Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set provides a luxurious and decorative look for your dining room table. Serve various entrees and appetizers to family, friends and other guests. This Corelle dinnerware set has square-shaped plates with rounded corners and bowls that make a perfect complement for virtually any dining room, whether your decor is a classic or modern style. Featuring flared rims and flowers done in sleek brush strokes against a white background, this product is sure to add a touch of elegance to your table with its artistic design. Since it is safe for dishwasher use, it is remarkably easy to keep clean. This microwave-safe dinnerware set includes four dinner plates for entrees, four dessert or salad plates for cake, appetizers and other sweet treats and small dishes, four bowls for soup and pasta, and four mugs for tea, coffee and other beverages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%107 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Feels like porcelain

10/09/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase! It was exactly what I wanted. I knew that this set should be glass, but cups actually appeared to porcelain and that made me very happy. Dishes are very thin and pleasant to hold in hands. The only thing I didn't like that flowers on the picture on the website are much brighter than they are on plates. But that's not a big problem. Dishes are easy to wash. Perfect set for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

will last you forever!!

07/03/2008
By ,
Walker, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently was tired of my old dishes was they were heavy and chiped too often, (as stoneware has a history of that) so i started to research on the internet for what corelle had in different patterns and shapes as I wanted to go back to corelle dishes.
I was so happy to find that corelle now carries square dishes and so many different patterns!!!
I wanted the kobe pattern but my local stores did not carry that pattern, so I went on line and found the set on the Wal-Mart site to store and ordered 3 sets for my home.
I used the site to store option as no shipping fees and my dishes arrived in less then a week!!
I have tried other dishes but none compare to corelle and now I will never buy any other brand.
I love Corelle dishes as they last forever!!
PS -
My 1st set of corelle dishes was over 25yrs ago and now my daughter has that set....that how long they last!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Kobe Dishware not all Corelle

02/01/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the dinner plates, cake plates and bowls, but the cups are not made of vitrelle (break and chip resistant) like the plates and bowls are, but are made of porcelain and are subject to the same chipping, cracking and breakage as any porcelain product would be. Also, I try to buy American whenever possible. The plates and bowls are made in the USA, the cups come from China. Additionally the white background of the cups do not match the white background of the plates and bowls. The white of the cups is several shades darker than the white of the plates and bowls. We made this purchase because we were tired of having chipped dishes and cups for our everyday service. Now we find out that the cups are not as expected. Bummer! If there were any other choices I'd have sent them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Another nice set of Corelle

10/01/2014
By ,
Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second set in 20 years. They arrived quickly and met my expectations. One large plate was badly warped but the company is sending a replacement. This set is used for everyday and goes through the dishwasher well. The square plates adapt nicely to those of us mature adults who have a knack for spilling our food.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great set of dishes

11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this set of dishes at the Wayb Store, but the box was so torn and messed up I thought
that the dishes would be chipped, as I think about it they probably weren't. The thing about
Corelle is, that it takes a licken and keep on serving you a great look for a long time. I don't
know why I bother to ever look at other brands. No more!! As soon I find the serving dishes and
other things to match I will order them later. I have alway liked Corelle and have had serveral
sets each to match the color scheme of my kitchen, but this is my first square set, I Love It.
I think every house hold should have them especially if you have children. They don't break
or chip as easily as other brands, I'm not saying that they don't break or chip, it's just
that it takes more then a hit on your sink or the dish against a dish.
If you are thinking about getting dishes think about Corell a little pricey yes... worth it yeah!!
Satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Square dishes

12/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are great. The dinner plates are huge. They curve up slightly on the edges so food doesn't roll off the plate. They're durable and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice Product

08/21/2007
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the dishes! would recommend it to everyone. Using it everyday and my family loves it! hope they'll make a matching small plates. Loves the designs, lots of nice designs to choose from online, but check it in the stores if it is available.
Bought 2 sets of 16 pieces for my family and guests.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Perfect for casual family dining

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The design is simple and elegant, perfect for everyday use or having company over for dinner. The porcelain mugs fit comfortably in the hand and hold plenty of hot coffee or tea. My hubby says the bowls hold just the right amount of cereal for breakfast.
I ordered 3 sets (service for 12) and was pleased to find every piece intact and unblemished. I anticipate happily using my Corelle Kobe dinnerware for the rest of my life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Simple Design with Elegance

04/09/2011
By ,
Richmond, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate the simple design of these dishes with their understated elegance. They can be used with most any other decor you would wish and are durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corrlle dinnerware is great!

05/05/2009
By ,
Elkhart, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of the very first patterns of Corelle
dinnerware (on clearence) over 30 years ago, and
was still using it until I got my new set. One of the
new cups arrived chipped, but I called & the company sent me a replacement . Love the look of these. The cups are much nicer looking than the old set, and the square shape fits much better in the cabinet. My only wish would be to get extras like saucers & serving bowls. Over all I'm very happpy. BTW, even a clutz like me never managed to break one piece of my old set, so I'm planning on giving it to my niece for her hope chest!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Best Price but lacks quality

05/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered three boxes of these beautiful dishes. Walmart does have the best price on these dishes. However, I was shiped two boxes that were labeled "Kobe" but had a different pattern inside. The one box that was correct had a faded pattern on only the large plates. It appeared that the stamp was running out of ink when the dinner plates were done. So it looked like the set was not original and that maybe the dinner plates were old and used. I believe it to be a manufacturer's defect. I plan to order a different set altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great product

12/15/2010
By ,
Oxnard, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Durable enough for everyday use but attractive enough for special occasions...what more can you ask for??
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Durable, but not pretty

07/26/2009
By ,
Hoboken, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this set to be my everyday dining wear. I am pleased with the durability, but not impressed at all with the looks. The flower patterns are faded and a little sloppy - not very chic. The set is also very thin, I burn my hands if I am carrying a plate to the table because the heat goes right through the material. The bowls also are not very flattering.
I would recommend for college students because of the great durability and price, but not to anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Tin cup

01/19/2009
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought these dishes to put in a travel trailer and wanted square dishes. They're light and durable as we have learned from having used Correlle for many years. I had hoped for more brilliant colors in the flowers. That's what was disappointing. I thought that the square dishes in this model to be a bit pricey. Buyers should note that the larger square dish is large. Consider cutting out the dimensions in paper to fully appreciate its size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

So far so good!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just started using them, but I like them so far. The pattern is pretty, understated - so it doesn't compete with the food on the plate. The small plates are a bit larger than I would like, but they are good to use as bread and salad combo plates. I had Corelle in the past so I figured I couldn't go wrong with a new set. And the price on Walmart.com can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Just had my kitchen redone

09/05/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just had my kitchen redone and realized something was missing. I needed new dishes to go with my new kitchen. I compared sets online and found a set that matched my new decor and ordered two sets and now my kitchen is REALLY complete!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

I like them!

03/27/2014
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the pattern and color. A couple of the plates do not stack quite right. Nothing major. Lovely set of dishes. Had to get four sets...large family :-). Fit much better in my cupboard because they are light weight. Have extra room now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love these dishes!

06/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to order these dishes without seeing them first, but they are beautiful. Simple but elegant.
I'm thinking about getting another set! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice product, Bad Warehouse pick/delivery!

01/06/2014
By ,
The Villages, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Corelle was just as we expected, however, instead of receiving two of the Kobe dinnerware, we received one Kobe and one City Block. No one at Amazon could explain and when we asked about returning the wrong item and getting the right one, I was told they were out of stock. Perhaps that is how we fix shortages, send the wrong item along to make it look good for the warehouse. Wrong! Ended up buying the second item elsewhere and returning the wrong item for credit. Disappointing when item was a Christmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Was shipped wrong dishes

02/17/2014
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The dishes were shipped in a plain, brown box so my husband opened it before he left Walmart. The dishes weren't even close to being the right pattern. Then he "got to" stand in the Customer Service line to return them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next