Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bebe Sounds BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bebe Sounds BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

The BebeSounds Angelcare Movement Sensor with Sound Monitor and 2 Receivers detects your baby's absolute slightest movements, even while she sleeps. If no movement whatsoever is detected for 20 seconds, an alarm will sound alerting you to check your baby because something may be wrong in the crib. The sound monitor will pick up the alarm and all other nursery sounds so you don't have to buy another sound monitor. Two receivers give you the flexibility to leave one in your bedroom all of the time and to use the second one as a portable unit. This monitor will give you the peace of mind to get the rest you need.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%82 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

A must have for all parents with young children

08/10/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The peace of mind this product gives me knowing my daughter is still breathing is priceless. Unfortuately I know from experience the loss of a child (my 1 year old son), and it wasn't until then that I could fathom what could actually happen to my children in the middle of the night. Most regular monitors do not pick up the most sensitive sounds, like breathing, but the louder sounds like movement and crying. The Angel monitor is so sensitive you can hear a pin drop in the room and the sensor pad lets me know that she's still breathing.
I use it on my 3 1/2 year old in a single bed and becaue the bed is so big (the monitor was designed for a crib) I do receive false alarms some times when she rolls to far to the side of the bed. I would rather check false alarms then not having this type of monitoring at all.
From someone who truly does know and can image losing a child, this is a must for all new parents or current parents who worry durning the night and don't sleep well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Tummy Sleeper

02/16/2009
By ,
Tipp City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has acid reflux and refuses to sleep any way you lay him except on his tummy. You are told by every doctor to lay them on their back so this was a huge concern of mine! When he turned 7wks, a friend informed me of this monitor and I of course immediately researched it! After many sleepless nights of me checking on my baby to make sure he was breathing, I purchased this monitor. It has been amazing!! There have been a couple of times where the 15 second warning beep has sounded which has been enough to remind my little guy to breathe! It has been a lifesaver all the way around!! I would recommend this to anyone having or who has just welcomed a new little one into their family! My only complaint is the parent units have a sort of static, buzzing sound the entire time they are on. If you don't already have a sound monitor, I would suggest getting the Deluxe model with the receivers to avoid this. I personally, just used my own sound monitor alongside the nursery unit and it works great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

A Life Saver

07/12/2008
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to help me feel more comfortable moving our 2 month old daughter from the bassinette in our bedroom to her crib. We tried to get away with not placing a board under the crib mattress, but we had quite a few alarms. After installing the board, the system worked much better. In the two months that we've been using this, we have had two alarms-one likely false and one real. My daughter somehow scooted herself down the crib and had her face caught between the mattress and the crib slats with her sleeper pushed up around her face. I have no doubt this product is a life saver. For a new parent to say they can honestly get a good night's sleep, it must be a great product. We also like the double parent units- one for upstairs and one for downstairs. We can work around the house without having to carry the units around. The speakers/mikes are sensitive enough at the high volumes that we can hear our baby breathing when she sleeps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Love it!!

04/05/2008
By ,
Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this monitor and think it saved our daughters life!! We only had it go off once and because I had read about all the false alarms I didn't panic, went in and her face was pressed against the side of her bassinet....I pulled her away from the side and she was fine but I feel that if we didn't have this monitor, we would have lost our daughter!
It takes a little more fiddling to get the sensitivity right when you put it under a crib mattress vs a bassinet but still pretty simple.
Also, things plugged in around the parent units or where they are set effects the interferance so that takes a little playing around (for example, the one in our bedroom has to be set on the floor instead of the end table and the one in the living room can't have anything plugged into the same jack or the ones near it). But once you figure it out, it's fine. Plus I would rather have a little interferance than not have my daughter!
I recommend it to everyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Best $$ I've spent

06/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was absolutely the best $ I've ever spent. Talk about a sleepsaver. I slept very little with my first child since I was so worried about SIDS. I bought this monitor for the second go around, and it has been wonderful. It worked perfectly under her basinet mattress (with some egg crate around it to keep it from moving) and also under her crib mattress (again, with egg crate and a piece of plywood to keep it level). It does take some practice and fine tuning to get the settings right, but once you've got them right, you can put your hand on the baby's chest and watch the light blink everytime they take a breath! Also, everyone remember, don't run a fan or anything that can cause a vibration around it as it will pick that up instead of the baby breathing. I was able to run a white noise maker on low and the ceiling fan on low, though. I could not say enough positive things about this product. It's a must have for all parents of infants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Worth every penny!

04/11/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product gives me such peace of mind, that I'd recommend it to anyone and everyone. It works perfectly, just sits underneath your mattress. I've never had to adjust the sensitivity, but I did have one false alarm from her moving all the way to one side of her crib. I just adjusted the sensor pad more in the center and has worked just find since. The only complaint I have is the "tic" feature that is supposed to let you HEAR each movement on the monitor, it makes the sound on her bedroom monitor too, so I wasn't able to use it (I didn't want it to keep her up). There's a feature on it that allows you to use it as just a normal monitor, which is nice for my husband who smokes to be able to move the main unit when she's sleeping in the swing, so he can step outside to smoke. It made me feel safe enough that I don't have to go in and check on her breathing every 10 minutes. It may be more expensive than the other monitors, but its totally worth it. I plan on leaving it on her bed for a couple years, so the alarm would go off if she were to get out of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Must have for stomach sleepers

11/29/2007
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried every way imaginable to get my daughter to sleep as the doctors recommend on either her back or side. I purchased several different sleep positioners and did everything the doctors recommended but my daughter would NOT sleep. I finally gave in after 5 weeks and let her sleep on her stomach. She slept throughout the night instantly. I was still not sleeping though because I would watch to make sure she didn't stop breathing. This monitor gave me peace of mind. I tested it with myself to make sure it really did work. It definitely worked as it should. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Best Product Ever

09/22/2008
By ,
Tiptonville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son started not sleeping very well on his back and if he would go to sleep it wouldn't be for very long. We would let him nap on his stomach while we sat beside him and he would sleep for hours. After my husband and I neither one getting any sleep for days we decided to let him sleep on his stomach at night but not until we set up this monitor on him. I read all the reviews on every website possible, so I felt comfortable with the monitor. I still read and reread all instructions and tested and retested it to make sure it would pick up his breathing and other movements and it does what it says it does. The first night our son slept for over 6 hours at one time. We love this monitor and would definetly recommend it to any parents who are afraid to put baby to bed on tummy but have a child like ours that loves to sleep that way. I wouldn't have ever put him down to sleep on his tummy if I didn't know this monitor was going to work. When we pick him up to change him if we forget to immediately turn it off, in 20 seconds the alarm is going off so I know it works and it works well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

love this monitor

12/05/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this after bringing our first daughter home from the NICU...it gave us such great security to know it was monitoring our baby while we slept! It is amazing how sensitive it is and i'm able to get things done during the day and sleep better at night knowing it will make sure our baby is breathing! Again i LOVE this monitor and we are now using it for our second baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Peace of Mind

10/12/2007
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our baby was a preemie and came home from the hospital on an Apnea monitor. After a couple of months the doctors said we didn't need the monitor but after having the security of one for so long, I couldn't imagine not knowing if our son stopped breathing. I purchased this the week we had to return the Apnea monitor and have been using it ever since (about 4 months). It is definitely worth it! It does tend to go off at times even when he is breathing but I believe this is just because he has moved the to outer edges of his crib in his sleep and it's just not picking up as well. I would rather be safe than sorry so I don't mind the alarm. We don't use the "ticking" function but I guess it's good if you want to make sure. The hand held units don't pick up as good as our Fisher Price Sound and Lights monitors we already had so.....we just use both and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

The best monitor ever!

04/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor was the best thing that could have ever been invented! I am so thankful for this! My daughter was only 5 weeks early but i still had so much anxiety about her overall health and safety. this monitor made it so that i accually got sleep and was able to control my anxiety. My first child was a normal large healthy little boy and I had soo much anxiety that I couldnt get any sleep, at this point I had not heard of any such thing as this. The second little boy i had was a 3 months preemie and he came home with a hospital issued monitor that wasnt nearly as assuring as this. His monitor that was super sensitive always had "fake" alarms and so i really never had a peice of mind with this. then when i had my daughter I had gotten this and have never been soo relieved to have such a thing.. I highly recommend this!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Sleep well

07/24/2007
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product definately helps my husband and I sleep better at night. Before we got this we were constantly gettiing up to make sure she was breathing and ok. The sensor is very sensitive and will show movement even if you just blow on the matress. The only downfall is that the receivers give off a loud, constant humming sound which was hard to get used to. Also having a fan in the room will sometimes cause the sensor to register movement even if baby is not in the crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

This will ease your mind

08/15/2007
By ,
Clermont, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor will let you know if your baby stops moving for 20 seconds or more. This includes breathing! With all the articles in those baby magazines and people telling you about SIDS, a new mom can get neurotic. Before I bought this I would spend a lot of time checking my new little guy to see if he was breathing. Now I can rely on this monitor because it is plugged in and has a battery backup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Not impressed

10/20/2007
By ,
Martin, Tn.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product worked well for about a week. Then, it started giving constant false alarms to the point that we had to turn the movement detector off. Now at a month it has so much interference on both channels that we can not even hear our baby cry with it. I wish I had saved the money and just bought a good regular monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

A Must have for any parent

01/02/2009
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt know they made this product until I saw in in a magazine. I was constantly checking my now 6 year old when she was a baby. When I saw this product I knew it would give me piece of mind for my newborn son. I purchased it before he was born with giftcards from the baby shower. I would reccomend this product to anyone with a baby under a year old. We have been using it since he came home from the hospital. It even works with the Fisher price rainforest basinette. We have only had the alarm go off when we forget to turn it off and take him out of the basinette. We havent had any issues with the monitor and actually reccomend it to all of our friends who have babies now. DO NOT HESITATE TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT. it does exactally what it says it does... sooo worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Could not be happier with this montior!

11/09/2008
By ,
Cambridge, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our baby boy was born about 4 weeks early and hada couple breathing "spells" in the hospital. When we brought him home, we were terrified because he no longer had any wires or monitors or nurses watching him around the clock. This monitor has meant the world to us. It really, really works! It will give a warning beep after 15 sec. of no movement, and an alarm will sound after 20 sec. Because of this monitor, we can sleep easy knowing that we will be alerted if he stops moving or breathing for some reason. It is completely invaluable and I can't imagine not having it. It is the best baby invention ever and now I don't have to lay awake worrying about SIDS. The battery backup is an additional security feature. We are so grateful for this monitor! Very, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Mon

03/13/2008
By ,
San Antanio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish this product was around when I had my second son and daughter. Our 1st daughter was born with problems which required all sorts of monitor devices equivalent to this one. We had a rough time after her passing and when the other 2 came along it was hard to go to sleep trusting everything was going to be well through the night and even the daytime. This monitor gave my husband and I security,comfort,and peace of mind that we could go to sleep. We read all the reviews and I wanted to leave mine after 6months of use. Once the adjustments were right we slept through the night. It did go off and my baby was a shallow breather,but after the newborn faze all has been quiet and I thank God and Bebe sounds for this product .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Great!

01/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! My son is 3 1/2 months old and has just started sleeping in his crib (outgrew bassinet). I was really leary because his crib is on the other side of the house. But this monitor is awesome! It is sensative which I like. He is a wiggle worm and sometimes moves all the way to the end of the crib. The sensor does go off because he is no longer on the pad. The first time is really scared me, but once I figured out the problem, we adjusted the pad further up under the mattress. I have 2 friends that are pregnant and I am advertising this product to them. The security it gives my husband, son, and I are well worth the money. Not to mention the more rested sleep time! Love, love, love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units

Wonderful! Awesome!

01/01/2009
By ,
Kokomo, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(I couldn't give Durability 5 stars as it's too new.) I gave this to my son and d-i-l for Xmas. Their baby has always stayed in their bedroom as she was a preemie and my d-i-l was nervous about having her in the nursery. My d-i-l wanted a monitor with video before the baby would sleep in the nursery, but this product has changed her mind. In her words "A video wouldn't help while I'm asleep. This will!" She now has the peace-of-mind that all moms, but especially those of preemies, find invaluable! The nursery is being painted and readied as I type this. Thank you for making such an awesome product that makes parents feel good about putting their babies to sleep in a separate room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for BebeSounds - Angelcare Movement Sensor & Sound Monitor w/ Two Units
07/05/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't be able to sleep without this monitor. For the first 3.5 months my little boy slept in bed with us, and I constantly worried when it came time to put him in his own bed. Then he started rolling from back to belly at about 2.5 months, so there was no stopping him from sleeping on his belly after that. This monitor has given me peace of mind at night and there is NEVER a night when it's not on.
The only thing I wish was different, is that the parent monitors blinked with his movements like the base monitor does. However, you can only know when he moves with the ticker-which gets annoying if your trying to sleep.
Still worth every penny though!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next