Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set features sleek, squared shapes with rounded corners and flared rims, which fuse seamlessly with the traditional rounded centers. The result is a fresh yet timeless look, versatile for everyday dining and entertaining. Sleek brush strokes and designs artistically strewn across pure white backgrounds make this microwave safe dinnerware set an elegant addition to your dinner table. This kitchen dinnerware set is resistant to fade, scratches, and chipping making it ideal for everyday use. With a lightweight and stackable design, it occupies less space in your kitchen. It is dishwasher-safe and calls for little maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%105 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Feels like porcelain

10/09/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase! It was exactly what I wanted. I knew that this set should be glass, but cups actually appeared to porcelain and that made me very happy. Dishes are very thin and pleasant to hold in hands. The only thing I didn't like that flowers on the picture on the website are much brighter than they are on plates. But that's not a big problem. Dishes are easy to wash. Perfect set for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Kobe Dishware not all Corelle

02/01/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the dinner plates, cake plates and bowls, but the cups are not made of vitrelle (break and chip resistant) like the plates and bowls are, but are made of porcelain and are subject to the same chipping, cracking and breakage as any porcelain product would be. Also, I try to buy American whenever possible. The plates and bowls are made in the USA, the cups come from China. Additionally the white background of the cups do not match the white background of the plates and bowls. The white of the cups is several shades darker than the white of the plates and bowls. We made this purchase because we were tired of having chipped dishes and cups for our everyday service. Now we find out that the cups are not as expected. Bummer! If there were any other choices I'd have sent them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

So far so good!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just started using them, but I like them so far. The pattern is pretty, understated - so it doesn't compete with the food on the plate. The small plates are a bit larger than I would like, but they are good to use as bread and salad combo plates. I had Corelle in the past so I figured I couldn't go wrong with a new set. And the price on Walmart.com can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

will last you forever!!

07/03/2008
By ,
Walker, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently was tired of my old dishes was they were heavy and chiped too often, (as stoneware has a history of that) so i started to research on the internet for what corelle had in different patterns and shapes as I wanted to go back to corelle dishes.
I was so happy to find that corelle now carries square dishes and so many different patterns!!!
I wanted the kobe pattern but my local stores did not carry that pattern, so I went on line and found the set on the Wal-Mart site to store and ordered 3 sets for my home.
I used the site to store option as no shipping fees and my dishes arrived in less then a week!!
I have tried other dishes but none compare to corelle and now I will never buy any other brand.
I love Corelle dishes as they last forever!!
PS -
My 1st set of corelle dishes was over 25yrs ago and now my daughter has that set....that how long they last!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

I like them!

03/27/2014
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the pattern and color. A couple of the plates do not stack quite right. Nothing major. Lovely set of dishes. Had to get four sets...large family :-). Fit much better in my cupboard because they are light weight. Have extra room now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Square dishes

12/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are great. The dinner plates are huge. They curve up slightly on the edges so food doesn't roll off the plate. They're durable and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Was shipped wrong dishes

02/17/2014
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The dishes were shipped in a plain, brown box so my husband opened it before he left Walmart. The dishes weren't even close to being the right pattern. Then he "got to" stand in the Customer Service line to return them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice Product

08/21/2007
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the dishes! would recommend it to everyone. Using it everyday and my family loves it! hope they'll make a matching small plates. Loves the designs, lots of nice designs to choose from online, but check it in the stores if it is available.
Bought 2 sets of 16 pieces for my family and guests.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Product doesn't stack well

02/11/2014
By ,
Richmond, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Edges are wavy on dinner plates at the bottom of design. . .. lunch plates and bowls stack well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Simple Design with Elegance

04/09/2011
By ,
Richmond, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate the simple design of these dishes with their understated elegance. They can be used with most any other decor you would wish and are durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice product, Bad Warehouse pick/delivery!

01/06/2014
By ,
The Villages, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Corelle was just as we expected, however, instead of receiving two of the Kobe dinnerware, we received one Kobe and one City Block. No one at Amazon could explain and when we asked about returning the wrong item and getting the right one, I was told they were out of stock. Perhaps that is how we fix shortages, send the wrong item along to make it look good for the warehouse. Wrong! Ended up buying the second item elsewhere and returning the wrong item for credit. Disappointing when item was a Christmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great set of dishes

11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this set of dishes at the Wayb Store, but the box was so torn and messed up I thought
that the dishes would be chipped, as I think about it they probably weren't. The thing about
Corelle is, that it takes a licken and keep on serving you a great look for a long time. I don't
know why I bother to ever look at other brands. No more!! As soon I find the serving dishes and
other things to match I will order them later. I have alway liked Corelle and have had serveral
sets each to match the color scheme of my kitchen, but this is my first square set, I Love It.
I think every house hold should have them especially if you have children. They don't break
or chip as easily as other brands, I'm not saying that they don't break or chip, it's just
that it takes more then a hit on your sink or the dish against a dish.
If you are thinking about getting dishes think about Corell a little pricey yes... worth it yeah!!
Satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Excellent dishes very stunning

01/16/2014
By ,
Harrisburg Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and elegant. Look likes dishes that I would receive in a five-star restaurant. Do not have to run the dishwasher as often also because of the thin size of the plates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Timely arrival and sturdy for airline check-in

12/31/2013
By ,
Singapore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I managed to catch the special deal at Walmart a few days before Christmas and it was also the cheapest among all the online retailers that I have searched. Walmart promised that it will be delivered before Christmas and it did!
I was skeptical at first if it could withstand the rough handling when I checked in the pre-packed box on my long flight back to Singapore. Every piece arrived in style and in good shape! Bravo!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Super for family

01/13/2014
By ,
Purcellville va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful gift for a modern family of five
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Pretty and bright for spring

01/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this set various places, price the best at Walmart. Corelle is a known and durable brand. Love the square shape and simple design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

great dishes at a great price

12/17/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandmother and my mother used this brand so I decided to buy a set. I'm glad I did cause my family can break dishes without even trying and these didshes will not break. Maybe ill have a set of dishes for more then a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love it...

12/11/2013
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad that I've listened to my friends advice and read a lot of reviews about this product. I never regret for buying this item. I really love the design most of all the quality and durability, it's a scratch free. Very light and it's very easy to wash. Totally 5 stars for me...:-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great product

12/15/2010
By ,
Oxnard, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Durable enough for everyday use but attractive enough for special occasions...what more can you ask for??
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Squares Kobe 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Durable, but not pretty

07/26/2009
By ,
Hoboken, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this set to be my everyday dining wear. I am pleased with the durability, but not impressed at all with the looks. The flower patterns are faded and a little sloppy - not very chic. The set is also very thin, I burn my hands if I am carrying a plate to the table because the heat goes right through the material. The bowls also are not very flattering.
I would recommend for college students because of the great durability and price, but not to anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next