Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

The GeoSport shade is a snap to assemble and instantly offers a wide area of shady coverage in any outdoor setting. Its Windstrong system guarantees stability, even in very windy conditions. UVGuard protection fabrics provide excellent protection against the sun's damaging ultraviolet rays. Plus, a durable polyester water-resistant coating shields from rain. You'll be ready for any weather conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%46 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Excellent Option

08/16/2007
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my daughters first birthday party. It was a snap to set up by myself. Large canopy w/ 5 stakes to ground and no inner pole make it extremely roomy. I received tons of compliments on this tent and have probably caused 2-3 people to go out and purchase. It was also cheaper to order from Walmart and have it delivered to my door (in 2 days might I add) than to drive to the nearest competitor and purchase off the rack.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 2 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Even better than expected

07/08/2007
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice!! The UV makes more of a difference than I thought it would. Here in Arizona, that is a big deal. Has already been through 2 wind storms.
Also VERY easy to put up.
Glad We got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Excellent product

09/15/2007
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy to set up and take down. It survived sustained winds of 40 mph using 12 inch military surplus stakes instead of the supplied stakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 4 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

A lot of bang for your buck

07/21/2007
By ,
West Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This canopy is great! It's fast and easy to assemble and disassemble, and is a very good size. For the price it is an ausome buy. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a canopy but does not want to spend a small fortune.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 5 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Great for the beach!

07/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were so pleased with our Geosport Shade. It was light, easy to put up, and withstood windy days at the beach. I would highly recommend this canopy to anyone that wants a little shade on the beach (or backyard)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Coleman Geosport

08/24/2007
By ,
Lawrenceburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was easy to order and received in just a couple of days. It was easy to assemble, has the instructions sewn to the carrying case so they don't get lost. Took about 15 minutes to set up. Was up for a total of 15 days while camping and remained stable during winds up to 30 miles an hour on several days. It was extremely hot and the Geosport provided a nice amount of shade. Would buy the product atain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Ok for the price

06/12/2008
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the easiest to set up and it has a cut in it that is apparently from the manufacturer. Not worth that much money....more of an under $50 tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

geosport shade

06/15/2008
By ,
Pagosa Springs, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've probably had 6 or 8 awnings or shades and none of them compare with this ones ability to stand in the wind. In Colorado in the spring it can be windy when you camp and this unit was really held up!.. If I had to improve anything I'd make more sturdy tent pegs and do away with the plastic hammer... Really a great awning!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

You Go GeoSport

04/25/2008
By ,
Twentynine Palms, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I belong to a prospecting club that has placer claims in the southern Mojave Desert and it does get hot out here and shade is appreciated. Many of our members have an Easy Up style shade. It ain’t easy if you are by your self as I usually am. This last week end I set up the GeoSport by my self in about 20 minutes. This included looking at some of the parts and saying to my self “Where does this go”. The instructions were very clear once I looked around to make sure no one was looking and reviewed the instruction sheet. I don’t normally write accolades for equipment I buy but this one rates a better one than I can write.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

very sturdy product

11/25/2008
By ,
Sisseton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy canopy, easy to put up, nice to put in the middle of several tents set up. Large enough to put a picnic table under in the rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Great Product

04/29/2008
By ,
Laveen, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely easy to assemble (easier than the 10x10 instant canopy's), and goes perfect over my 13' round pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

easy to assemble

04/28/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking with rental facilities to rent a canopy for use in my backyard for a party I found this to be the same price ($85 with tax & shipping) than renting a smaller canopy (10 x10). It was very easy to assemble, about 15 - 20min and you need at least two people to do it. Great product for the price.
Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

great

04/29/2008
By ,
maricopa, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loved the product took it to the beach high winds as long as we tied it down it stayed put
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Great Coleman Product!

03/03/2008
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although it is winter and my Geosport just arrived, I set it up outside on an unusually warm day. It was easy to set up---took about 15 min. once I got it out of the packaging! The bright colors will make a perfect fit at the beach. The only thing that surprised me was the weight--it was heavier than I thought it was going to be. I guess one of the husbands will be carrying this on our walk to the beach ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

No problems thus far

03/03/2008
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received this item recently and used it for a couple of days last weekend. You need at least two people to assemble GeoSport Shade for best results. Provides adequate shelter from the sun and holds up well in windy conditions. We did use the included stakes due to the high winds and it held ts own with no problems. Overall, a good value and quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Great Product

05/04/2008
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a fantastic value. It is easy to set up and the instructions are clear to follow. A wonderful feature is that the instructions are attached to the inside of the bag so you won't lose them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

gotta love it

05/06/2008
By ,
Hornell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Coleman Geosport shade because my family gets together a few times a year and camps on a truly rustic site that we own. Every once in a while it does rain, and it's a pain to move all the chairs and people into the tents, so I bought the GeoSport. It's huge, but it's not that difficult to put up by myself. It took awhile the first time cuz the pictures in the directions NEVER look like what they really look like, so it took a bit for me to get the pieces sorted; but once I did, it was smooth sailing!
I have solar powered string lights hanging in the GeoSport and it looks so nice and comfy at night. I know this will be a wonderful improvement to our camping experience! The center support even has a built in place to hang a lantern. We're gonna have fun this year, and no more wet chairs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Good strong canopy

05/06/2008
By ,
Orlando, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned the GeoSport for a couple years now.
Pros: Very sturdy for the price. It held up very well on our first trip out Memorial day weekend 2006 at Alexander Springs in Ocala National Forrest, Florida. A thunderstorm came up right as we finished setting set up our tents and the GeoSport dome. Winds in excess of 45 miles an hour, and hail the size of dimes came down. The GeoSport stood strong, and kept most items dry on the table it was covering.
Cons: Takes a bit longer to set up then the quick shade canopies.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 19 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Perfect for the beach

05/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to bring along to our trip to OBX this year and I can't wait to try it out. It's light weight and really easy to set up. If you plan to use this on the beach, I suggest that you buy sand stakes because the stakes included with the shelter are not going to hold on the beach. Other than that its the cheapest and biggest shelter I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

very nice

05/13/2008
By ,
Tampa,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We took this camping on the beach, and loved it! Easy to set up and take down, and it packs neatly back into the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next