Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Turtle Beach Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 - designed specifically for your active movements while playing Nintendo's new flagship console, the Wii.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

Great solution for quiet listening

02/20/2010
By ,
Normandy, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these primarily for watching TV after my wife has gone to sleep. They work and sound great, but they get a little uncomfortable after extended periods. The behind the head design is probably good for active things like playing the Wii but not so great for laying on a pillow.
As for the overall performance of the product, they deliver clear sounds. There is no awesome sound range, but they are affordably priced. There is always a tradeoff. The only problem I have with them is the low static sound in the right ear phone. It becomes less noticeable if you turn the sound up on the headphones. Otherwise, they function well. Oh yeah, another problem I have had with them is that the power adapter that came with the unit buzzes when plugged in. I might contact the manufacturer about a replacement. I have never had a power adapter that has buzzed noticeably loud before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

Great Buy!

02/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it in Call of Duty and can hear footsteps from a while away makes gaming a whole lot better, great buy and cheap too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 3 for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

Good Stuff

05/21/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great product for us! I wanted to play shoot-em-up games, and my wife wanted to sleep. She bought me the headphones, and they've worked great. The plugs make sure you don't have any conflicts with the home theater system (they have "go between" RCA Jacks). I have the transmitter behind glass in the media cabinet, and it works fine.
These phones sound great as long as you are in the same room as the transmitter. If you go into the bathroom or another room, you won't be able to hear anything but fuzz. BUt that's fine.. its made for playing games quietly.
I like this product, and its helped keep our home much happier, and allows me to play as long as I want while she sleeps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 4 for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

Exceeds expectations

08/02/2010
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something to used to listen to the TV while working out without disturbing my sleeping family. I was a bit concerned that an IR headphone would have signal loss while I was actively lifting weights or walking on the treadmill. My worries were without merit, as these headphones have not cut out once, are light, and stay on your head despite movement. I definitely recommend them.
Please note that I can confirm they work with any TV or stereo with AV jacks, and a Wii is not necessary for them to function.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

very nice

08/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There only seems to be 3 problems with this, all of which are hardly a problem.
The first thing is that the sound cuts off if there is too much blocking the path between the headphones and the transmitter, but it seems like it needs more than your hands and a remote to block it enough to give any static noise.
The second thing is that the transmitter emits the same light a sensor bar does and can cause some confusion for the wii remote, and I do mean "some". I didn't have problems because the sensor bar is on top of my tv and the transmitter is about a foot below my tv. Even if you have problems you can block the light with something small or flip the receiver around(it doesn't seem to hurt the signal). You can check the sensor bar sensitivity settings to see if the lights show up. If they used bluetooth then you'd get much less interference(if any) when in another room or when something big is in the way, but since I use it mainly for playing games I need a clear view of the tv anyway.
The third thing is that it may hurt your ears after playing for a long time. Just take a break for a while and you'll be fine. You're supposed to take a break from gaming after a while anyway.
For use with a DS, it's a better idea to get headphones that can plug in without an adapter(the two plugs are a bit smaller than the port on the DS). It would be too bulky to hook this up to a DS anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Review 6 for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

bad buy

12/09/2007
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had two of these, they have both quit within a year. Even ruined the microphone in my DS. I will NEVER buy one again. This is NOT a nintendo product so don't use it with your DS, it ruined mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-18points
Review 7 for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

Great Headphones

04/22/2010
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They work great, my girls can play guitar hero and I don't have to enjoy it. The battery life is excellent and they work every time. The girls only complaints are the fact that the neck strap is too big (they are late teens) and they kind of make your ears sore after about 30 minutes of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

nice sounds

02/22/2009
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very nice and comfortable. They sound great and others can't hear it at all. The are great while playing all sorts of games and music. I wish they come with two so when you play games with others it would stay quiet. I enjoy them. You can also use them for the tv or stero system.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

nice for the price

05/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these work great for the price. they fit over the tops of the ears so they can be a little uncomfortable at times. they don't give the kind of sound you get from the X31s, but they are lightweight and do give good sound compared to the regular TV sound. The value is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)
10/07/2010
By ,
Festus , MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome for getting in some play time at night after everyone else has gone to bed!! Very receptive , sound quality good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)

EAR FORCE W3

04/30/2010
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price, not the best range but it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Turtle Beach Ear Force W3 Wireless Headphones (Wii)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5