Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Hanes Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Easily stock up on the comfort basics for your little one with the Hanes Boys' Crew Tees, 5 Pack. The preshrunk cotton blend fabric is soft and sturdy. The comfy crew neck and short sleeves on these Hanes tees make them ideal for wearing alone or layered, depending on the weather. Since they are machine washable and available in a variety of sizes, these shirts make a good base layer for kids. They are a convenient way to replenish your kid's wardrobe. Each shirt offers the same soft and durable fabric and easy, no-fuss cut. Your boy will love wearing these tees as a part of any outfit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%160 out of 173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

very thin

12/20/2012
By ,
belleville, ks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shirts are very thin. The Tagless writting can be seen through to the other side. I actually bought them to make capes out of for my preschool kids but was disappointed that they are so thin!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Gotta be smart about it

12/19/2010
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tees are nice and thick. Im glad I read the other reviews before I bought them. The other reviews said that these shirts are cut small. I found those comments to be very helpful when making my purchase! My son is 4 yrs old. Keeping inmind how they were supposedly cut, I bought my son a size (SMALL). It fit him just how I had hoped. They were just slightly bigger than a size (4T) which prolly would have been like XS. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

VERY SMALL!!

11/10/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend these, but they run very small. The M (10) I would put on a 7 year old as a regular shirt size. The 10 year olds were in a L if they were small, and most of them preferred the XL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Great value

10/04/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One thing I love about Wal-Mart is their ability to always provide customers with high quality merchandise at a very affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

thirts

04/01/2010
By ,
Kaufman, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shirts at a great value. They run a bit small so my advice would be to buy one size up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

great value

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought for 10 y son in xl size . size is true , just a liitle long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Love Hanes

05/11/2009
By ,
Potomac Falls, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are well made and thicker than the competitors. I made the mistake of buying my son Fruit of the Loom the first time around, and you could see right through them, they were so thin. We got the Hanes in a package deal with underwear, which are great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

A great buy

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes is always a good choice and Wal-Mart makes them a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

fits fine

09/23/2014
By ,
Bliss, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as stated fit is good, quality good for price - can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Great tee Shirts

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value for your money bundle pack of brand name tees. Good deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

buy in stores and buy a size up

09/16/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well one already has a hole, one is stained and I had paid $6 shipping for these shirts that I didn't realize came in a plastic bag and were the ones sold in the t shirt aisle. Oh well
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Great overall tee.

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just a little long. Size and everything else true. My boys use these all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Excellent Quality

11/18/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, tag less, nice material not to thin, wash very well. I purchased size small for my grandson who will be 5 soon. Fit perfect. He just started wearing size 6 pants and weighs about 45 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Awesome T's for my son

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is always a pleasure to purchase Hanes products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Unclear Sizes

08/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sizes are listed S M L, with no conversion. Ultimately purchased the wrong size, since due to no conversion I based it on the Fruit of the Loom conversion whch I've purchased previously. I have to now do a last minute return, which is difficult in-store in my area because they never have this item in the size I need in stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Buy a bigger size! They shrink!

09/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very surprised when I pulled these from the dryer and they had shrunk several sizes smaller. My son is 9 and the Large 14-16 size will just fit him after being washed. Thank goodness I ordered a big size. I dried them on medium heat and my son is an average sized 9 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Boys tshirts

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my grandson so therefore I can not give a true review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Great item

08/16/2014
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

love the tagless

08/13/2014
By ,
Warminster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the softness of these tees. They are great to wear under shirts for a little extra warmth in the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Boys' Short Sleeve Crew Tees, 5-Pack

Only Crew Tees My family and I purchase

06/09/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Hanes crew tees because they hold the shape of the neck and look good if it happens to peek out from underneath the top shirt.
At some point in the seasons we all use tees and Hanes are the ones we use.
Do not seem become greyish as they age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next