Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Huffy 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

With front and rear flared painted fenders, a custom freestyle frame and daisy decals, this bike is one diva that little girls will love. It's all about fashion and style on the Huffy Daisy Diva 20-inch Bike. The white handlebar basket mounted on the sky blue frame adds a sweet touch to this freestyle bike. This 20-inch bike features fat slick tires with painted rims for a smooth cruise on any surface. For greater control when stopping, the 20-inch girls' bike comes equipped with front and rear handbrakes. The padded spring-cushioned saddle seat is soft and comfortable and comes with a convenient quick-release mount.
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
55
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation83%168 out of 203reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
55
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

So cute!!!

05/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter LOVES her new bike! It is so feminine and yet not too "girly". She's a little on the short side (Just on the cusp between needing a 18" and a 20" bike) and some 20" bikes we looked at had a bar that made it impossible for her to get her leg over, but this bike rides a little low, so it fits perfectly. Other reviewers were correct about the decals though, they were not placed with the most care, but you have to look REALLY close to notice it. My only other complaint about this bike is that the fenders are pretty flimsy, and get knocked crooked if the bike leans against anything (like another bike in the garage) but they fix pretty easily with just a tap of the hand. My husband had the bike upside down, adjusting the chain and I knocked it over and the end of the fender is now pretty crimped, but it doesn't interfere with the operation of the bike and didn't dampen my daughters enthusiasm for her "BEAUTIFUL BLUE BIKE". -And though it doesn't show in the pictures, it also comes with streamers for the handlebars.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Beautiful smooth riding bike

03/19/2008
By ,
Monroe, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter and I picked out this bike on line for her birthday after failed searches in several stores. I was kind of nervous about buying it without her trying it out but the style worked better for her then anyothers we had tried. I had to store assemble the bike for us which was awesome! My daughter absolutely loves it, rides it daily, and she told me it rides so smooth. The seat is a spring seat that makes the bumps more smooth and reminds me of my bike growing up. Such a classic beautiful bike! I highly recommend this bike and it was definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 3 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Examine carefully

10/20/2008
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We think we will like this bike in the long run, BUT there are a couple of issues to be careful about.
1. short rear axle -- My 7-year-old daughter has yet to give it a good road test because she is still learning to ride. The rear axle of the bike is too short to accomodate training wheels -- so we are working on teaching her to ride without them.
2. damaged to frame -- We are mostly pleased with the bike; however, if you buy one, check it CAREFULLY for scratches on the frame. The first of these bikes we ordered had a major paint defect (LARGE scratch/gouge deep into the base metal) on the frame and we had to return it. The second one had a more minor blemish in the exact same spot. I believe this damage is caused by how Huffy packages the bike, not Walmart.
3. poor assembly instructions -- This is an online only item, it comes unassembled, and Site-to-Store does NOT include assembly. You are on your own to put it together and the instructions are only minimally helpful, at best.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

A Great Surprise Bike

04/20/2009
By ,
Martinsville,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We surprised our 6 year old grand-daughter with this bike as a reward for doing well in school. She is really enjoying it. First bike after learning to ride on her 16" with training wheels. The first time she rode it... easy to handle, no problems at all. Good looking and great performance. Love it!!! I highly recommend it. Don't forget to purchase a safety helmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 5 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Great bike for the money

12/15/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is a solid, well-built bike for our 6 year old daughter. The brakes were a little tricky to get "just right" and the front brakes are still just a tad tight but I'm sure they will loosen up with some use. It came in the box with the front brake pads vertical to the ground and I am embarrassed to say it took me awhile to figure out that the are supposed to be in line with the wheel frame and not the tire itself. Having it that way would have made it IMPOSSIBLE for the wheel to spin. It also does not come packed with an allen wrench however you need one to adjust the brakes.
The instructions were not specific to this particular bike so they were a little difficult to follow but if you've ever assembled a bike before you should be able to figure it out. It wasn't any different than any other bike I've put together.
The least impressive part of the bike are the handlebar streamers and some of the stickers were peeling already but other than that, it's an awesome bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 6 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Way too small for an 8 year old.

05/23/2009
By ,
Walnut Creek, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wasn't sure what size bike I should get my almost 9 year old daughter and bought this on the back of the Walmart age recommendation which stated suitable for 9 years and older. That was a mistake. My daughter is average height and her legs almost hit the handle bars. The bike itself was somewhat of a challenge to put together with the hand brakes but after some effort my husband succeeded. His only complaint was that an Allenkey was not included in with the bike parts and was necessary to complete the job. That aside and the fact that the bike is almost too small for my daughter it's an o-k bike, rides well and we haven't had any complaints except that when my daugher turns her handle bars they sometimes hit her in the stomach which she hates. (It is a dragster after all!)
We won't be buying another bike with dragster handlebars and I will in the future take her to a bike shop and get on ready assembled so I get the correct size and she's comfortable on it, just safer than buying online when you're not sure of sizing and don't want the hassel of putting it together and this one was a challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva
09/23/2010
By ,
Plainville, Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We where looking for a bike for our daughter for her birthday and she seen this one and wanted it. She liked the basket and enjoys rubbing it in to her sister that she has a basket on her bike. It didn't take me long to put it together, as I got free shipping to my home and it came here sooner than the site to store. I really liked the fact that it has both hand brakes and coaster brakes. Only draw back was I had to go to Huffy's sight to find this out. Walmart didn't list it on there sight and seeing how it isn't sold in store I couldn't look at it in person. My daughter really likes it, she can't ride it right now, as it has flat tires, and we need to get the no flats for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 8 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Cute Bike + Bad Product

07/29/2009
By ,
New York, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter fell in love with this very cute bike -- the basket and design sold it for her!
We ordered four bikes for our family in total, and this was by far the most difficult to deal with.
1) The directions were horrible -- I threw them out and figured out how to assemble it by how the other bikes were set up.
2) The front fender was delivered with a dent in it.
3) Two pieces that needed assembly came without or with partial nuts & bolts.
We've been out for two rides so far. The left pedal fell off on the first ride, but I think we've solved that issue. The right hand break slips down the handle bar because the screw that came with the right brake dooesn't match the left one.
All in all, I would not recommend this bike to a friend despite how cute it is! I am considering returning it myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 9 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Great Bike But Prepare To Work...

07/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First the good. The Daisy Diva, once assembled looks every bit as sleek and cute as it does in online photos. Further, once my 8 year old daughter hopped on for her first spin she was in heaven. It is a very smooth riding bicycle and is a great value for $84. So all in all I am quite satisfied with the bike. I want to get that cleared up first because I'm about to list the bad, of which there is some.
The bad. I used "Site To Store" to save on shipping which worked out great. But when I got the box home I noticed it looked pretty rough and had been opened and taped back shut. This made me immediately wary that I would be short on parts and that the bike itself might be damaged. Luckily, the bike was OK and all the parts were there. Although, I will say that given how this bike was packaged from Huffy, it's probably a common occurrence to receive this bike with damage.
Once opened, I commenced with unpacking the parts and perusing the "instructions" (and I use that term loosely). The first thing I saw was that all the bike decals had been slapped on very haphazardly. Most were crooked and bubbling up quite a bit. I had expected this based on other reviews so no big deal. I peeled the crooked decals off and carefully replaced them properly while pressing out the bubbles.
Then onto assembly. Most of the assembly of this bike is pretty straightforward. Thank goodness for that because the instructions were virtually no help. For instance, it's pretty obvious how the front fender attached. But there is no indication as to which end of the fender is the front and back. They are different so it matters. There are no actual pictures of the full bike included on the box or in the instructions. So I resorted to visiting the Huffy website to view their full color photo of the bike to see the details of assembly. Strangely, many of the steps and photos included with this bike were not even for this actual bike. What's worse, the few photos they give are so small and of light print that they are utterly worthless. These obstacles are mostly easy to overcome but with unnecessary inconvenience. The handlebars were pretty simple, as were the refelctors and seat.
From the beginning I was worried about assembling the brakes because of the trouble I had read about brake systems on cheaper bikes and the poor instructions. This bike has what are called "cantilever" brakes. As expected, the instructions for this portion of the bike were not great, but at least they were better than what they provide for the rest of the bike. Through mostly sheer trial and error I ended up figuring out on my own how to adjust the brakes to get them to apply smoothly and evenly. Brakes, from assembly to adjustment took about an hour. I'm sure a bike tech would have done this in 15 minutes, but hey, most of us only assemble a bike for our kids every 3 - 5 years.
Once the bike was assembled, I went through and double checked all bolts and screws to ensure tightness. I pumped each hand brake repeatedly to ensure smooth operation. And I aired up the tires to the required 35 lbs. I gave the wheels a final spin to ensure clearance and trueness. Then wiped the bike down.
The whole job took me about 3.5 hours. If I had to do it again I could no doubt shave 1.5 hours off that but no biggie. I was primarily satisfied that my labor was not wasted. The bike turned out beautifully and is perfectly adjusted on all counts. It rides smooth and looks sharp. And most of all, my daughter loves it.
So to sum up, this is a wonderful, sturdy bike that will not disappoint in form and function. Just be prepared to hunker down for assembly and feel your way through the process without much help from the instructions. If you're not good with that sort of thing, just take it to a bike shop and pay them to do it. At least that way you will know it's done right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 10 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Excellent Bike!

11/19/2009
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike for my daughter who out grew her old bike and decided her new favorite color is blue. It's a perfect fit!
The breaks were a little tricky for my husband to put on, but other than that the assembly went fine.
She loves this bike & we're very pleased with the quality of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 11 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Very nice bike

10/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 5, almost 6, year old daughter. She is on the small side and the bike was too big for her comfort level so we returned it and bought a 16" Huffy which is just as nice. She especially loved the flowers, basket and handlebar streamers! This is a really nice bike with good brakes and overal quality, especially for the low price. I am a semi-avid mountain biker and am picky about the components used on bikes. For a kids bike this thing had some good technology in the parts. It needed some adjustments to the brakes but nothing unexpected. The black tires are a nice touch too. I hope this bike is still available when she is big enough to ride it. Only thing I was not 100% happy with was the packaging from the factory, a little bit more packing would have prevented the front fender from getting bent and a scratch on the front rim. The fender was easily fixed and the scratch would have got there after a few weeks anyway though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Nice bike

07/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for an 8 year old girl who cruises around the cul-de-sac and to friend's houses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 13 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Bike too small

09/02/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the bike is probably a great bike, but I bought it for my nine-year olds bday, and she is of average height. Once we put her on the seat, we discovered we couldn't raise the seat high enough so her legs had the proper distance to the pedals. I think instead of listing an age, they should list measurements so you know if it will fit a child with long legs. We had to send it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 14 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Not as good as it should be . . .

02/27/2009
By ,
Plano, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a very different - somewhat old-fashioned and really cute! We thought, yeah, and it's a Huffy on top of that. We bought it pre-assembled fromthe store. The main problem has been that the fenders keep shifting out of alignment and putting pressure on the tires. Our kids are not gentle with their bikes. I also think that something is wrong with the chain or the sprocket itself. It is very hard to peddle. My daughter never wants to ride it anymore because we have had constant problems with it. We bought it two years ago and paid more for that bike than for our younger daughters bike which was a pink and black Jewel BMX. The Jewel BMX is much more sturdy and better put together. This year, Zoë is getting a Jewel BMX as well. This Daisy bike is only good if you are going to baby it. And beware, your kid may get sick of having such a weird bike after a little while and want what the other kids are riding!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Disappointed

08/24/2009
By ,
Cary, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased the bike for my daughter's 9th birthday. It was time for her to move to a larger wheel size. Online the bike had everyhting we wanted including a reasonable price. We had to order on line as it was not in inventory at a local store. Our goal was to purchase in time for her birthday and trip to the beach so we opted to assemble at home rather than have done at the store. Upon completion I found that both tires rubbed on the brake pads. I then took to a local bike store to have it checked out to see if I had assemjbled incorrectly. Found out that both tires were bent and had to spend an additonal $45.00 to make the bike usable. The resonable price went out the window. In hindsight it may have been a wiser choice to spend more money upfront on a higher end bike. My daughter now loves her new bike but the price was no longer reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

awesome bike!

07/18/2009
By ,
Grasonville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bike for our 6 year old. Recommended for older ages, but with the seat all the way down, it's just perfect. The baby blue color with the cute daisies on the bike and seat are so cool! Great quality. My daughter loves the basket with daisies on it too. Super deal! If you use Site to Store shipping, or to home, remember you have to assemble your self. It'll take a bit, but well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Unnecessarily difficult to pedal

08/29/2008
By ,
Queens, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Huffy Daisy Diva Bike as a gift for my 10 year old niece so she could ride it to the park but doing so entails a great deal of consternation both for her and me.
The reason for this consternation is that the bicycle's braking system lies both on the pedals and the handlebars but, though the hadbrakes can easibly be adjusted, the pedal breaks are so tight or create so much friction, that my niece prefers to walk the bike rather than ride it---even on flat surfaces! And let me tell you that my niece is not one to give up easily, on the contrary, she's a very tenacious little girl...but this bike is un-rideable!
I wouldn't recommend this bike to anyone at all.
Just about the only positive thing that I can say about the bike is that it is pretty. (Though even the plastic, front basket, that came with it was broken.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

value value value

11/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike! Blue yet girly! Best feature according to my daughter is the basket in front. Assembly was done free by Walmart on request. Comes with a stand and lights!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

Sweet Bicycle/Beach Cruiser

08/15/2010
By ,
Fairfax, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter really wanted a replica of Mommy's Electra Beach Cruiser but my husband and I just did not think it was a wise idea to buy such an expensive bike for an 8 year old. When we saw this bike online we were so excited as it looks very similiar to my powder blue beach cruiser. It shipped to Wal Mart within the time frame given and when I went to pick the bike up I asked if someone could put it together for me and they were more than happy to do it. I picked up the bike 2 days later and brought it home. It rides wonderfully for my avg./tall 8 year old with the seat raised. Her only complaint would be that the basket is small and she can't take her babies on rides with her.From Mom and Dad's view the bike is a great little beach cruiser for the price. The basket and pedals don't appear to be the sturdiest plastic but for less than $100 this bike is a great deal. Would definately recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 20" Girls' Huffy Bike, Daisy Diva

handle bar

05/27/2010
By ,
San Jose Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter didn't really like the design of the handle bar. The design is a little uncomfortable for her and she said she would rather put her old handle from her old bike on there. I believe the handle bar could need a little improvement by making it a little less wide and the grib part is really hard for kids bike. Maybe put some softer rubber on the handle bar would be good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next