Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

AT&T AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Imagine no more surprises on your phone bill. This AT&T 1000-Minute Rechargeable U.S. & International Prepaid Phone Card offers domestic calling within the U.S. at less than four cents a minute. International rates are higher than U.S. domestic rates and vary according to area called. Optional add-on features* can be added to make your calling more convenient with this AT&T PrePaid Phone Card. Please read the Terms and Conditions below before purchasing the AT&T 1000-Minute Rechargeable U.S. & International PrePaid Phone Card.
Average Customer Rating:
3.973 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation86%63 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

The smaller-phone-bill card!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this card! It saved me money on my holiday phone calls to relatives outside the US, and any way we can find to save some money is always a good thing. Thank you, Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Even better than before

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using AT&T 1000-Minutes and 2000-Minutes PrePaid Phone cards for the past 3 years and the latest cards are even better than before. The price is that best it's ever been--less than 2 cents per minute for domestic calls. Also, there is no longer a surcharge for win-state calls. And another good reason ist that it's now possible to get free shipping as part of a total order of $50 or more.
The card does not reveal the number you call from--something I consider a big benefit, but some people may not like that. It means that call recipients who don't accept calls without a caller ID number may reject the call.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

A minute is a minute, unless you are AT&T

04/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"For calls that begin and end in the same state, minutes are deducted at these rates per minute of talk time: 1 minute: DC, IL, IN, MA, NM, RI, TX, USVI; 3 minute.: AL, AR, CA, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, MD, ME, MI, MS, NE, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OR, PR, SC, TN, UT, WI, WV; 5 minute: AK, AZ, CO, FL, IA, ID, MN, MT, NC, NH, OK, PA, VA, VT, WA, WY; 8 minute: MO, ND, SD. International rates are higher than state-to-state rates, vary according to area called, and can change."
Seems like a nice and confusing billing policy to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+104points
Review 4 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Too expensive for in-state long distance calls

02/03/2014
By ,
Aberdeen, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In most states, the rate charged on this AT&T card for intra-state long distance calls is NOT 1 minute charged for 1 minute talked. This is not spelled out anywhere in the lengthy product description on Wal Mart's website or even on AT&T's website. For long distance calls within the state of Washington, for instance, a little brochure included with the AT&T card indicated on the front that I would be charged 3 minutes for each minute talked on an intra-state phone call. On the back of the chart it indicated I would be charged 5 minutes for each minute talked on an intra-state phone call. Either rate was unacceptable to me, so I returned the unused card to the local Wal Mart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Review 5 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Different Rates for Different States?

03/20/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I originally purchased this card to use for travel out of the country and realized the minutes deducted per 1 min. of phone time would be different BUT did not realize that it is also different for United States also. For example: If I want to make a phone call to PA (and a bunch of other states), it is 5 minutes off per every 1 minute of talk time. MO,ND, NM & SD is 8 minutes for every 1 minute of talk time. The only states that it is 1 minute for each minute of talk time are: DC, IL, IN, MA, RI, USVI. So, depending on where you are calling, this card would not be that great of a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+81points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Keene, NH
Not what it means
Posted 06/27/2011
The rates the poster mentioned are for IN-STATE calls only. That is, if you're in MO and call MO, you'll pay for 8 minutes for each minute of talk time. If you're in MO and call a different state, you'll pay 1 minute for each minute of talk time. (The description isn't very clear so I understand the confusion!) So if you make a lot of in-state calls and you're in one of those ridiculously high in-state-rate states, this phone card will be expensive for you, but if you mostly call out of state, it can work.
+8points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Not worth it for international calls

06/30/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The purpose of my buying this calling card was so my husband could communicate with his family while he serves his time in Iraq. We purchase 1000 minutes when in all actuality you might get 200 minutes! I do not recommend this product for any international calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+123points
Review 7 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Cheaper than home service

09/01/2008
By ,
Lansdowne, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these instead of paying for long distance service. I noticed the 500 minute card is actually a better bargain than the 1000 minute card. In state calls are higher in some states, read the fine print!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+50points
Review 8 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Bad product!

10/27/2012
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These cards are bad news and just false advertising by AT&T!!!!!!!!
You think your getting 500 minutes but in actuality we only got 100 because we live in MN, but there is nothing that tells us this until you research why your stupid card isn't working and find the fine print on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 9 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card
06/30/2012
By ,
Naples, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's disappointing that a 1000 minute phone card is only good for 90 minutes of calling for a Marine calling from Afghanistan. I understand that international calling rates are higher, but c'mon ATT...give these kids a break! I would recommend to a friend with reservations the card does work, but the 1000 minute tag is a bit misleading.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Review 10 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Not a good value.

09/18/2012
By ,
Billings, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In most states, this card deducts 5 minutes for every minute of talk time so I returned the card.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Review 11 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Misleading

03/14/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my parents to use on their Go Phone only to find out it can only be used on a landline. Very misleading as this card came up alongside the phone I also purchased...
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Review 12 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Does have AT&T quality, but 1000 min is decieving

10/26/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 1000 Minutes should be renamed 1000 Units. Most of my calls are to someone within the same state. The California rate is 3 units per minute of call time. So instead of 1000 minutes, I will only get 333 minutes. On the other side of the coin, it is AT&T, so I know they will remain in busness, and the access number will always work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 13 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Great inexpensive land line phone card

12/12/2007
By ,
Florida Keys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only local service on my ATT house land line phone so I use this "Phone Card" to make the occasional long distant call. I programmed the numbers into my house phones so it is very fast and easy for me to use. It saves over high monthly long distant service and prevents guests from running up long distant calls without my knowledge. Cost about 4 cents a minute to make out of state calls. Also if I am travelling I can use it except there is a HIGH coin box phone charge. Only other draw back is intra state calls cost (my house to someone else in my state) is about 35 cents a minute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 14 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Cheap per minute but way too expensive shipping

01/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great price...cheaper than recharge..but shipping is ridiculously high....3 small cards come in mail in a box the size of a laptop.....get real...stick them in an envelope for a dollar....not charge me close to $10!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 15 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Perfect Long Distance Calling Card

10/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first received the card, I was disappointed to see that for in-state calls, I was being charged 3 minutes for each minute of call time. I'm not sure why, but after a few weeks, that changed and since then, I've been charged only 1 minute per minute. This card has the best rate of any I checked. I'll be buying it again, when I run out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 16 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Price nearly doubled

03/21/2014
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the initial card in early Dec 2013 and paid $39.95, which was a very good price. I just looked and the price has gone up to $59 - nearly double. However, it is still less expensive than using my phone company for in-state calls.
Note that another reviewer stated that NJ in-state is charged at 3 minutes per minute used and I have found that incorrct. I am charged 1 minute. I double checked it on the AT&T website and they also confirm it's one minute per call. Check yourself for instate calls.
I used the refill option with AT&T, and while it's slightly cheaper for 1000 minutes, they have a refill fee of $7.50 + tax, bringing it to the same price as is sold here.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 17 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

ATT calling card

02/12/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very unhappy with this product. I bought it specifically to travel overseas and when I tried to use it the card number came up invalid!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 18 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Good price/value for convenience during travel.

08/31/2012
By ,
Key West, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this AT&T 1000-minutes pre-paid phone card on Walmart.com . They were offering it at about half of the usual retail price, so I could not resist ordering it from Walmart through their website. I was leaving very soon for a trip to visit and stay with my 91 year old father, and did not want to use his home phone account for my long distance calls. Since I do not use a cellphone, this phone card was the perfect solution for me. The card shipped on the same day that I ordered it, and it arrived in just a few days (leaving plenty of time before I had to leave for my trip). It worked perfectly, and I got very low per-minute rates when making my calls. I definitely recommend this pre-paid phone card to anyone. Just the convenience alone is enough reason to purchase one through Walmart.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

great value

08/07/2007
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great card!
when used for international calls, card has obviously less minutes, but the best quality and price for calls so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 20 for AT&T 1000-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

It is what it is.

12/20/2012
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Half the price on line than in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next