Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Experience the lifelike realism of high-definition video on this advanced 720p HDTV. The tuner can receive conventional analog channels (NTSC) and the new digital channels (ATSC), including over-the-air HDTV broadcasts (where available) and unscrambled digital cable channels. An exceptional contrast ratio and fast 8-ms. response time deliver excellent picture quality. Two HDMI port and a variety of other inputs make it simple to connect DVD players, digital cameras, camcorders, game consoles, surround-sound systems and even your computer. The base can be removed for wall mounting with an optional VESA mounting kit. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(834 Reviews) 680
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
178
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation94%786 out of 834reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
178
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

right choice

12/02/2008
By ,
Brooksville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the tv for 497.00 day before Thanksgiving, when store rolled back price to 457.00 they gladly refunded the difference. I was between the Vizio and Sony Bravia, and the two sets are very similar in appearence and performance, however, I've wanted the Vizio for a long time. A lot of reviews have been critical of the sound quality, however, it is very good, much better than no name brands. When I played a DVD of, "Face Off," it sounded like true Dolby Surround. I was impressed. only advantage to Sony is the TV audio output. It does have an optical audio output, but no RCA output for older stereo recievers. Maybe I can find an optical to RCA wire at Radio Shack.
At this price, the TV is a steal, I've had Sony Trinitron monitors, a Toshiba 50" projector TV, and various Zenith CRT TVs. This set approaches Sony quality for a fraction. This is not a cheap TV. Vizio is here to stay; and is not a second tier player. Here is a pic. I choose 32" because it doesn't overpower our room, and has sharper image than a 42" set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

It's really a Sony!!!!!

07/06/2008
By ,
Bonita Springs,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good picture, descent sound and a very reasonable price... input options are good.. Used as my master bedroom set I'm very satisfied w/ this sets performance. very good HD reception... even non HD programming looks descent... As my main set is a plasma I sold on using an LCD for smaller sized TV's... oh yeah by the way it's a sony product, enough said..Ps-excuse the flash in the pictures
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32
12/11/2007
By ,
Hixson,TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loved this product from the moment we set it up in our family room and we have owned this TV for over a year (bought in March of 2006 from Walmart) and the pixels died on us all of a sudden while watching TV. Contacted Vizio's CSC by phone and email was on hold for a long time. But I did receive a response to my email on how to troubleshoot, the thing is pixels died in another spot after trouble shooting although we have an extended warranty we still have will have to pay 250.00 to get it fixed! You be the judge
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Good Product

04/28/2008
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product based as to the price range its in. I work for a "competitor" company that also makes LCD's but due to the prices on the LCD Televisions I chose to get the one that provided the best cost for my purchase. I currently have my Xbox 360 as well as PS3 connected via component cables which is providing me a crystal clear 1080P resolution. Currently running standard analog cable via coaxial cable operating under 480i resolution. But once I obtain the HD receiver through my Cable provider im assuming the television will yet to amaze me even more then it has. 1 of my complaints is that the surround sound requires a "Digital Optical" Connection which majority of the older style surround sound systems dont recognize that connection. The sound has a very loud maximum that majority of TVS I've used cant even compare to, yet it can be so loud, but at the same time sound so crystal clear. I would have also enjoyed the Picture-in-Picture feature, but by no means does that deminish the value of this product. Excellent product for the consumer, and after briefly reviewing the warranty services that are provided this Company appears to provide a semi-efficient service. (Semi-Efficient= 2-4weeks for Resolution) Which in the television Warranty services isnt out of the ordinary at all. Well hope my review helped with providing insight your previous purchase, or soon to purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

WONDERFUL T.V.

07/24/2008
By ,
Huber Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and I just got our flatscreen a day ago and it's wonderful! We just love the quality and size, we had an old school t.v. and it finally went out on us. The picture is CLEAR and the sound could be a little better but overall i give it an A! we haven't mounted it on our wall but we will in the near future, it's perfect not on the wall as well. It's our first flatscreen and won't be our last. GREAT product, would recommend it to anyone who's looking to purchase a new flatscreen T.V. especially with that great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Best TV Ever!!

12/16/2007
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great pic, sound, and features. Also the price is unbeatable!
Cons: the Audio outlets... well there is none so i cant use my Surround sound for my TV channels.
Not COOL!?
This Tv is overall best in its class far superior to the hefty overly price Sonys and Samsungs on the market also.
Vizio is a company that will make people wonder... why am I paying so much for a Tv? When there is one for a Better price with Better Specs available!!
Btw this tv works great for gaming!! The PS3 looks GREAT!!
This Tv is a must buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Great Deal!

01/05/2009
By ,
Smyrna, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I FINALLY located this tv after a week of hard searching online (every store was out of stock).
-It was too simple to hook up(A+)
-Picture was super clear (A+)
~~the HD is great and even basic channels
~~not as good as my 42" samsung but GREAT for 32" especially for $397.
-The Sound quality is superb (A+)
-I have it mounted on TV stand that i bought from Walmart and it fits PERFECTLY
OVERALL = Highly Recommended - A++
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32
07/18/2008
By ,
Walterboro, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice picture but required a lot of fine tuning to get it right. The presets were a good starting point.
Good quality for the low price.
Sound from the speakers, even though it has bass and treble adjustments, was terrible. Doesn't matter much for most people though because it is able to turn them off completely for use with a Dolby surround sound system.
Easy to clean.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Vizio

03/01/2009
By ,
Houghton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very satisfyed with our purchase. We shopped site to store and it arrived within the first ship date given. It is very light and all we had to do was screw in a couple screws for the base. It has a beautiful picture. I would buy one again in a heartbeat! We shopped around for a while and for the quality we got the best deal around!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Great Value with a few Compromises

08/14/2007
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is very full-featured for the price, save the lack of an audio-out, which was mentioned in earlier reviews. Having two HDMI ins is great, and the TV doesn't look as cosmetically cheap as the price suggests. The Vizio logo on the front lights up and turns from orange to white when the TV is powered on-- kinda cool (I thought).
One thing you'll notice on this TV as compared to higher-end models is the less-than-desirable detail in dark scenes, such as most of Batman Begins (HD DVD). In lighter scenes, however, the TV is capable of displaying the color spectrum surprisingly accurately, especially when dialed in with a picture calibration disc. The picture suffers on analog or low-resolution sources (like standard cable), but is still watchable.
Sound is decent, not outstanding-- hey, it's only a TV, after all. Overall, a solid value for the price, and if you don't need an audio-out, this is a good choice for your first entry into High-Definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 11 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Great TV

02/29/2008
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply put I priced and reviewed every and I mean every TV around the 1k price point for our bedroom. The Vizio won not only due to it's price point but also for the reviews on every site I went to. I have had the tv for over 5 months now and purposely waited to write a review so not to put another "I hooked it up and it's great" review out there. The SDTV channels are fuzzier then they were but the HDTV and the 360 look great on it. Oh and for those who say you can't run fast games on it...HA! It plays Forza in 720p (recommended due to it's size) at 60fps with no blurring. I would recommend if you are using this as your main tv buy a home theatre system. OH and for pete's sake pay the extra 50 bucks for the 2 extra years of warranty! One other thing use the bigger of the two wallmounts. The one that fits up to 36" well it won't fir this tv. Get the big one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+77points
Review 12 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Great Value; Good TV

09/12/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this tv as a wedding present for ourselves after seeing it on display at a local store. Upon getting it home, we were pleasantly surprised with the picture quality. Though the sound quality leaves room for want, it seems like it depends on the channel or movie being viewed. Sometimes it's blaring at 35, whereas other times it sounds like a whisper at 100.
It's an excellent value for the price, and with great picture quality and movie graphics (wouldn't recommend for high-graphics vid games), it's the perfect starter TV for people looking to pass up the old tube and switch to an LCD.
It looks great mounted or on the stand, though the stand is stationary so you can't tilt it. We're hooking ours up to a surround sound system so hopefully our sound/volume issues will be resolved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 13 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

32' Vizio

12/28/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is the best thing for people who want superior quality for a great price. I now own 2 Vizio TV's and still have no complaints. This TV looks and sounds great no matter what you have hooked up to it. I never knew that the Playstation 3 and DVD's could look so clear. I will be buying a 3rd Vizio in the near future!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 14 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

BEST VALUE

08/14/2007
By ,
CINCINNATI,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEFORE I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT,I DID SOME RESEARCH. IT WAS WHAT I EXPECTED.....GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE,GREAT VALUE!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 15 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Vizio 32" Flat Panel TV

01/29/2009
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally I had purchased a 26" Sanyo, and returned it because the picuture clarity was lacking. I exchanged it for the 32" Vizio. For me it was an easy decision because the Vizio has so many great qualities. It took five minutes to unbox it and attach the stand and cables. The instruction come in a colored, very nice manual, with very detailed instructions. This is a classy looking TV and will not disappoint your guests. The picture clarity and sound are great, and it is energy star compliant. The only reason I gave the picture quality 4 stars, is that my cable company is currently upgrading for the digital transition, and the picture quality of my cable will be improving when they finish, which is in no way a fault of the TV. At less than $100.00 more than the 26" Sanyo, it was a great bargain. The remote is easy for even my 75 year old grandparents to use, an is simple with large buttons. DVD's are amazing on this TV. Save yourself the time and headache and get the Vizio 32" LCD TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Great Buy!

09/13/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will agree with the other positive reviews and add:
I bought it last night for the bedroom to replace an analog 27" that gave 12 years of great service (thanks Zenith) took 10 minutes to hook up and WOW!
Add to that, only $58.88 for a two year extended service plan from the store (compared to the $200+ I was offered from Circuit City to extend my warranty when I bought the 55" for the living room... which I declined) and 2 HDMI and 2 Component video connections and you have a heck of a deal for the money.
This TV is a Must BUY for the money. Although it is better suited for a bedroom or a small living room.
I would suggest the purchase of a quality surround sound system to compliment the great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 17 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Excellent Customer Service

06/26/2008
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is really nice for the money. Great picture, but the sound quality could be a little bit better....
I purchased it in October 2007, but unfortunatley began to have problems with the tube not powering on. The TV would power on, sound etc, but the tube would not power on. I would sometimes have to power on and off several times for the tube to finally pop on.
I contacted their customer service department and in 3 days a technician came to my house (hours that were convenient for me) to replace a part. He told me it was one of 2 major mother boards that these units have. Unfortunatly this did not fix the problem. I contacted customer service again and they are shipping out a new TV. Even though I ended up with a faulty unit, I have to say that their customer service is the best around and because of this I would still purchase another Vizio even though I've had issues with this one. It's very hard to find a company that has such outstanding customer service and assists their customers so quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Good Deal

11/19/2007
By ,
Carrollton, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, I'm very impressed with this television. Picture is excellent, sound is good, it will be better when I install surround sound, set was very easy and painless. Time will tell about its durability
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 19 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

Good TV for the money

02/25/2009
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Vizio LCD TV is a good value. With the help of a Walmart Associate at a local store I compared it head to head with five other 32" LCD TV's; it is head and shoulders better in image quality than the other brand LCD TV's that Walmart stocks. The local Walmart didn't have any of them to sell so I purchased it online. The picture has been great, no matter the video source I use. The only downside of this TV is the lack of RCA analog audio out jacks; there is no way to transmit audio to an older stereo or home theatre system on this set. It does have digital sound out, but one needs a new audio system to process these signals. More expensive Vizio televisions have these jacks; I don't understand why the manufacturer omitted them with this unit. The TV's sound is pretty good, but it could use a little additional processing when music videos and movies are viewed. People who utilize cable boxes with audio out should not have an issue at all with these missing jacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Vizio 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, VW32

More than I expected!

03/15/2009
By ,
Belleville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, I don't buy things without doing research so I did my fair share. The whole 720p and 1080i thing, well it doesn't matter until you get into larger tv's. I have read alot of consumer research and electronics reviews and the verdict is the same. Once you get into the over 40 inch tv's do you see the difference. To keep this short, I found the tv online, contacted my local Walmart and checked the stock. The extremely polite associate not only checked the stock but told me she would have it waiting on me. Got there and I was in and out in 10 minutes to start enjoying my tv! Got home, got it mounted, did the channel scan and I was thrown! Not only did it pick up my normal channels but also HD channels without a converter! Does it get any better! Awesome picture, great sound and easy to use system menu! To top it all off a great price from a great company! If you are looking this is your product! I say this in closing, do your research and find the best tv for your applications and you will be very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 681 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next