/2008
By ,
SCHENECTADY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALWAYS KNOW THAT WHEN A TENT SAYS SLEEPS 6, IT REALY MEANS 2 COMFORTABLY. JUST LIKE A 14 PASSENGER LIMO FITS 9 COMFORTABLY. THIS WOULD BE A GREAT TENT FOR A COUPLE OF FRIENDS, ETC... I CAMPED IN IT WITH MY FRIEND AND WE HAD PLENTY OF ROOM TO PUT OUR SLEEPING BAGS ON EACH SIDE WITH A BIG AREA IN THE MIDDLE BETWEEN US. IT RAINED AND WE STAYED DRY. WE PUT IT UP TOGETHER IN ABOUT 10 MINUTES. DEF PUT THE RAIN/SUN SHIELD THING ON FOR PRIVACY AND RAIN PROTECTION. ITS ABOUT $50! YOU REALLY CAN'T GO WRONG!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 35 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Disappointed

09/25/2007
By ,
Burlington, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this product. During a recent camping trip I found that it did not have the necessary design to support the back wall in moderate winds. It completely collapsed! We ended up cutting our trip a day short because of this design flaw. I did find it very easy to set up with an adult and 9 yr. old boy, the large doors were nice for easy access. The ability to stand inside was nice, but I'll be looking to sell it soon and would be unlikely to recommend it to family or friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 36 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Really Held Up!

05/27/2008
By ,
the ozark mountains
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
used this tent for a mother's day weekend. I knew the weather may be bad so I made sure to stake it down very well. We ended up having VERY bad weather and had to evacuate to the tornado shelter in the campground. I was sure the tent would not make it though the nights wild weather, BUT IT DID !! There was some water in the tent but that was mostly from rain blowing in under the rain fly. I still cant believe it held up to that nights violent winds. GREAT PRODUCT for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 37 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Nice Price but some "issues"

06/08/2008
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been camping for over ten years with a Coleman Tent that finally had to be put to rest. I was a bit hesitnat purchasing this product but I decided to go for it. Tent set up was simple but required two people. We set up once at home before our camping trip with no problem. We spent Memorial Day weekend camping in Central Ohio using this tent. The first night of camping it rained. The tent kept us dry the entire weekend. The tent also seems to have much more airflow due to the design with the entire top half of the tent being mesh. The downfalls I found with the tent were that the zippers of the doors seemed to catch easily and get stuck. The stitching around the doors in some spots seems sloppy. My biggest concern was that at the end of the 4 day trip we removed the rain fly and there were several spots where the mesh/netting on the top half of the tent was distorted with small holes which can become a major factor of keeping out bugs. The tent worked great for the weekend but it has really has not had much use so far which makes me wonder how well its going to hold up in the long run. Over all ... for this size tent you cant find a much better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 38 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

not the tent for me

06/13/2008
By ,
Clarion, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this tent anticipating a little more room than our old tent had. While it was more roomy it was very unstable ecspecially in wind it kept falling down and we are experienced at setting up tents, the shockcorded pole was broken, rain can come in as the whole top is screen, the fly does'nt completely cover around the door area, allowing rain in. We returned the tent and are in search of a reasonably priced tent thats good in rain and wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 39 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Great Tent

05/27/2008
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tent for the money paid. My honey and I did our first camping together this past weekend at Lowe's Motor Speedway also our first race weekend. I set the tent up by myself pretty darn easily. The design of the tent is great with the upper half being mostly screen on the sides and back. This allowed for great ventilation in the summer heat. Overall a great buy at less then $50 for such a relatively large tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 40 for Ozark Trail 13' x 10' 2 Room Dome Tent (Sleeps 6)

Expectations above and beyond!

01/22/2008
By ,
Belleview/Summerfield, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tent for camping over a year ago. I have used it more than it has been back in the bag. We (cub scout son and I) camp every month and sometimes twice a month. We have used it in both hot weather and freezing weather and have done fine. I recommend this to anyone who wants a quick tent setup and take down. The cub scout's motto is: DO YOUR BEST and This product was made with that in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
21-40 of 185 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next