Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for UNIQUE Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

UNIQUE Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Use these solar string lights for driveways, patios, planting beds or fence accents. A total of 14 LEDs spanning a length of 50' blend flawlessly into the landscape and provide warm, pleasant lighting around your property, automatically turning on at dusk and off at dawn via an internal photo-cell sensor. Each bulb includes a clip for convenient mounting and a stake for securing in the ground.
Average Customer Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation69%11 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Solar String Lights

07/21/2007
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is just cool. Can be used almost anywhere. Porch, Deck or Garden. can be set to flash on & off or stay on. Nice blueish color light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Did not work

03/11/2009
By ,
california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed that this set didn't work after I put a lot of effort putting the stakes in the ground & setting this up. The instructions were very strange & didn't help me figure out how to fix the problem. I let the solar panels soak the sun for 2 days --- it still didn't work & I even plugged the unit w/an ac adapter to an electrical outlet --- didn't work. By the way, the ac adapter is included w/the set but not talked about in item description or instructions. Its a big disconnect. I'm returning this & will buy something completely different.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Didn't Live Up To Expectations

07/16/2009
By ,
Bastrop, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got these lights for the pergola on our deck. I was really excited to find these through Walmart. They went up fairly easily. We put the charger in full sun. We've been very disappointed that the lights are just mediocre. Fairly dim and don't put out much light. If I had seen them in place at night, I definitely wouldn't have purchased them.
We put them in the sun before we installed them. They seemed okay when they were all bunched together. We couldn't tell that the lights were not really that bright until they were up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Big Disapointment

04/03/2008
By ,
Milton-Freewater OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you decide to purchase these lights, I have one suggestion: before you go to the trouble of installing them, set them out in the sun,and see if they even work when it gets dark. If they do, good for you you can then install them the next day. Me? I made the mistake of taking over an hour to install them, burying the wires in the landscaping around my pond. Only to find out that once it got dark, THEY DID NOT WORK! I double checked all connections, still nothing. Also the instructions are very vauge and some what confusing. (Very poor translation to english) The plastic stakes kept falling off during installation also. This had to be the biggest disapointment I have had from Walmart.com. I will be returning these and purchasing another type of solar light. I don't have time to install and remove things that don't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Love it

07/11/2007
By ,
Woodhaven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lights are great, I used them along a dark walkway and they work wonder and look great too. We had them set in the ground in less then three minutes, very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Great lights

11/19/2007
By ,
eastern Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These light kits are absolutely great. The glow they give off is very pleasing blue/white and they are very easy to place in our garden beds. Putting in the batteries was easy though requiring a Phillips head screwdriver. Charging them didn't take long. We have had them in for a few weeks and they shine brightly even when it is cloudy. We did have a problem with one charger not holding a charge and I wrote to the company and they sent me a new rock charger to replace the defective one. I am pleased with the item and the price and hope that these solar lights last a long time. You never know with solar items as to their longevity, but for now I can heartily recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

The Good, The Bad, The Defective

07/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews here and saw a lot of people mentioning that the unit arrived defective. Well, I really wanted these lights for my back yard. So, I decided to order two (2) sets of lights just in case one was bad, I was hoping the other would work.
When the lights arrived, I found that one set did work and the did not. As it turned out, both strands of lights worked perfectly, it was the base solar unit that was actually defective. I returned the defective unit and hung up the other one. They set that I did buy works perfectly and looks great. I've had them for about 2 weeks now and I hope they continue to work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Excellent- Walmart get more!!!!

05/23/2008
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had for four months. Best of many solar lights in my garden. Came back to webpage to order more- they are out of stock.
Easy to install. First night I used electrical connection because I set lights out later in the day. Removed electrical plug and they did not diminish in lumens. Instructions are 'strange' but they are self explanatory. Waiting for them to come back on line to get more. Suggest Walmart reduces price about 10.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Love this product

09/20/2008
By ,
Enterprise, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light set met my expectations. I have them around my Koi pond and plan on purchasing 2 more sets to go all the way around it. I did have to "pre-dig" the holes for the plastic pegs so they would not break when placing them in the ground. This is the perfect light set if you are looking for soft light to accent the landscape. I do feel that it is a little pricey for a totally plastic set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Perfect lighting

11/09/2008
By ,
Hewitt, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a very soft lighting to go around our waterfall. These lights are perfect. They are a good bit brighter than I had expected. They are perfect for giving a soft glow to my little river/waterfall. They are actually bright enough it looks like a small runway from a distance. Excellent product...VERY easy to install.....would Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Outdoor Solar Lighting

10/18/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these lights !! They are now installed on both sides of our brick sidewalk. Wonderful quality, very easy to install. We are ordering two more sets for the side of our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Outdoors string lights

02/07/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is very good, however additional ground plastic stakes and spare bulbs should be included with the item, other than that works very good
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

A very nice product

08/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We both really enjoy thesse lights. They are very nice and we enjoy them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

Waste of money

09/27/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These stopped working after a month of use. Garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14

WORKS NICE

09/28/2007
By ,
TEMECULA. CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIMPLE TO SET UP! WORKS AS DISCRIBED!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Outdoor Multi-Use Solar String Lights, Set of 14
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5