Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Suncast Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

The Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet combines stylish form and practical function to provide a convenient solution for reducing the clutter in your garage. This piece is constructed from plastic, with a durable resin finish that resists rusting, fading and peeling. This garage wall cabinet features two-door concealed storage with one adjustable shelf for keeping your gardening tools, painting supplies and other hardware neatly organized. The inside features five brackets that allow you to reposition the shelf in just seconds, depending upon your needs. The brackets in the interior allow you to slide it into place easily with no other tools or hardware required. This Suncast storage cabinet can be mounted on a wall in just minutes to provide extra storage space where you need it most. No tools are required for assembling this wall cabinet. The doors can be locked to store corrosive or toxic materials safely and keep them out of the reach of children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%47 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Good product!! Ordering another.

02/09/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this item a few days ago. Quick delivery. Delivered in excellent condition. All parts present. Install was quite simple, took less than 10 minutes to put together. NO TOOLS REQUIRED. Mounted on garage wall was very easy. Again less that 10 minutes. Very few tools were need for this process (drill, philips screw driver, leveler). Once mounted I loaded it up (see pic). Very sturdy, stable, and quite frankly nice in appearance. Great price $38. Would recommend. I noticed in other reviews some customers complained about the doors not closing properly. No problem here. That problem comes down to the assembler.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Exactly what I wanted for a fair price.

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple, reasonably priced storage for odd items in my garage. Arrived in good condition with all parts included. Fairly easy to assemble with exception of hinge posts. These required a bit of force to lock the saw edged grooves onto the plastic tabs. This was easily done with a wooden mallet. Mounting to the wall required a bit of effort. The thickness of the cabinet back prevented the use of a marking pencil. A paper template of the mounting holes would be a plus. Once the cabinet was hung on the mounting screws it was slightly difficult to tighten them because the screwdriver cannot be held straight due to reinforcement tabs near the mounting holes. The design should allow room for turning a screwdriver in the cabinet. Overall, not a difficult task but could be improved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Sturdy Unit for Organizing

06/06/2008
By ,
Bethpage, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased two of these units for the tack/feed room in my barn. They are extremely easy to hang on the wall and are much sturdier than the shelves I previously had. Now all of my barn supplies are nicely organized and out of site. The occasional mouse that the cat doesn’t catch can’t infiltrate the cabinet.
These worked so well I purchased three more. Great value, but go to the Suncast site and order an additional shelf for each unit. They only come with one shelf which is great if you only have tall items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

FLIMSY FALSE BACK HARD TO ASSEMBLE

02/09/2011
By ,
Northern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I decided to get this to use in my garden shed as a free-standing cupboard on top of a shelf unit. At first it went together pretty good; then the back. It's made of corregated plastic and is folded accordian-style. It's a pain to get situated just right and then you have to fenagle with the plastic push-screws because the angle is awkward plus it's a tight space...not for large fingers or hands (said that for guys' sake). Getting this backing on was the worst part. I ruined one of the push screws; you can't remove them once you get them started. I had to find a piece of wood to fit in behind the heads of the rest of the screws and try to push them into place by tamping the other end of the stick with a hammer. Be warned also, that the pre-punched holes in the backing don't necessarily line up with screw holes in the unit itself. I'm a patient person who can make just about anything work and I've put a lot of things together that most folks would give-up on...and this thing pushed me over-the-top. I kept the unit but did not use it free-standing because of the flimsy back. It looks fine and is sturdy enough when all together and mounted on the wall. Opening the right door can be difficult...gets hung up. In my opinion, they need to make it clear that the backing is a folded piece of corregated plastic, solve the "stuck door" issue and give extra push-screws and include a tool to help with inserting them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

A Quality Utility Cabinet at a Great Price

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet arrived within three business days as expected. It was very easy to assemble, requiring no tools or special skills. The job was done (except for hanging) in about 10 minutes. Unlike some vinyl cabinets I have purchased in the past, this one has a stiff metal reinforcement bar running the length of the adjustable shelf. This should prevent the shelf from sagging when it is full of household cleaners, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Could be a great product

10/12/2009
By ,
BC, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For some reason Suncast decided to cut corners on this cabinet. Every other product that I have bought from them held up well, but on this one they put some piece of flimsy junk on for the back of the cabinet. It ruined what would have been a perfect outdoor cabinet for the BBQ or garden area.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Just what I needed in my garage.

07/29/2014
By ,
McMinnville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did not take very long to put together. I already have it on the wall with my supplies in it. Very easy to hang because you could hold cabinet in place while someone else marked location for screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Don't buy unless you have a engineering degree

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not easy to put together.you have to have some tools.Cardboard back flimsy.A two people job.Now I have to go to church on Sunday to atone for my bad language..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Looks like it is as advertised

07/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for a non-metal 2-door wall cabinet for a damp area. Looks like this one will fill the bill. Went together easily per instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Good product

06/13/2012
By ,
Dyersburg, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exaclty what i wanted. Found it cheapest on Walmart. com and did not have to pay for shipping. Got it quickly. Fairly easy to put together. Back is not as sturdy as the rest, but still a good product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

fits perfect

07/13/2014
By ,
Staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet fits perfect on the side of my outdoor sink
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Better than Expected

11/24/2013
By ,
Huffman TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice and durable! !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

One of the two sets has a warped door.

11/03/2013
By ,
Warren MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered two cabinates but one had a warped door. It still work but one door is more than half inch higher in the middle. I tryied to bend it back by using a hair drier but it didn't work well. I don't want to replace or returm since it has been installed on my garage wall. If I still want the plastic cabinet next time, I'll buy directly from store rather than order online which you camn't see. The other one is good.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Good value

08/08/2013
By ,
Avon, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed this to replace an old wood cabinet in my garage. I like the fact that the shelf is adjustable. The back is a junk sheet of plastic so be aware of that. The cabinet suits my use very well and was not too difficult to mount to the wall (I used bigger screws than those provided). The price on this cabinet is very reasonable and the quality is good, but not great. Relatively easy to assemble and needs no tools (except for mounting to the wall).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Nice quality product

08/08/2013
By ,
Raleigh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cabinet goes together very quickly in about 5 minutes. However, it requires two people to mount it on the wall. I spent more time mounting the cabinet than putting it together. The doors open and close very well plus the ability to add a lock is a great added feature. The shelf has a metal support bar to keep shelf from warping over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Not bad for the price

11/09/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This little cabinet is not bad for the price, but I found it difficult to assemble the front doors. The metal pole has to be inserted so that it fits over a notch in the cabinet base. Very difficult to do since there is no way to grip the pole to rotate it and it has to be done by feel since the notch is not visible once the pole is inserted into the base. Also, the doors do not close securely, so I find that one is ajar most of the time. Bottom line is that it does what I need for a reasonable price. I might look around at other brands if I want to purchase another similar cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Great for the price and easly to Organized.

04/21/2014
By ,
Phila ,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price, would recommend to family and friends that need to organize a space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

Another winner!

08/30/2007
By ,
Miami Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes perfectly with the base, and while a wall cabinet it fits exactly on top of the base cabinet I bought. Put together in less than 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet

dissatisfied

07/23/2008
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cabinet is not what we thought it was going to be. It is ok but for the money, we feel it is poor quality and overpriced.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet
08/18/2011
By ,
pennsauken, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met my expectations extremely happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next