Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Easily stock up on the comfort basics for your little one with the Hanes Boys' Crew Tees, 5 Pack. The preshrunk cotton blend fabric is soft and sturdy. The comfy crew neck and short sleeves on these Hanes tees make them ideal for wearing alone or layered, depending on the weather. Since they are machine washable and available in a variety of sizes, these shirts make a good base layer for kids. They are a convenient way to replenish your kid's wardrobe. Each shirt offers the same soft and durable fabric and easy, no-fuss cut. Your boy will love wearing these tees as a part of any outfit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%171 out of 184reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

very thin

12/20/2012
By ,
belleville, ks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shirts are very thin. The Tagless writting can be seen through to the other side. I actually bought them to make capes out of for my preschool kids but was disappointed that they are so thin!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Hanes Tee's

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit for grandson, he loves them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Gotta be smart about it

12/19/2010
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tees are nice and thick. Im glad I read the other reviews before I bought them. The other reviews said that these shirts are cut small. I found those comments to be very helpful when making my purchase! My son is 4 yrs old. Keeping inmind how they were supposedly cut, I bought my son a size (SMALL). It fit him just how I had hoped. They were just slightly bigger than a size (4T) which prolly would have been like XS. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

VERY SMALL!!

11/10/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend these, but they run very small. The M (10) I would put on a 7 year old as a regular shirt size. The 10 year olds were in a L if they were small, and most of them preferred the XL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Hanes Boys' Shirts

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the items very quickly. Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Good value and fit

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a size small for my four-year-old grandson. I think that's a 5/6. He just outgrew size 4 and these shirts are loose on him. That is good as I want him to be able to wear them this summer. The cotton is nice and soft.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

thirts

04/01/2010
By ,
Kaufman, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shirts at a great value. They run a bit small so my advice would be to buy one size up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Love Hanes

05/11/2009
By ,
Potomac Falls, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are well made and thicker than the competitors. I made the mistake of buying my son Fruit of the Loom the first time around, and you could see right through them, they were so thin. We got the Hanes in a package deal with underwear, which are great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Son prefers

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 9 year old prefers these over fruit of the loom...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Tee Shirts

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this for a family fun project. It was perfect for our purpose and very well priced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Excellent Quality

11/18/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, tag less, nice material not to thin, wash very well. I purchased size small for my grandson who will be 5 soon. Fit perfect. He just started wearing size 6 pants and weighs about 45 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Comfortable!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes t-shirts have always been comfortable. It's even better without the tags.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Christmas Gift

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The t-shirts are great ! I have bought them in the past and they last a long time and they machine wash well !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Buy a bigger size! They shrink!

09/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very surprised when I pulled these from the dryer and they had shrunk several sizes smaller. My son is 9 and the Large 14-16 size will just fit him after being washed. Thank goodness I ordered a big size. I dried them on medium heat and my son is an average sized 9 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

well need it item

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed the items for my son
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Hanes Boys T-shirts

02/03/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this brand of t-shirts, they seem to be of good quality. I have purchased t-shirts that were very thin, these have more material so to me are a better buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Too Thin

01/13/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shirts I purchased was very thin....so if you live in a cooler climate you may want your shirts to be a little heavier.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack
12/03/2010
By ,
Salem NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tee shirts are very nice they do not shrink up to nothing! They retain their shape and size even after many washings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Great value

10/04/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One thing I love about Wal-Mart is their ability to always provide customers with high quality merchandise at a very affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

great value

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought for 10 y son in xl size . size is true , just a liitle long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next