Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Step2 Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

If your child is a bit old now for a stroller, you can go for a wagon. The Step2 Wagon for Two Plus is an enjoyable playtime companion for your toddler. It can seat up to two children in its two comfortable molded-in seats. The doors of this plastic green wagon are easy to open and close with a simple latch system. Two drink holders can hold their favorite beverage while they enjoy their ride. Under-seat storage provides space for stowing away any playtime essentials. This innovative children's stroller wagon features two seat belts for added safety of your child. It is simple to transport the Step2 Wagon for Two Plus; just fold the extra long handles underneath. If your child is too young to walk for long, then this wagon is ideal for transporting your child in playgrounds, parks, and open spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(322 Reviews) 305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
101
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation92%289 out of 313reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
101
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Nee Nee's Life Saver

04/18/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wagon was purchased as a gift for my grandson from one of my co-workers. She doesn't know how much she has made my life easier. The first weekend we had the wagon we were in a 5k walk. It was great, I could carry drinks and snacks as well as his blanket. We made the whole walk! It was easy to pull, the handle is not to short where I am having to bend over to pull. I like the cup holders up high instead of down in the wagon where they are putting their feet all over them. The little door makes it easy for my grandson to get in and out. You kind of have to kick the door to shut it, but I don't really think that is a big deal. My grandson loves the wagon and I take him for a walk every night now. My grandson is 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Step 2 Wagon

09/30/2008
By ,
Paso Robles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loves it. It is very safe and sturdy. The side door is very handy. My daughter uses it to take Ethan and her daycare child to the park everyday. She is looking forward to getting the caboose in the near future. We would recommend this wagon to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

i knew he'd love it

01/03/2009
By ,
rock hill, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son for xmas because he loves to push and pull things around. I also figured he'd love to be pulled in it because he does not like the stroller so much anymore.(he is 22 mos) As expected he loves it and so do I, although i will most likely have to exchange it because the front left wheel gets stuck in position alot and makes it alittle difficult to maneuver. It depends on the surface its on, my hubby says its no big deal, but i fell regardless of the surface its rolling on, the wheel shouldnt be getting stuck. So hopefully the next one will be perfect, cuz my son has a great time with it. (and we put the dog in it too) :) And one more thing, the handle was way bigger, longer, than i thought. Nice suprise.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Great wagon

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just loves to ride in his wagon we take it everywhere and pull him around and put all his things in it also makes trip a lot easier . If we go to the swap meet it's really nice put all the things we buy in it and still room for our son . Just wish it had a cover to help keep the sun off him .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Great gift Idea

12/30/2008
By ,
Jacksonville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the wagon was purchased for my grandaughters 1st Birthday,she loves it ! It has Two seats with seat bealts , wonderful for small children, the side also has a door that opens,so she can crawl in and out and in and out,she will sit in the wagon even if you are not pulling her. Great gift. The price was great and the site to store was also a very nice plus, no shipping cost. Best gift purchased! Alisa
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

daughter loves it

07/06/2008
By ,
sioux falls,sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter received this for her bday and she and i both love it!!! very easy to pull and turns effortlessly! easy to put together, only wish both seats had storage underneath. other than the storage issue, this wagon is a hit!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Gung Ho

05/01/2008
By ,
Plain City, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just loved the wagon he is 2 years old. We took the wagon to the zoo boy was it handy. We stored his snacks and drink under his seat. He felt like such a big boy getting to use his cup holder to put his sipee cup in. The wagon was big enough to put items on the other seat. My son never tried to get out of the wagon he loved to be pulled in it. One thing that can be improved is the door opens and shuts hard. Oh it also rolls very smoothly and is easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

My boy loves it!

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item, fast shipping. My son loves his new wagon! My son is 17months old and he loves it, perfect size for him. Only complaint is that the directions are little weird, took a little head scratching to figure it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Great wagon.

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wagon pulled double it's max weight capacity with no problem. Can be pulled on dirt trails and over tree roots with ease.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

My daughter love it

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus
04/22/2009
By ,
Brawley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my nephews, 1 & 3. They loved it. We used it at the Zoo, making turns was easy. Seat belts were great to keep them in place. This wagon is not heavy. Cup holders came in handy. Great wagon. Wish it came in different colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Cruising

12/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't wait to see my grandchild cruise in her wagon, I'm sure she will love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Great Ride

05/18/2008
By ,
Caseville MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the wagon. Easy to put together. Rides nicely on the sand on the beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Very nice wagon

10/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product. My daughter loved riding in it and the seat belt was nice so I didn't have to worry about her trying to stand up during the ride. Wish it had a little quieter wheels though. Seems everything is made of plastic now days, which makes for some noise on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Assembly Tips to save you time

12/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My review below is primarily on assembly instructions and hopefully with save others frustration I experienced.
Rating is 4 stars based on other users comments and my positive experience with Step2 customer service. Overall wagon seems sturdy. I know what I'm getting into with the noise factor included in other negative comments as we have a step2 push car without quiet ride tires. For the price and the positive reviews, though I am hoping this will meet toddler expectations.
Assembly time was about 40 min for me but it is because I goofed on a few steps. I think if I had hints below ahead of time, I easily could've done this in 15-20 minutes. Ultimately the assembly issues I experienced were user errors but perhaps an improved instruction sheet and parts that are a little more forgiving allowing installer to correct mistakes or the inclusion of extra parts would have helped me.
Helpful Tip #1 - Line up all the parts the way instruction sheet depicts before you actually complete the hammering of any of the black locking caps. Once they are on, you can't take them off without damaging the cap rendering your wagon useless until you get replacement caps from Step2. Good news is that if you goof like I did, Step2 telephone Customer Service was A+ - sending me some replacement caps free of charge in the mail.
Helpful Tip #2 - lining up the handle with the front of the wagon and inserting the metal rod was challenging. After messing with it for 5-10 min without success of pushing the rod all the way through, I got a metal BBQ skewer from kitchen...inserted in the hole and then wiggled both the pull handle and the skewer until I got all of the holes lined up. Also look at the outside of the box to see which way the handle goes. The Step2 logo is on the underneath which seemed odd to me and I almost had it on backwards -- if you goof here, you do have room for error to correct it :-)
Helpful Tip #3 - the back tire rod needs to slide in from the side of the wagon almost like you are pushing through a tunnel. At first I thought this was to be pressed and snapped but that is not the case.
My errors - I didn't pay attention to which way the wheels need to face - its a lot easier to see on color picture here on amazon and on the outside of the box than it is on the instruction sheet, but ultimately my fault. The smooth side faces inwards. Also I missed putting one of the washers in place. Once I competed the steps and realized the mistakes I tried to carefully remove the locking cap but it broke the plastic part of cap off and the metal piece could only be removed with pliers.
The instructions aren't BAD, but they aren't great. The instruction sheet has picture only in grey / black and white - no words and the grey color makes it a little bit grainy. The list of parts is on the front and most of assembly is on the back so you need to keep flipping back and forth. Again not a deal breaker - just a nuisance. Note there is one piece you will have left over - apparently it is to help steady placement of locking cap on the back rod. No words on the instructions but this goes in the trash when you are done - I confirmed with customer service just to be sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Excellent!!

04/30/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best wagon ever!! My sister had a popular name brand wagon and this one is way better. It is very sturdy and there is plenty of room, enough for my seven year old and two year old. One of the best buys ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Great wagon except door

06/20/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wagon is a great product. The wagon rides nice and is great for our two kids. The handle is long enough that I don't hit my feet when pulling (6' tall). The handle could be mounted higher as when pulling through grass or any resistant surface the front end lifts up. We do like that the handle folds underneath for packing into the vehicle.
We also liked the idea of the door when we bought it, but it is tough to open and close. It should be on hinges with a better latching system. Right now it is mounted with a straight steel pin that doesn't work well. Therefore we do not use it much; although my son likes to use it.
The seat belts look like they could pull out, but I doubt the will.
The two cup holders are great. Actually in true american fashion it could use one or two more.
The wheels seem solid with good bushings although one is rubbing against the side of the wagon. It doesn't slow us down but does make an annoying noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Site to Store

09/05/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, I ordered this product Site to Store. I was a little upset when I saw the box was opened on one end. When I went home to put it together, some tools were needed, which was a pain because in my house we barely have tools, so we were trying to figure out what tool and what item in the house could be used in its place. I was also upset that the straps to be used as a safety belt were missing and were not in the box.
Overall, the 2 yo and the 5 yo kids do like it. It isn't too heavy to lift, just wide (I am only 4'10"). It can hold a few items under the seat, but nothing too large. The juice holder is nice to have. Also, I like that the door locks, so I won't have to worry about anything coming out.
I have pushed them in grass, in gravel, in dirt, and so far it has been easy to move.
It is nice that they give you another extra set of pieces because the way the wagon has to be put together, I won't be surprised if a piece comes popping out.
For $75 including tax, it being plastic versus the metal Radio Flyer wagon, I choose this.
Just make sure you have tools and make sure all the items are in it if you do Site to Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus
08/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have purchased three of the wagons two nephews and a niece. the kids love it . it has a door on the side they can open. a place to put drinks. it has seat belts. it cost less than the other wagons so that really helps to.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Wagon for Two Plus

Great Wagon!

09/24/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wagon is very study and two toddlers can comfortably share a ride.
The lift up storage seat is perfect for keeping snacks and a purse.
Would highly recommend this wagon to other families!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next