Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

AT&T AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Imagine no more surprises on your phone bill. This AT & T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US and International PrePaid Phone Card offers domestic calling within the U.S. at less than eight cents a minute. International rates are higher than U.S. domestic rates and vary according to area called. Optional add-on features* like PIN-less dialing and speed dialing on this international phone card can be added to make your calling experience more convenient. Please read the Terms and Conditions below before purchasing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation69%25 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Quality product but disappointing

09/23/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this card so I could talk to a friend of mine who lives in my state but is still a long-distance call. I was VERY excited to receive my card in the mail until I opened the packet and read the fine print (which was NOT provided on the website). As it turned out, I was to be charged 3 minutes for every one minute of talk time. This meant my card went to being worth much less than I had thought (from 500 minutes to 166 minutes). Then I dialed my friend's number to find that I would actually be charged FIVE minutes for every one minute of talk time. My 500 minutes card went to a 100 minutes card without my ever even getting to use it. Thus, I paid around .13 cents a minute for my talk time. Not exactly a good value. Be sure you check for rules, regulations and fine print before you make the card purchase. I wish I had been able to.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+239points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

get me bad information

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
can not changeable,i get a sim card for minutes.it,s misslead custom
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

AT&T 500 Minute Phone Card

09/05/2008
By ,
Vail, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first glance, this seems like a wonderful deal, 500 minutes for $14.98. However, reading the fine print tells me that living in Arizona, every 1 minute I talk on my phone costs me 5 minutes off my card. So the 500 minutes dwindles down to a 100 minute card for $14.98. Not such a great deal afterall. I returned it, unused, to WalMart for a full refund. WalMart has always been good about refunding money if you are not completely satisfied. Thank you, WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Doesn't offer all services

10/04/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recommend this phone card only because it has a good price per minute. I purchased this card because it offered pinless dialing. My father has poor eyesight and this card offered the advantage of not having to enter the authorization code. The card I received was not the one described on the Wal-Mart website. Apparently AT&T has stopped selling pinless cards. When I called "Customer Care" the automated operator kept returning me to the main menu. I found a number to register for the pinless option. The option to review and edit the registration had a glitch. The computer voice kept interrupting itself and starting over. I have not found a way to confirm the registration, and I have not found a way to talk to a "Customer Care" representative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Costs extra to call in-state.

11/04/2008
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am disapointed that the product description did not tell me that it costs 3x the rate to call in-state. For every minute I an on the phone it bills me 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

International rates were too high

12/06/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this card specifically for international calling. I was pretty much astounded when my 500 minutes were gone in less than 30 minutes on a single international call to Guatamala. Very disappointed. I already had another card on order which I will pick up only to return immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

do not use for international calls

03/20/2013
By ,
Augusta, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this today to call a friend in another country. I did not expect to get the full 500 minutes because of this, but i didn't expect to have paid over 25 bucks (with tax and everything) and only have 29 minutes of talk time. This is not worth it. I can get a better rate than that with my old trac phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

OK, but not from overseas to USA

05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overseas charges in Scandinavia are 8 to 12 minutes charged on the card/ per call. So a 1 min. call to the US from Denmark = 8 min off the card.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Worldly product

03/28/2008
By ,
Sanford, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone card was very useful as I have been in Belarus, Austria, and Germany. Plus I had a brief stop in England this past week. No problems using the card. Highly recommend for others who are traveling in North America or outside.
Bucky
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

More Info needed up front

10/12/2011
By ,
Delmont, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this card to call a friend overseas. Knowing that I wouldn't get the full 500 minutes was fine, I was calling International. What really made me mad was that AFTER i placed the call I was told I had 10 minutes. 10!!! I was highly disappointed with the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

a =( product

04/10/2008
By ,
sandiego, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product doesn't work on go phones and it's a sweet deal but it doesn't work on go phones so if you have a go phone don't buy this card because it doesn't work on go phones! on any other phones it does=(
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Best Available Nowadays.

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 500 minute card comes in quite handy although these cards used to be available in 1000 and 2000 minute size and at a lower price per minute. I miss them and hope they return but I won't risk holding my breath. In fact, I anticipate this bargain will also fall be the wayside so, if you're interested, this would be a good time to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Check the countries you visit

01/11/2009
By ,
Weymouth, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In some countris the card won't work (e.g. Egypt). Works in Europe, Asia.
Call the AT&T numer before you head out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Its a very useful thing to have on hand!

02/23/2014
By ,
Ocala,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the per minute charge is a bit high, this is a very useful prepaid card to have in your
wallet. I have relatives abroad, and do not have international service on my home phone. I only
call once in two months. So I really dont need to have the international phone service. Having this
card saves a lot of money. Call only when needed. And the minutes dont expire. Thats the great
part about it. I love it, thank you for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

Good deal

08/11/2008
By ,
Lansdowne, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these phone cards instead of a long distance plan to save money. Why pay $4 or more dollars a month before you even make a call? Keep one in your wallet for calls when you are on the road. The only thing I don't like is the charges for in-state calls are higher in certain states.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card
04/24/2012
By ,
Kutachbach Afghanistan A forward fire Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just have to hold on to the card till I get back to the states can not activate it in Afghanistan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

ATT Phone card

12/14/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good deal. The only regret I have is why the Walmart store near me cannot carry this in stock. I had to order online and it came in a huge box, when an envelope would have done it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

CONVENIENT & VERY USEFUL!

03/29/2009
By ,
Gillette,WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to circumstances beyond my control, I have purchased these rechargeable pre-paid phone cards for one of my children. This is an excellent way to be able to help them out by giving them these kind of cards,then they can add more minutes themselves,if needed.
Sure is better than sending cash!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

POOR SHIPPING

12/22/2008
By ,
Big Lake, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent Fed-Ex Smart Post and have watched it tracked from one end of the country to the other and back to the original point of departure. Why a couple of phone cards that could be put into an envelope would take over a month to arrive is ridiculous. Really need to examine how material is shipped. The card itself is GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T 500-Minutes Rechargeable US & International PrePaid Phone Card

great product

02/18/2013
By ,
Bird City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sent to my mother-in-law so she could call long distance. She finds it easy to to use and she can make the calls she needs to. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next