Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Betty Crocker Kids Cook!

Betty Crocker Kids Cook!

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Betty Crocker Kids Cook!

nice cook book for the kids

01/03/2011
By ,
il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice cook book, my grand daughter loved it.
Asked her mom can we cook when we get home... very easy steps to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Betty Crocker Kids Cook!

Just Right!

01/05/2010
By ,
Danbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great book for kids. It is not only fun, easy and yummy recipies but it also 'speaks' their language. It tells the ingredients plus what utensils to get out along with how long the recipe takes to prep and complete.
For those interested, it also gives calories, fat and carb breakdowns.
The front of the book has helpful pages on saftey and cooking terms.
My daughter feels like a real chef just after reading and cooking her first recipie.
Good Job Betty Crocker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Betty Crocker Kids Cook!

Greaty cookbook!

12/30/2007
By ,
Northeast Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter loves this cookbook. It's easy to follow and the recipes seem very kid friendly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Betty Crocker Kids Cook!

Perfect Cookbook for Kids

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11-year old wanted a cookbook for Christmas so I did a little research to find the perfect one. This is it! Great recipes that are "just right" for an aspiring cook/baker. Recipes have ingredients you are likely to already have in your pantry, and highlight what tools will be needed to make prepare them. The pictures are wonderful. Another nice feature is it's hard cover with an internal spiral binding so it opens flat. I'd definitely recommend this cookbook for your young foodie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Betty Crocker Kids Cook!
12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter who is 11 loves this cookbook! Great pictures, easy recipes that she enjoys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Betty Crocker Kids Cook!

A great first cookbook for a child !!!!

10/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great cookbook for children.This is a hardback book with spiral bound pages so it always lays flat.Each page has pictures that are geared to a childs interest along with the recipe being prepared.All of the directions are worded so as to be easily understood by a child.This book even tells what untensils to gather together before starting to make the recipe.Just all around a "GREAT" book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Betty Crocker Kids Cook!

Great cookbook for kids.

06/27/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for my 11-year-old son who loves to cook. A bit young for him, but I love that it explains all the terms and states what utensils they will need. I wish there were more recipes and less cartoonish pictures of kids taking up space on the pages, but my 14-year-old son has picked this up (on his own initiative!) and cooked from it as well, so that's a plus!
It lays nicely flat on the counter and has a good selection of what I would call starter recipes: chocolate chip cookies, smoothies, fancier grilled cheese sandwiches, etc.
It was a good purchase for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Betty Crocker Kids Cook!

Good first cookbook!

12/19/2013
By ,
Middle Georgia, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for 9 year old greatgrandson for birthday. He made a recipe the same book arrived.
Easy to read with clear simple instructions and great pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Betty Crocker Kids Cook!

Great starter book

04/20/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several really simple recipes and several with enough substance to satisfy an older child. They would be able to prepare a full casual meal with a little help. Buy the book and make some memories with a child in your life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Betty Crocker Kids Cook!

Betty Crocker's Kids Cook!

12/22/2008
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very excited to see this cookbook. It was exactly what I wanted..simple but with recipes that kids like.
I know my 10 year old nephew who loves to bake and cook will be pleased. Hopefully he'll invite me to dinner when he gets older.
Thanks for the fast delivery too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.