Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

The GeoSport shade is a snap to assemble and instantly offers a wide area of shady coverage in any outdoor setting. Its Windstrong system guarantees stability, even in very windy conditions. UVGuard protection fabrics provide excellent protection against the sun's damaging ultraviolet rays. Plus, a durable polyester water-resistant coating shields from rain. You'll be ready for any weather conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%46 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Excellent Option

08/16/2007
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my daughters first birthday party. It was a snap to set up by myself. Large canopy w/ 5 stakes to ground and no inner pole make it extremely roomy. I received tons of compliments on this tent and have probably caused 2-3 people to go out and purchase. It was also cheaper to order from Walmart and have it delivered to my door (in 2 days might I add) than to drive to the nearest competitor and purchase off the rack.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 2 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Even better than expected

07/08/2007
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice!! The UV makes more of a difference than I thought it would. Here in Arizona, that is a big deal. Has already been through 2 wind storms.
Also VERY easy to put up.
Glad We got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Excellent product

09/15/2007
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy to set up and take down. It survived sustained winds of 40 mph using 12 inch military surplus stakes instead of the supplied stakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 4 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

A lot of bang for your buck

07/21/2007
By ,
West Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This canopy is great! It's fast and easy to assemble and disassemble, and is a very good size. For the price it is an ausome buy. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a canopy but does not want to spend a small fortune.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 5 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Great for the beach!

07/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were so pleased with our Geosport Shade. It was light, easy to put up, and withstood windy days at the beach. I would highly recommend this canopy to anyone that wants a little shade on the beach (or backyard)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Coleman Geosport

08/24/2007
By ,
Lawrenceburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was easy to order and received in just a couple of days. It was easy to assemble, has the instructions sewn to the carrying case so they don't get lost. Took about 15 minutes to set up. Was up for a total of 15 days while camping and remained stable during winds up to 30 miles an hour on several days. It was extremely hot and the Geosport provided a nice amount of shade. Would buy the product atain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

easy to assemble

04/28/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking with rental facilities to rent a canopy for use in my backyard for a party I found this to be the same price ($85 with tax & shipping) than renting a smaller canopy (10 x10). It was very easy to assemble, about 15 - 20min and you need at least two people to do it. Great product for the price.
Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

very nice

05/13/2008
By ,
Tampa,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We took this camping on the beach, and loved it! Easy to set up and take down, and it packs neatly back into the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Ok for the price

06/12/2008
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the easiest to set up and it has a cut in it that is apparently from the manufacturer. Not worth that much money....more of an under $50 tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Excelent Value

07/21/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching different brands, models and stores...this was by far the best value :) that is why we even got two of them !
Sorry we could not upload a better picture with both of the shades :( larger than 2mb)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Great Product

04/29/2008
By ,
Laveen, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely easy to assemble (easier than the 10x10 instant canopy's), and goes perfect over my 13' round pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

This product is well constructed.

05/14/2008
By ,
Belleville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well constructed and easy to put up. The pentagon shape does not cover 15' by 15' area as the indicated in the specifications. The specifications should list the measurement of each side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

great

05/14/2008
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ez set up lots of shade and built very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

geosport shade

06/15/2008
By ,
Pagosa Springs, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've probably had 6 or 8 awnings or shades and none of them compare with this ones ability to stand in the wind. In Colorado in the spring it can be windy when you camp and this unit was really held up!.. If I had to improve anything I'd make more sturdy tent pegs and do away with the plastic hammer... Really a great awning!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

great

04/29/2008
By ,
maricopa, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loved the product took it to the beach high winds as long as we tied it down it stayed put
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Just what we needed

05/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman GeoSport was perfect for our neighborhood block party. Looking forward to taking it to the beach. Large shaded shelter. Color looks orange on computer but is actually more brown. Fairly easy assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Finally

06/01/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Umbrellas just weren't cutting it for the beach. You see, the beach is windy. Sometimes really windy. And "beach" umbrellas just aren't made to sustain beach winds. After reading some reviews about this GeoSport doing well in the wind, I decided to give it a try. Well, it arrived (Site to Store) just in time for a very windy (25 mph gusts) Memorial Day weekend. It worked perfectly! And I only used 3 of the 5 guy lines. Of course, you'll have to buy different stakes. The thin metal style (included) just won't work in the soft sand.
Set up went pretty quickly. The wife and I did a practice run in the back yard. The beach setup was tougher than practice because of the winds -- but it still took less than 10 minutes. Then I spent another 15 minutes putting in the stakes and the guy lines. Then re-staking because it looked a little crooked. Then re-positioning the guy wires so they'd face directly into the wind. But really, I was just playing with my new toy. The original set up was probably fine.
The shade itself seems very high quality. However, I was disappointed with the carrying case. The zipper is ultra cheap. It's the kind of zipper that comes apart when there's the slightest bit of stress put on it. After the poles and connector pieces are in the case, I found it difficult to fit the shade cover in too. You'd have to fold the thing pretty neatly to get it to fit. And I found it difficult to fold neatly. Imagine trying to NEATLY fold a king size fitted bed sheet (irregular shape) in 25 MPH wind. If you're like me, you'll just end up rolling it up into a big ball. Well, that's what happened with the irregular shaped GeoSport shade. But no worries, I have an extra large hiking backpack that I used to carry the pieces in. I decided to scrap the case provided.
The GeoSport also did really well from an SPF (sun protection) standpoint. I've actually been burned through umbrellas before. I believe Coleman's claim that this material is SPF 50.
The attached photo is indeed on Memorial Day, although the beach looks empty. We got there quite early to beat the crowd.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

Great Coleman Product!

03/03/2008
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although it is winter and my Geosport just arrived, I set it up outside on an unusually warm day. It was easy to set up---took about 15 min. once I got it out of the packaging! The bright colors will make a perfect fit at the beach. The only thing that surprised me was the weight--it was heavier than I thought it was going to be. I guess one of the husbands will be carrying this on our walk to the beach ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

great price and great product

06/02/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very easy w/ 2 people to set up. We used it on the beach in pretty windy conditions and it held up well. The pockets up top were great for keeping sand off books, cameras, etc. Great shade too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 20 for Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade

No problems thus far

03/03/2008
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received this item recently and used it for a couple of days last weekend. You need at least two people to assemble GeoSport Shade for best results. Provides adequate shelter from the sun and holds up well in windy conditions. We did use the included stakes due to the high winds and it held ts own with no problems. Overall, a good value and quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next