Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Behringer Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Behringer Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Featuring a mahogany and spruce body, rosewood fingerboard, steel strings and die-cast machine heads, this is a top-notch acoustic guitar. Better yet, it comes with all the accessories you'll need to get started right away and continue for years of fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%43 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Has many good qualities, but poor fretboard

07/14/2007
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As an experienced amateur guitarist, I would recommend this guitar, but only for someone who is just beginning and unsure how long they will stick with it. It's perfect for someone who just wants to 'try' guitar. The craftsmanship and materials are largely what you would expect to find in a guitar at three times this cost. All with the major exception of the fretboard. While it is apparently rosewood, it is extremely thin (it's layered onto plastic) and therefore has little resonance, and one gets the impression that it was 'shaved' from an extremely poor quality board. Also, the frets are of poor construction and from weak metal. They quite literally 'scratch' against the strings. Speaking of which, do yourself a favor and replace the strings immediately as they are also of poor quality. All things considered, despite having the right woods and quality tuning pegs and generally being a very attractive guitar, I was forced to return it because of the poor fretboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Really nice for the price ;)

08/31/2007
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had always wanted a guitar since little. After finishing uni, I decided I had more free time, so I started looking for a guitar. I did a lot of searching for cheap guitars and I finally ended up setting my price range higher and found this one. |--1--|
The guitar looks really nice from a distance. Of course if you go in for a close inspection, you can see small imperfections and the white stripes aren't so white in some parts, hehe. But I wasn't expecting a perfect guitar for 84 dollars (total). Just thought I'd let you guys know. I also noticed that the 5th string hits the 6th string tuning gear? (not sure what the name of it is), you can see this by zooming in on one of the pictures. |--2--|
Being a beginner, I had a bit of a hard time getting used to the steel strings. Took about 2 weeks of roughing through the pain from holding down the strings on the fret board. I can now press down the strings for longer time after a few days of rest. |--3--|
The guitar tuner which came with the guitar did not work. I even tried using a function generator with a speaker hooked up to it at 440Hz and the thing never detected the E. Then I took it apart and applied the signal straight to the leads where the mic is hooked up, and it detected the E. Maybe the mic is busted. |--4--|
I know I'd basically mentioned a lot of cons, but considering the price I must say it's well worth it.
All in all, this is a really great guitar. I like it and I can't wait till I'm able to play a few full songs. Sorry for the great length of this review. I had used new lines but the thing took them off after submitting. Hope this review helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Worth Every Penny

12/01/2007
By ,
Kuwait
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this guitar to play in my off time while working in Kuwait supporting our troops in Iraq.
I am an accomplished guitarist and didn't want to bring my guitars from home. The guitar arrived intact, the tuner works fine. This is and excellent guitar for a beginner or an accomplished guitarist overseas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Perfect for beginner

07/12/2007
By ,
Auburn, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never touched a guitar before. So, I got the cheapest (most inexpensive) set I could find. The extra padding where you plucking hand is located was not installed correctly which kinda annoys me but does not effect the functionality. The guitar was tuned when I recived it so it was ready to play, out of the box. It came with literally everything I needed, except songs. (The accoustic tuner does not work).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Cheap and sounds like a guitar

07/27/2007
By ,
Bryan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheapest guitar out there, and it does everything it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Awesome Guitar!

02/22/2008
By ,
Wyckloff, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product to anyone who love to play the guitar. I, myself, LOVE this product!
Its amzing because it comes with everything you need. If you tend to buy this product, you might want to clean it often. Just to make sure it stays clean and germ-free! You should do that with any guitar, though. Don't wipe to hard, because it might take the paint off!
-Alyson
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Behringer Acoustic Guitar

08/10/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted it for his 17th birthday and he say's it is "awesome". He already plays an electric guitar and this will really help him with learning to read and play sheet music. We ordered it with one day shipping and it was here the day after his birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Awesome product!

08/18/2007
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I recieved this product, I really enjoyed it. I dont know how to play it yet but I love the look of it and how it comes with extra picks and an audio tuner and a strap and a bag so its not $100 for only a guitar and then you spend however much money for everything else. I love this guitar!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

THE GIFT OF MUSIC

01/18/2008
By ,
SAN ANTONIO , TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SON JUST BECAME A DAD IN DECEMBER AND ASK IF I WOULD PURCHASE GUITAR A TO PLAY FOR THE BABY? HE WAS INJURED AT WORK AND WAS HAVING FINANCIAL DIFUCULTIES. I WENT SHOPPING ON LINE AT WAL MART AND THIS GUITAR THAT WASN,T TO EXPANSIVE BUT IT LOOKED LIKE A GOOD DEAL SO I PURCHASE IT. MY SON LOVED IT ! HE COULD'NT THANK ME ENOUGH.
I WENT TO VISIT HIM AT HIS APARTMENT AND HE PLAYED IT FOR ME . IT HAD A GOOD SOUND AND MY NEW GRAND DAUGHTER SLEPT IN HER SWING THE WHOLE TIME.
I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE!
THANKS WAL MART
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

A Real Find !!!

12/19/2008
By ,
College Park, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched a lot to find a cheap guitar since I didn't want to spend much. Although I was getting others as well for the same price, I think the color of this one caught my eye. The guitar is great...Sounds really sweet ....For the price, I think you just cannot expect anything better than this ..If you are looking for an inexpensive guitar that looks classy and is worth the price, this is it !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Great Value!!

12/31/2007
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this guitar for my 13 yr old daughter. She loves it. I think this was a good value for the money paid....actually I think I got one heck of a deal. I recieved it in perfect condition, it had everything with it that was supposed to be there. I would definately reccomend this to someone that was looking for a good guitar....without having to spend alot of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

black acoustic guitar

01/09/2008
By ,
ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wasn't really please, it was too bulky I didn't like the way it felt on my lap it was uncomfortable. It plays okay but I haven't had it that long. Also I realize you really need to shop in person when finding a guitar especially if your a beginner because how comfortable it feels to you makes all the difference on how often and how long you will play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Good Deal for the Price

02/11/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This guitar is a good deal for the low price. It does have issues staying in tune over time, but it stays in tune long enough for my fingers to get tired playing it. I wanted to learn to play the guitar with a minimal investment and this guitar is a very good choice. As well it is really pretty. The tuner that came with the guitar works fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Well Priced..

02/07/2008
By ,
Chicago,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
recently bought this product.. as i'm keen on learning playing guitar.... got this on walmart.. nicely priced and comes with lot of goodies.. with it.. 3 picks, extra pair of strings, digital tuner, and comes with its own cover to be placed in.. I personally found the deal to be too good.. icing on the cake.. it's black in color.. looks awesome..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Very good cheap acoustic

01/21/2008
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This guitar is way better than I could have expected. Behringer has never let me down and I own quite a few of their products. The guitar gets a good acoustic sound due to the size of it's body. It is a great beginner guitar and is also great for someone who is looking to add a decent instrument to their arsenal for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

GREAT GUITAR!!

12/30/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this guitar for christmas for my friend and it was a great gift!! He is a beginner and this guitar exceeded his expectations!! He absolutely loved it!! I would recommend this guitar to any beginner acoustic guitarist. Delivery was fast, product in perfect condition, price affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Great Guitar for the price

12/17/2008
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall the Guitar was nice. It looks and sounds good. The tuner that came in the package worked great, I used it to tune this guitar and my electric, it worked fine. The only problem is the strings are not good quality, should be changed soon after purchase. Overall great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Poor Tuning

01/05/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The guitar is very nice looking, but either the tuner or the guitar itself does not work properly. I tried to tune the guitar several times using the digital tuner it came with and it kept going in and out of tune with each string. I am new to this, so this is very frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

A Good Buy

12/29/2007
By ,
Milton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for an 11 year old. He really wants to learn to play, and I have arranged for lessons. He is well pleased with the guitar and very anxious to learn to play. The price was very reasonable and the product is everything I had hoped for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK

Bad Strings

09/11/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The guitar looks great, my son loves it; however, we've only had it a couple of weeks and two of the strings have broken. You will definitely need to buy better strings. But for him to just learn the guitar, I think it will be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next