Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Coleman Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

The Coleman 120V Air Pump with hose is an electric air pump that can be used to inflate different things, including beach toys, inflatable bouncers, and airbeds with ease. This Coleman air pump can be used for inflating products with pinch valves, double lock valves, or Boston valves. The portable air pump comes with different types of adapters, so you can choose the one according to the valve. Not just to inflate, the Coleman 120V Quick Pump can even be used to deflate objects. This electric air pump is compact and light in size, ensuring easy portability. The Coleman 120V quick pump is especially apt for low pressure objects and can inflate them faster. The handle makes for convenient holding, whereas the hose offers great flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%211 out of 224reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 142 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Quick and Easy to use

12/18/2012
By ,
Goodlettsville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This electric air pump replaces a foot pump which took a lot of foot action and was exhausting. I actually used my daughter's pump first and decided to get my own. The only thing negative about the product is that the hose sometimes slips off and the electric cord is a bit short. Otherwise I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Electric and awesome.

01/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it to clean out my computer. You would be shocked at how many dust bunnies come flying out of my pc when I use the air pump on it. See image I enclosed with my review. Not as loud as people say it is.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Coleman Air Pump

10/09/2007
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this air pump to blow up balloons to decorate my daughter's birthday party. And it work!!!! I didn't want to spend a lot of money by purchasing a tank. This was better than I expected!!! As always Walmart does it right!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose
09/10/2010
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very useful to blow up inflatable pools, tubes, as well as air mattress.
Good product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Coleman quick pump

12/22/2008
By ,
Spartanburg,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pump performs much better than I expected. It is fast and works very well. It is a wonderful product much better than the battery operated pumps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Worked great!

04/14/2009
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this along with an air mattress to take camping. It worked great. Inflated the mattress in a matter of seconds and deflated it just as effectively. I can't imagine having the mattress without this pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Works great!

05/21/2011
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pump to blow up a Coleman twin size air mattress. It was easy to use and inflated the mattress in less than a minute. I'm very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

04/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the pump to work very well and it required no assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

A Must Have

08/22/2007
By ,
Chicago, Ill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A must have for all air matresses, but doesn't lock to valve as the product inflates.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Good Value

10/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lot of the reviews point out the noise factor of this pump. Frankly, having had a few over the years, this one is no louder than any other... don't worry about that.
It works great, the long hose is a big help for situating the pump, it pumps fast and strong.
Can't beat it for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Good quality.

05/30/2012
By ,
Mid West
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pump does a fairly good job, it's made well, and most likely will last a long time. There are two faults I find not uo to Colemans great standard of everything works at top notch.
The air hose nozzle must be held firmly against the air fill tube on the mattress. Holding the two together gets to be rather hard. The problem would solved if the nozzle had a locking device, to keep the two together. The other issue is the pump is rather slow when compared to the Coleman 12volt pump that runs off the lighter plug in the car. To fill a double queen sized air mattress, about 10 minuets which is difficult when holding the nozzle and fill tube opening.
I believe there are better ways to solve these issues, I know Coleman can, if they only would.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

A good value

04/22/2008
By ,
Asheville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this pump to inflate a bouncy house for our daughter. It inflates large things relatively quickly. You do need an extension cord if you are going to be inflating anything outdoors. The only negative is it is a little loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Lung saver :)

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for air toys, exercise ball, blow up matress ect. Works perfect!!! Love that it does not require batteries only elecric though so by an adapter to plug it into your as switch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

It Works!

03/06/2009
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just plug in the hose, plug into the outlet, flip the switch and it's much easier and faster than your lungs!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

not great

01/13/2008
By ,
missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and i just got married and we needed a bed that was large enough for both of us and fairly cheap so we decided on an air mattress and we needed a pump to go with it so that we could sleep on it that night. when we brought it home and started to use it we discovered that the long pump handle had several leaks in it and we were loosing more air than what was going in- as well as the fact that the motor overheated- after just 5 mins.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Don't listen to the whiners about the noise.

02/02/2010
By ,
Jupiter, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little noisy, but so what. It inflates a queen in about 1 minute. I can't see how this would be a deal breaker. It sounds like a vacuum. I've used this to inflate a twin mattress about 8 times, and a queen about 12 times. Works great. Use it to deflate to. Much faster than trying to squeeze out the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Does what it says it will do.

01/06/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pump to inflate exercise balls that my students use as chairs in my classroom. The pump reinflated 12 balls in less than 20 min. It is very loud, but that's not my biggest concern.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose
12/04/2009
By ,
largo fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very good and fast. will recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose

Good buy

09/20/2013
By ,
Desert Southwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used pumps with no hose and its frustrating. This pump is a good size physically, no noisier than the other 3 brands I have used thru the years, has a decently long cord (about 3ft), and a hose. Downside issues are:
Other reviewers noted there is no way to fix the hose to the fill port on Coleman mattress. This is not a killer but it does result in growling from my grandsons, who have to fill their own mattresses. Unfortunate, since the Coleman fill port has been a really good design for us. First review of this issue was in 2007.
As noted by several reviewers, the hose is a bit short, but again not a killer in our situation (7 mattresses to be filled).
One problem in dealing with youngsters who are both active and strong is that the hose end attaching to the pump itself is a bit frail. The coupling is not very thick and the attachment of the coupling to the hose is even more frail. I mention this so that kids don't take so much heat when the attachment/hose end at the pump breaks. I advised the grands to use finger tips to fasten, and we duck taped the joint to try to spread the stresses out if possible.
I still stand by my ratings. It's a huge improvement over many others we've tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose
07/21/2012
By ,
Edwards, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This unit has a powerful blower but is poorly designed. It has a short connecting hose which makes it difficult to handle the item being blown up. The adapter on the end of the hose won't stay in place so I have to juggle the inflatable, as well as hold the adapter in place. Then, my spouse has to hold the blower up so the air intake grates don't get blocked. Not a good design.
Would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next