Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

This mummy sleeping bag is perfect for children up to 5' 2" tall. It has a 25 degree temperature rating to keep them warm through chilly nights. A glow-in-the-dark liner will add an element of fun to overnight stays, and will make your child the envy of all their friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

Nice quality but not sure about temparature rating

02/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sleeping bag is very good quality for the price. My kids love the glow in the dark constellations printed inside. The box says that it's good for up to 5'-2" tall and 25°F. I would say no taller than 4'-8" maximum. You can hold it up to a 40 Watt light bulb and easily see a lot of light through it. I personally wouldn't trust it in weather under 40°F.
There are very few good sleeping bags on the market for kids. They're either cheap 40°~50° rated or top quality branded (Eg. Northface) in specialist stores retailing over $60. So this is a good mid range product with very little competition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

good bag for the buck

05/21/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am pleased w/ this item. Below are my notes:
Good
- Affordable, good quality bag.
- Fabric protector on zipper is a good idea.
Not so Good
- Hood does not have a drawstring to cinch around the face.
- Glow in the dark constellations on the inside were not that impressive
- compression bag is cheaply made and barely large enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

happy camper

10/24/2007
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these sleeping bags. 1 for my 4 y/o son and the other for my 10 y/o daughter. The 10y/o is 5' tall and just barely fits in it. We camped and it got down to 40' and both of them said they stayed warm. This was good because we are not used to that kind of cold. I thought the entire inside of the bag would glow. It does not. There are constilations painted on the inside. "Very cool," to quote the kids! The stuff sack is a nice storage solution. They seem to be waterproof. My son had an accident (luckily on the last day of camping) and the urine didn't seem to soak in. It actually just poared out. (TMI?) When we got home I washed them in my regular washing machine on gentle, then air dried them. They seem to have done fine. The only complaint I have is with the delivery. We chose site to store and it came in late. It was a birthday present and my son didn't get it until 5 days after his birthday. An eternity to him! When I emailed to ask about delivery I was basically told that some times it takes longer and they couldn't give me an estimate of when it would arrive. It took 15 days rather than the promised 7-10. Which doesn't seem huge until you're asked every five minutes when his present is going to arrive! If it had not came in the day it did, I was going to cancell my order. I should have known better. Last Christmas a photo delivery to a Walmart took 6 weeks!
ps. My kids said every morning that they turned into "bea-utiful butterflies" to quote Heimlich from Bug's Life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

Perfect for small people!

07/05/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spent 3 nights at 10400 feet and my boys (about 4' tall) were warm (coldest night was about 40 degrees). Daughters (both 5'1") took the bags backpacking (love the light weight). One stayed warm, the other had cold feet on night that dipped to about 30 degrees. Both were warm on night that dipped to low 40s. One daughter likes to burrow deep into sleeping bags and couldn't do it with this one...but the weight/size was worth the tradeoff!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

Great sleeping bag

10/30/2007
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old daughter used this sleeping bag while camping in the foothills of the Appalachia Mountains in October. The temps were in the low 40's and she was completely comfortable. It exceeded my expectations. I don't know if I would trust it to keep her warm in 25 degree weather, but absolutely good bag for temps down to 32F.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

Great value

01/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old son, and I wish I had purchased on for myself. So far, it has only been used indoors, so I can't speak for it's temperature rating. The quality seems very good for the amount I paid. My only complaint is that I cannot fit it back into the travel bag it came in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

Perfect Size

09/30/2008
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller size made my 4 year-old feel special! It kept him warm and met all my expectations. Used for the first time when we went car camping up near Lake Tahoe. The price was right on the mark too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

Mummy Sleeping Bag

07/22/2007
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boys thought it was awesome. No complaints of anyone being cold the next morning
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

Good product

08/23/2008
By ,
91910
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used for 2 1/2 yr old Grandaughter's first camping trip. Warm and cozy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag

Wonderful

08/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sleeping bag really exceeded our expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Kids Explorer 25-Degree Mummy Sleeping Bag
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5