Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

With this pink and purple Disney Princess 13" Combo DVD/TV set, your little princess can watch cartoons, videos, or DVDs of her favorite Disney stories in royal style. It comes with a kid-friendly Magic Wand remote control, and the buttons on the set are nice and big for her little hands. It also features AV jacks for hooking up game systems.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

Daughter loves this

09/26/2007
By ,
Walkersville, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter got this for her 3rd birthday on sept 22 from her grandparents and absolutlety loved it. She was so excited to get it out of the box. But we encountered some problems with it right out of the box. The motor in the DVD player makes a grinding noise and stops the DVD's in the middle of playing and also for some reason the TV we received didn't have a sleep timer. We are exchanging it and hopefully this will solve the problems because my daughter will be heart broken if we have to settle for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

Cute product

09/16/2007
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter received this for her 1st birthday from her grandparents and I thought it looked adorable. The first time it arrived in a damaged box and the TV was damaged so we exchanged it. The second one came and sounds like something is wrong with the motor on the dvd player so I will have to exchange it again. Hopefully the next one will be ok - it would be perfect for a little princess room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 3 for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

already problems

11/15/2007
By ,
Pine Bush, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this TV/DVD combo just 3 days ago online. Very cute TV. My daughter has a princess themed room so I thought this would be a perfect addition. Not quite. The TV came and looked great! It is a very cute TV, but it would not play any sound when the DVD was in. I also noticed a loud noise when there was a DVD in. I have to now return it, and maybe get another one. I might just get the regular TV without the DVD in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

No Sleep Timer as is Advertised

12/06/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the product is cute and ours seems to be functioning ok (we've only had it 3 days), it is lacking a sleep timer which was an important feature in deciding which tv to purchase. The description here says it has sleep timer but it definitely does not. We are still deciding whether to return it and buy something else but my daughter is pretty attached to it so tough call.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

Permantly Broken

11/21/2007
By ,
Hammond, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the whole entire line of Disney Princess Electronics for my daughters birthday. She had the TV two months and it just would turn on one day. It has been in the shop for over a month. The repair shop says that these electronics are a "one time deal", if it breaks the parts can not be replaced or repaired.
Don't buy it. Sad but true
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

Not What Expected

01/20/2008
By ,
Bay Area, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this T.V. as a christmas present for my daughter...She was so excited with this T.V. But once we set it up, it was hard to use. The remote is confusing...ANd to top it off....The DVD is so nosiey. We had to return her present....I would NOT recommend this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

Great Gift

12/26/2007
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my daughter for Christmas and she loved it. It was easy to set up and assemble. The remote is too cute. The remote has several features. The DVD player is a little loud when running but wokrs great, has a great picture and makes a great gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

happy with product

12/03/2007
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter received this as a gift for her birthday. She loves watching the TV/DVD in her princess room. When we received the TV, it was in need of repair, but it was something that was very easily fixed. Since that time, we have had NO problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

Princess TV with DVD player

12/21/2007
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Tv is adorable but there is one problem the DVD player is very noisey, that the volume of the TV has to be on high in order to here the show that is playing. I am hoping that with use it will adjust, if not we may be returning it to Wal-Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

nice tv

12/26/2007
By ,
Willingboro, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 8 year old daughter could not wipe the smile off her face when this tv was put up. Very clear picture. The remote is a little difficult to navagate and it does not have a sleep mode (not that I could find). Otherwise, a very good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control

Very cute product for young girls

10/24/2007
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very cute product. My 3 year old daughter loves her new tv. She loves disney princess stuff, and this makes a very cute addition to her bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Princess 13" TV/DVD Combo with Remote Control
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5