Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.971 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

Great Movie~!!

11/08/2008
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is great for Christmas time~!! I'd watch it over and over again~!! I love the story of Mary and Joseph, it touches my heart every time I watch it because I'm a Christian, and love to hear the story again and again~!! I recommend this DVD for anybody who wants to learn the story~!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

review

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent story of the Nativity!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

beautiful movie

01/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If there is one word to describe this movie, it is "beautiful". The scenery, the characters, the story are very well done. (And stays pretty close to the Bible text too.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

Made Wonderfully!

12/28/2010
By ,
Palmdale, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five thumbs up for this one. Best holiday movie. Very touching and realistic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

What I wanted.

12/08/2011
By ,
Rockwell NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie was shown to a 5th grade class. at a Christian school. It was exactly what we wanted. Thank you for having it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

Great Portrayal

01/01/2008
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the movie for the most part biblically accurate, understanding the need to use "fillers" to make the story more flowing and realistic.
The actors were well chosen, the story simple, the message strong. I enjoyed the movie very much, and plan to incorporate it as a family tradition to watch it every year on Christmas Eve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

a spiritual movie

01/02/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie will make any person believe in the power of God! It takes the most known story and brings it to life, making you believe in miracles. I highly recommend this for anyone; from non-believers who want to believe to fully practicing Christians who want to see the Glory of God! SEE THIS MOVIE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

A Really Great and Biblically Accorate Movie

01/05/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great movie. It was very accorate with the Bible. And it was very entertaining. The people that played Mary and Joseph were very believable and it was easy to relate to both of them. The whole movie all together was excellent and it was also one of the best movies I have ever seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

The Nativity Store

06/08/2010
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I taped this movie on my DVR at christmas time and I watched it so many times, I decided to purchase the movie. Very well written and very well acted. You get your moneys worth with this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

beautiful movie

01/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the Nativity Story is a beautiful, well made movie about the birth of Jesus. The story closely matches the Bible. We have made watching this movie an important part of our Christmas traditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

Excellent movie!

01/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was amazing and really brought to life the story of Jesus' birth. It was so well done! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see a quality movie about the nativity story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

LOVED THIS MOVIE!

01/08/2008
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend that everyone see this film. It would make a nice tradition to gather the entire family and watch this on Christmas Eve, and again during the Easter season. This true version of the story of our Savior's birth is especially realistic and it's suitable for young children to view. It was a moving film and gave me a greater appreciation of my Christian faith.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)
11/28/2012
By ,
Athens
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Family used to Read Luke Chapter one every year on Christmas Eve. For the last few years we have changed and started watching this movie. I really think it brings home the true meaning of Christmas to all ages.The kids understand it a lot better. I think everyone should watch this movie during the Christmas Season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)
12/27/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There were a few deviations from the the account in Luke, but the movie was true to the general thrust of the narrative. I thought it was an excellent treatment of the subject, suitable for the collection of everyone except those offended by the religous side of the holiday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

The Nativity Story

12/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent DVD. The only drawback involves the Magi arriving at the Stable in Bethlehem. According to the Bible, they came to the house where the young child was and probably arrived when Jesus was at least a one-year-old boy. With that exception, it was a good portrayal of this Biblical story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

An Awesome Movie

12/27/2008
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got The Nativity Story just before Christmas. It's the only movie I've ever seen that solely deals with the birth of Jesus. Watching it really made Christmas a lot more meaningful to me. The birth is beautifully told in this movie and the acting is superb. I will watch it all year round!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

GREAT MOVIE!

12/31/2007
By ,
Shamokin, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very good movie. It was not 100% Biblically accurate, but it was very close. I would recommend this movie to anyone that wants to share the Nativity story w/friends and Family.
I took this to church and showed it to my class of 5th and 6th graders. They really liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

Great, Wonderful, Must have in your DVD.

12/24/2007
By ,
Valley City, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best made movie of the birth of Christ! Really pulls you into the time and place. My family and I loved this movie and it made us thing of how times were. If you do not have this movie, then you must get it, you will not be sorry! And your heart will be moved!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

Great movie!

12/12/2007
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is well made and insightful. It perfectly captures the emotions and feelings of the main characters as the events unfold. You can actually feel what times were like to live back then as real people. One of the best I've seen on the story of Christ's birth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Nativity Story (Widescreen)

AWESOME MOVIE

12/31/2007
By ,
loveland co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this movie. we seen it in the movie theater and wanted to watch it with the whole family on Christmas eve. The 6 yr old was a little scared during one scene but it was very educational and very well written
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next