Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Digital Concepts Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Digital Concepts Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Great for digital cameras and other high-drain devices, this pocket "AA" battery charger makes the perfect travel companion. You can charge 1 or 2 batteries at a time, and LED lights will illuminate during charging. Subsequent partial charges will not reduce the batteries' capacity through memory build-up, unlike conventional NiCd batteries. Note: charge completely before first use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation55%11 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Simply works and recommended

01/08/2008
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here is how the battery chargers work in general: Every charger specifies a charging current in mA for ex. 100mA (100 milliampere). Every battery specifies its capacity in mAH for ex. 2200mAH (2200 milliampere Hour). The time required to fully charge a battery is: Battery Capacity/charging current. So to charge a battery of capacity 2200mAH with a charger with a charging current capacity of 100mA takes 22 hours. i.e. 2200mAH/100mA = 22(hours). You get a good charge and a longer battery life if you charge the batteries at lower (quiescent) charging currents for a longer time. THIS CHARGER DOES IT. I bought another 2-hour charger and was disappointed. I found the batteries draining as quickly as they got charged. Additionally the 2-hour charger heated up those batteries non-trivially which reduces the battery life.
THIS charger is simple does not heat up the batteries and the same batteries hold the charge well. If people find it a slow charger then please read and know the math explained above and then you know what to expect from the chargers you buy.
Pros:
- Compact, travel friendly
- Comes with 4 rechargeable batteries.
- Works.
Cons:
- Feels like a little mishandling would break the battery holder compartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Lousy Product

05/26/2008
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two complete sets, and both were bad. Charged for the required time, but both sets would work only 5 minutes or less in my camera. Do not waste your money......
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Fine item for a decent price

09/17/2007
By ,
Logan, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is fine but I wish it were able to charge AAA batteries as well. For a 4 battery charger with 4 batteries included it surely is priced nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Excellent Product

10/05/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeds my expectations. Is a bit slow at charging but, it is an "overnight charger." I will reccomend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Get something better...

05/05/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One battery arrived corroded and leaking; the others barely hold a charge. Spend a little more and get something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

excellent product

07/17/2008
By ,
White Oak, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It exceeds all my expectations. One of the wisest purchases I have ever made. I have already saved a sizable amount that I would have spent on batteries especially for the CD player. I listen to audio books while I walk and the CD player "eats" batteries. I would easily use 10 or more batteries per book. I keep these charged all the time and I rarely need to change them. I just pop them back in the charger when I am through listening for the day. I highly recommend this product. I will order another to keep at work. Don't hesitate!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Value for money

01/06/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an extremely compact charger.. very portable to carry.. can easily fit inside one's pockets.
u get a charger plus 4 rechargeable batteries for 10 bucks.. what better can you ask..
The negative is that the batteries require 24 hrs of continuous charging to be completely charged.. but once charged the batteries do give a stable and durable performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Never Used and returned

07/29/2008
By ,
East windsor NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never used this product and i have returned it coz on the site it was showing in the description "25oo mAh" but i orderd 2 times but both times i got the "2000 mAh" so i returned it and still on the site it says "2500mAh" so if you want 2000mAh then its ok otherwise don't buy it coz its not 2500 mAh
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger
08/06/2008
By ,
Belleview, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charger is a overnight charger and is very good for the price. It is not automatic, so you have to time the charge, but it does do the job. Had a more expensive unit which quit and ended up throwing it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Good Value for the Price

01/24/2008
By ,
Little Rock, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is quite adequate for charging batteries if you have the need to take it with you when traveling. It is very compact and works well, as long as you allow it to charge your batteries overnight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Great Product

07/30/2008
By ,
Auburn GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charger is compact, great for small storage spaces and can charge 4 batteries at once. I bought this for my daugters hand held games and it is working out great!! No more buying disposables.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Great for cameras

01/17/2008
By ,
So Cal Desert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This accompanied a digital camera as a Christmas gift. It has been great to keep batteries charged for a 5 year old so he could enjoy all his photo efforts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Very Poor Quality

07/29/2008
By ,
Fremont, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't like the product, Batteries are started leaking. I keep it because I have opened the cover. I would have returned it if it can be re-packed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Not good

01/29/2008
By ,
Camp Hill, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product did'nt work and the batteries were so badly maintained the batery had some hard depositions on them.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

good charger but not batteries

08/02/2008
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The charger is OK. But the batteries are not so endurable. So I bought another 4-pack batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger
07/30/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The charger design does not work very well. It is a pain to insert the batteries in the charger
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

junk

07/27/2008
By ,
Dublin,Va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sent two back. neither set would charge
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger

Takes too long to charge

09/17/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not so happy to own this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ultra Slim Pocket "AA" Battery Travel Charger
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5