Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Start your engines and rev up your nights with Lighting McQueen from Disney/Pixar's hit movie, Cars . Lightweight and portable, the Inflatable Lighting McQueen Bed is the perfect accessory for any sleepover or trip to grandma's house. The bed features durable PVC construction, a multi-chamber design and reinforced air valves to make bedtime safe and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
2.823 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation44%15 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Not as pictured

07/24/2007
By ,
rhode island
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this yesterday...
I knew i wasn't going to use the included manual pump so I used our electric one.
It was not brightly colored as it looked it the picture...it's more deep red/burgandy-ish.
The 'headboard' is not attached and is ONLY attached by little knobby things so it looks nothing like the picture.
Also, in the picture you see the child sleeping more raised than the bed actually is.
I bought this for my 1 1/2 year old..he loves the bed and it's nice that the sides are raised so he's not rolling out. He has yet to sleep in it but I just wanted to give a parent's opinion about the design & look of the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 2 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

SAD

10/19/2007
By ,
Westminster,Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my four year old about a year ago. That one got a hole in it somewhere after about 2 weeks. We tried searching for the hole and could not find it anywhere. I thought that it might just have been bad luck but my son liked the bed so much when he did have it that I decided to purchase another one. The SAME thing happened to the same side of the bed agian! I can not for the life of me find where the hole is! My son still sleeps in it even though the one side is deflated. This is upsetting and a shame becuase the bed is just the cutest and perfect for toddlers that tend to roll out of their beds considering this is a little higher.I didnt pay much for it but I have to say We are pretty upset with it.Overall I would say dont waste your money and buy the wooden bed instead! Its just as cute! and im sure it will hold up ALOT better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Served its purpose...

04/24/2008
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for our son's 2nd birthday. He is absolutely CRAZY about CARS! I found it at the store one day and it was the last one there!
We used this to temporarily transition him from a crib to a regular bed. It was low to the ground and has high sides so no roll-out. It was even deep enough inside that his crib mattress fit inside and we could use toddler sheets on it. The only issue we had with it was that it tended to squeak a little when he moved around, and couldn't be up against any walls for the same reason. We used it for several months and he slept quite well in it. It did finally get a small hole in one of the sides so we went ahead and stepped up to a regular bed. But, we are still using the headboard part, which detached easily from the rest. He now uses it as a footboard and helps his bed fit snugly into the alcove where it is placed. As long as you have plenty of room, I would recommend it as a transition bed or for use at the grandparents. It was large enough that his 9-yr. old brother could even fit in it! So, it would be ideal for an extra bed at the grandparents house.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Review 4 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Horrible for the price

08/13/2007
By ,
south river, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this bed, though a huge source of fun, was nothing that i expected. we purchased it for trips to my in-laws and a long weekend or two. not only was it impossible to inflate with the pump provided, my son was much too close to the ground. in the picture the kid has about 3 inches around him, theres at least a foot, its like sleeping in a hole. the second time we decided to see if he would sleep in it- we awoke to a screaming child 'queen hurt! queen hurt!'. the "face" had deflated due to a hole that has still yet to be found. assumingly waking up to your favorite character lifeless on your feet slightly traumatized my son. so overall, two nights of trying to get my son comfortable enough to sleepin the thing and its now in the garbage. what a waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 5 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Horrible product

12/23/2007
By ,
Houston, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bed on line and it only lasted two weeks!! The air keeps coming out from one side of the bed. The pump that came with it is a JOKE. I read the reviews before I bought and did not want to belive that the air comes out from one side. But it does. Do not waste your money or time like I did
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Great for our 2 boys!

09/23/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased two of these for our boys ( 21 mos. & 3 years) to use on a 3-week trip visiting various family members. We were looking for something that our youngest wouldn't fall out of becuase he was used to his crib, but he's too big for the pack and play. Both our boys LOVE Pixar Cars and these beds were a huge hit with both of them.
PROS:
Great price!
They have something of their own that makes them feel safe and secure and it's something that is really fun to sleep in. Doubles as a play space to give them something to do.
Toddlers won't fall out of this becuase the sides are over a foot deep.
It's pretty big! Bigger than a crib mattress, a touch smaller than a twin mattress.
CONS:
The MANUAL pump that comes with this is a piece of JUNK!!! BUY YOUR OWN ELECTRIC PUMP and use it, or plan on taking well over two hours to pump this up manually and being exhaused when you're done (We know from experience).
Bring along something extra to put down under their bedding that adds some barrier between their bedding and the plastic rubber bed. We put down a thick blanket and added their soft flat sheets over that and tucked it into the sides (fitted sheets will not work with this bed). Then topped with another flat sheet and a blanket.
You'll need some space to set these up as they take up quite a bit of room.
Overall, for the price, they worked out wonderfully for us and we will be using them again soon. They slept on them every night for three weeks and we had no problems deflating or holes (but we did deflate and re-inflate several times while traveling). My boys love these beds and if you're looking for portable fun and a sleeping arrangement that's keeps kids from falling out of bed, this should fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 7 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed
09/27/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son 2.5 years old loves this car. He had his regular toddler bed before and looks like he did not like it much plus he managed to roll over and fell down. He used to come in the middle of night to our bedroom and sleep with us. I thought I will never break this habbit. But, since we got this bed for him, he started to sleep in his room without force. Of course, this is an inflatable bed and you can not expect it last forever. I would say it is a temporary solutions for toddlers to help them to get used to sleep on their own.
And by the way, my son is a big time jumper... Uh! This bed survived so far for 3 months. I think its a deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Waste of Money!!! NOT built to last

09/14/2007
By ,
New Brunswick, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 3 year old is very gentle and he is not the type of child that breaks and destroys things. He takes very good care of his toys and things. This bed only lasted 2 days. By the second day the left side began to deflate. Apparantly there was a small hole in it somewhere. The repair patch is a joke. The hand pump that comes with it takes atleast 30-40 minutes to pump the bed manually by hand. Each piece has to be pumped up seperately. This is a complete waste of money. The idea is good but the quality of the material is very very poor. This product is not built to last at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Very disappointing

06/30/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this bed for my 3 year old as a special treat. Upon pulling it out of the box, it was very cute. The included pump was not very good, but you can buy a different one. My son was very excited by it and slept on it the first night. In the morning, he woke and came to tell me that it was broke. Sure enough all the air had leaked out of one of the sides. It was tearing at the seam, after only one night of use. So it will be going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 10 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Very Cute

10/31/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old son needed an inflatable bed to use while we had company. This blow up bed is very cute and blows up to the size of a twin size bed. The inside (where the child sleeps) is toddler size so it won't accomodate my growing son for long. Like most inflatable beds, you need to be careful it does not get a hole. But, if you have a safe place to store it and a child who won't get too wild with it - I highly recommend it for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Didn't last

07/05/2007
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VERY CUTE!! Loved the look of the bed. Took a while to assemble and blow up. Forget the included pump - although it is good exercise for the kids.
BED LASTED 1 WEEK before tearing on one of the sides. Now son rolls out of bed in the middle of the night. We have duct taped the large tear but still won't stay inflated so we are looking for the other hole.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed
08/06/2007
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product did not last a week in my home. Not a good idea for children (especially boys). It took forever to inflate with the pump that was provided. I ended up using my electric air pump. My son's toy truck puntured the bed and it was all over. The repair patch that was included was of no assistance.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

a product toddlers will love

07/05/2007
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After inflating the bed, I noticed that it is very similar in size to a twin size bed. My son loves that it's made just for him. Lightning McQueen cuddles him through the night. Thank you so much, Walmart for a product made just for the little people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

THIS BED SHOULD NOT BE IN THIS CATEGORY

08/28/2007
By ,
NEPTUNE, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BUT IN THE PICTURE IT GIVES THE ILLUISION THAT ITS HIGHER THAN IT ACCTUALLY IS IN ORDER FOR IT TO GET AS HIGH AS IT IS IN THE PHOTO YOU WOULD HAVE TO ADD A TODDLER MATTRESS AND ALSO ALT OF BEDDING LIKE SHEETS AND COMFORTERS. ALSO, IF YOU WANT YOUR SON TO BE COMFORTABLE YOU WOULD HAVE TO ADD THE TODDLER BED BECAUSE MY SON SINKS INTO THE CORNERS OF THE BED NO MATTER WHERE HE LAYS. IT'S A GOOD "TOY" TO HAVE IF YOU WANT TO GET YOUR KIDS SOMETHING TO JUMP ON, NOT GOOD AS A TODDLER BED AND SHOULD NOT EVEN BE IN THIS CATEGORY AT ALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Awesome while it lasts, poor construction?

08/02/2007
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I knew my sons would go crazy over this, so we purchased 2. Had so much fun, but both now have non-repairable holes on one side within a week for one and 2 weeks for the other. Child sleeps too low and really gets no air. (Though the holes have helped a great deal to alleviate this problem as the side will not stay up now.) Very cute, though maybe made for children that only want to sleep in the thing and who do not move much during the night. Terribly disappointed (both me and my boys) with the major tears. Poor construction?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
-1point
Review 16 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Enjoyable product

12/18/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son and his friends love the car McQueen Bed. They are crazy about Lightning Mcqueen so any toy of that kind they will love to have.
Two disappointments -
1 - It takes a quite a bit of your energy to inflate using the leg pump (I had hoped it would be a electric powered pump)
2 - The color of the bed is not the same in the picture, it a darker shade of RED/Meroon
Walmart shopping was great, delivery on time and packaging excellent.
Overall a enjoyable experience (Shopping and product satisfaction)
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Not too bad

08/12/2007
By ,
Cary, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like this bed but when we bought it we didn't expect it to last real long. Let's face it no matter how hard you try all kids have a built in chip that makes them jump on a bed. We have set rules the bed it still intact. We have been pleasantly surprised. He has slept in it for a couple of months already. The only thing for us is the headboard didn't stay inflated. It is ok because that is now the entrance to the bed since we removed it. But really for the money and stuff it isn't bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

Exciting

09/04/2007
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3yr old son Loves his new "big boy" bed. It's wonderful for switching from baby bed to toddler bed. It was easy to set up. I used the mattress from his old bed, it was perfect. My son can get in and out without any help from Mon or Dad. He also enjoys showing off his race car bed to all his family and friends. He and his favorite cousin both slept in the bed comfortably. Best of all....it only cost $35!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed
07/22/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a present for my son as an addition to his normal "big" bed! We had no problem to pump it up(but we didn't use the included pump). BUT- nobody ever really got to sleep in it. My son, his bigger sister and a friend of him managed to tear it within 1 hour. Maybe i have kids with a tendency to break stuff but most probably it isn't that since other peoples bed broke quickly as well
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Disney's Pixar Cars Inflatable Lightning McQueen Bed

NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!

01/02/2008
By ,
oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 2yr old son who happens to love lightning mcqueen. But it only lasted for about 3days before it sprung a leak and you can't find that very easily to fix it, then little by little their were more leaks and tears in it and no my son wasn't jumping on it. It is just extremely poorly constructed. DON'T BOTHER WASTING YOUR MONEY. REALLY NOT WELL CONSTRUCTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next