Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Pick up this 5-pack of Hanes Boys' Short-Sleeve Tees for your little boy. He'll love wearing them year round. In summer he can wear them alone or, in winter, layer them with long-sleeve shirts. This 5-pack of boys' tees are all preshrunk cotton blends for comfort and durability. They are machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%149 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

very thin

12/20/2012
By ,
belleville, ks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shirts are very thin. The Tagless writting can be seen through to the other side. I actually bought them to make capes out of for my preschool kids but was disappointed that they are so thin!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Gotta be smart about it

12/19/2010
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tees are nice and thick. Im glad I read the other reviews before I bought them. The other reviews said that these shirts are cut small. I found those comments to be very helpful when making my purchase! My son is 4 yrs old. Keeping inmind how they were supposedly cut, I bought my son a size (SMALL). It fit him just how I had hoped. They were just slightly bigger than a size (4T) which prolly would have been like XS. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

VERY SMALL!!

11/10/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend these, but they run very small. The M (10) I would put on a 7 year old as a regular shirt size. The 10 year olds were in a L if they were small, and most of them preferred the XL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Great Value

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Smart buy

07/12/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a buy for a God Son,I know that he will be pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

thirts

04/01/2010
By ,
Kaufman, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shirts at a great value. They run a bit small so my advice would be to buy one size up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Love Hanes

05/11/2009
By ,
Potomac Falls, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are well made and thicker than the competitors. I made the mistake of buying my son Fruit of the Loom the first time around, and you could see right through them, they were so thin. We got the Hanes in a package deal with underwear, which are great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Only Crew Tees My family and I purchase

06/09/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Hanes crew tees because they hold the shape of the neck and look good if it happens to peek out from underneath the top shirt.
At some point in the seasons we all use tees and Hanes are the ones we use.
Do not seem become greyish as they age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Excellent Quality

11/18/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, tag less, nice material not to thin, wash very well. I purchased size small for my grandson who will be 5 soon. Fit perfect. He just started wearing size 6 pants and weighs about 45 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Buy a bigger size! They shrink!

09/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very surprised when I pulled these from the dryer and they had shrunk several sizes smaller. My son is 9 and the Large 14-16 size will just fit him after being washed. Thank goodness I ordered a big size. I dried them on medium heat and my son is an average sized 9 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Great Shirts

12/27/2013
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought these shirts for my daughter. She has all these cute pj pants and no tops to wear with them. So I had the idea to get her just a few white undershirts to sleep in. She is a hot natured child and kicks off all her blankets at night. These shirts were so soft and very nice for the price. EXACTLY what I was needing for her. They did not shrink hardly at all in the wash and they just keep getting softer I think. We love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack
12/03/2010
By ,
Salem NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tee shirts are very nice they do not shrink up to nothing! They retain their shape and size even after many washings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Perfect product perfect fit

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickly delivered, wonderful quality, perfect fit.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Hanes Boys T-shirts

02/03/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this brand of t-shirts, they seem to be of good quality. I have purchased t-shirts that were very thin, these have more material so to me are a better buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

comfortable fit

03/14/2014
By ,
TORRANCE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

good for school uniform

01/08/2011
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality..well made. Haven't washed yet to determine after washing analysis.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Runs small, order a size up

08/24/2012
By ,
Starkville,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am glad I read other reviews before making my purchase. I have 2 boys 1of which now insists on wearing an undershirt under his uniform shirt. I ordered as another reviewer suggested an XL for my 11 year old. However, I only needed to buy a L.( I did not realize an XL was a 18-20). I washed them and they were still a little long. We kept them because he will use them later. I later bought a L (14-16) and they fit my 11 year old well (he is slim and tall). I ordered a small for my very small 6 year old and they fit well. I also like that the undershirts are tag less. So I guess my advice would be to order a size up from what your child normally wears.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Excellent

10/30/2013
By ,
High Point
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same quality as Hanes always produce. Will order more for Christmas presents.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

A good tee shirt

11/21/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 34 mo. old grandson in a size small. What stands out the most to me is the shape. Hanes' tee's are a bit on the wider side with a bit less length than the competitor. Our boy is more on the lean side so the width isn't a good feature for us. There is plenty of room to tuck the tee into his pants though. This is your basic run of the mill tee. A good deal overall and a decent tee.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Great for undershirts

01/17/2014
By ,
East Peoria, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tee shirts are great for undershirts, but can not be used for everyday wear as they are too thin. The size is a bit small. The size small, which is supposed to be a size 6/7 fits my boys that are a size 4 and a size 5 wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next