Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

The GeoSport shade is a snap to assemble and instantly offers a wide area of shady coverage in any outdoor setting. Its Windstrong system guarantees stability, even in very windy conditions. UVGuard protection fabrics provide excellent protection against the sun's damaging ultraviolet rays. Plus, a durable polyester water-resistant coating shields from rain. You'll be ready for any weather conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%46 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Excellent Option

08/16/2007
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my daughters first birthday party. It was a snap to set up by myself. Large canopy w/ 5 stakes to ground and no inner pole make it extremely roomy. I received tons of compliments on this tent and have probably caused 2-3 people to go out and purchase. It was also cheaper to order from Walmart and have it delivered to my door (in 2 days might I add) than to drive to the nearest competitor and purchase off the rack.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 2 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Even better than expected

07/08/2007
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice!! The UV makes more of a difference than I thought it would. Here in Arizona, that is a big deal. Has already been through 2 wind storms.
Also VERY easy to put up.
Glad We got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

A lot of bang for your buck

07/21/2007
By ,
West Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This canopy is great! It's fast and easy to assemble and disassemble, and is a very good size. For the price it is an ausome buy. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a canopy but does not want to spend a small fortune.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Great for the beach!

07/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were so pleased with our Geosport Shade. It was light, easy to put up, and withstood windy days at the beach. I would highly recommend this canopy to anyone that wants a little shade on the beach (or backyard)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Coleman Geosport

08/24/2007
By ,
Lawrenceburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was easy to order and received in just a couple of days. It was easy to assemble, has the instructions sewn to the carrying case so they don't get lost. Took about 15 minutes to set up. Was up for a total of 15 days while camping and remained stable during winds up to 30 miles an hour on several days. It was extremely hot and the Geosport provided a nice amount of shade. Would buy the product atain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 6 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Excellent product

09/15/2007
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy to set up and take down. It survived sustained winds of 40 mph using 12 inch military surplus stakes instead of the supplied stakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Large Shade Canopy

05/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Coleman Shade took a little work to put together and it is not very easy for one person, however, it did hold up to wind pretty well and provides quite a bit of shade coverage. The frame seems like it will last a while, however, the zipper on the bag came apart the very first time of using it. Overall, I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

easy set up

04/13/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this for camping to cover the picnic table. Easy set up, tall, plenty of room to cover the picnic table however, it rained and the design of the top does not work when it rains. The water puddles at the top until it is full then it overflows in this case down onto the picnic table wetting everything!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

07/06/2007
By ,
baltimore, md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect to shade our 15' pool (4' deep) so the kids won't be in the direct sun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Finally

06/01/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Umbrellas just weren't cutting it for the beach. You see, the beach is windy. Sometimes really windy. And "beach" umbrellas just aren't made to sustain beach winds. After reading some reviews about this GeoSport doing well in the wind, I decided to give it a try. Well, it arrived (Site to Store) just in time for a very windy (25 mph gusts) Memorial Day weekend. It worked perfectly! And I only used 3 of the 5 guy lines. Of course, you'll have to buy different stakes. The thin metal style (included) just won't work in the soft sand.
Set up went pretty quickly. The wife and I did a practice run in the back yard. The beach setup was tougher than practice because of the winds -- but it still took less than 10 minutes. Then I spent another 15 minutes putting in the stakes and the guy lines. Then re-staking because it looked a little crooked. Then re-positioning the guy wires so they'd face directly into the wind. But really, I was just playing with my new toy. The original set up was probably fine.
The shade itself seems very high quality. However, I was disappointed with the carrying case. The zipper is ultra cheap. It's the kind of zipper that comes apart when there's the slightest bit of stress put on it. After the poles and connector pieces are in the case, I found it difficult to fit the shade cover in too. You'd have to fold the thing pretty neatly to get it to fit. And I found it difficult to fold neatly. Imagine trying to NEATLY fold a king size fitted bed sheet (irregular shape) in 25 MPH wind. If you're like me, you'll just end up rolling it up into a big ball. Well, that's what happened with the irregular shaped GeoSport shade. But no worries, I have an extra large hiking backpack that I used to carry the pieces in. I decided to scrap the case provided.
The GeoSport also did really well from an SPF (sun protection) standpoint. I've actually been burned through umbrellas before. I believe Coleman's claim that this material is SPF 50.
The attached photo is indeed on Memorial Day, although the beach looks empty. We got there quite early to beat the crowd.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Geosport Shade

06/03/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This canopy held up on the worst windy day we have had so far this spring. It would move with the wind but it never came down. That was the best test we could have put it through. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

best value

06/03/2008
By ,
Yelm, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Water resistance stood up to WA state weather. Very spacious. Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

great price and great product

06/02/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very easy w/ 2 people to set up. We used it on the beach in pretty windy conditions and it held up well. The pockets up top were great for keeping sand off books, cameras, etc. Great shade too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 14 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Great Canopy!

06/04/2008
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this canopy for our son's 4th b-day party, and it was great. My husband put it up by himself in less than 15 minutes. It's big and there are no supports in the middle, which with children works out terrifically. I highly recommend this canopy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade
06/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this canopy to replace one we bought years ago that finally wore out. My only concern about this one is the poles - not sure if they're aluminum or not and there are little "chains" inside them that make assembly much faster and easier but we're concerned they may rust as we mostly use it at the beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Excelent Value

07/21/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching different brands, models and stores...this was by far the best value :) that is why we even got two of them !
Sorry we could not upload a better picture with both of the shades :( larger than 2mb)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade
10/18/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!!
Easy to set up and tear down. Perfect for just that little bit of extra shade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Very nice product

06/11/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use our Coleman GeoSport Shade for 2 days at the beach. You need at least 2 persons to assemble the shade, maybe one person is okay but not recommended, and it is very easy to assemble. We bought an extra (12") 5 pieces of anchors at the Tractor Supply to replace the included stakes just to make sure that the shade will hold in a strong wind, especially we are using it on the beach and the sand is very soft. We saw plenty of umbrellas flying but our shade is still standing. We really like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Ok for the price

06/12/2008
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the easiest to set up and it has a cut in it that is apparently from the manufacturer. Not worth that much money....more of an under $50 tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Great product!

06/09/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product to take to South Padre Island, TX. We were tired of paying the hotel $26 bucks a day for a tiny umbrella. Used the Ship to Store with no issues. The Geoshade is easy to setup, light weight, and compact. It was quite windy at the beach with gusts up to 40 MPH, but the Geoshade held its own. We secured it to the beach using an umbrella anchor (works like a cork screw in the sand) and a couple of bungie cords to the center of the Geoshade. As an after thought, we could have used the heavy cooler as anchor too. You can't beat this product for money. Walmart.com had the best price online beating most of their competitors, including coleman, by $30 bucks or more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next