Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mandalay Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mandalay Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

Scale the climbing wall of this huge, long slide and get ready for a real wet and wild ride! Slide down two steep drops, through cascading waterfalls and into a giant splash pool. Double Drop Falls inflates in less than two minutes with the included continuous-airflow blower motor and easily attaches to any hose for a powerful water spray. Heavy-duty Dura-Tech construction ensures lasting strength and durability, while the constant airflow helps resist small tears and punctures.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation64%36 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

Not a happy camper!

05/17/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My kids absolutely loved this! It is a great slide but for the money you pay, I think it should be a little more sturdier. It was too huge and bulky even after deflating so I had to leave it sitting in my backyard. Well, about 1 1/2 months I quess the sun dry-rotted it, it just started falling apart. I did sell the blower for it at a yard sale for $3 though!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 42 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

Kids love it.....of course.

03/28/2008
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It came with 3 holes in the product. I ordered it online because I'm single and don't have a truck. So I had it delivered to my house. Now it needs to be brought back and I have to keep it because I have no way to haul it and it is too big to try to fold and handle it myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

Beware

04/04/2008
By ,
gulfport, Ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have had two of these products and the kids do love them. However, they did not last anytime in the hot sun. They were both to large to take in and out of the house after each use. The first one was fine when we put it up for the winter but by the next spring it was rotten. The second rotted before the summer was over. For the price of the product they should last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 44 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

Does not hold up

04/08/2008
By ,
Delaware
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is very fun but did not last threw the summer 2 years in a row. We bought one 2 summers ago and by the second month it would not inflate anymore. We tried it again last summer and it got a hudge rip in the bottom of the pool that was too big to patch. A lot of money for a product that can't be used again next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 45 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

Broke in 3 hours

07/09/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 5th Birthday party figuring that for about 25% more than renting a waterslide for the day, we could have one on hand for other occasions. Unfortunately, after about 3 hours of use an internal seam on the slide tore, and the right side of the slide lane balooned out. It became unusable, and this was with small kids no bigger than 60 pounds and no horseplay. I returned the slide.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Review 46 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

fun but hose broke 3rd use

07/13/2007
By ,
Mt. pleasant, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
picture is misleading about slide size. hose popped apart during 3rd use, less than two hours total usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

Be cautious

12/26/2007
By ,
Pacific Northwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This slide was great for the first week. Beware: the middle portion fabric becomes a mesh hole-ridden mess and the patch kit simply is not large enough to fix the problem. We spent over $350 at the time and were very disappointed our kids couldn't enjoy this all summer, in fact not even a few weeks. Simple use of this slide breaks down the fabric portions which are needed to retain air and soon holes are much too large to repair. A huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 48 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

Buyer Beware

03/06/2008
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received this product last year as a REPLACEMENT for our previous one. We set it up in the back yard for a small party for my son and with-in one hour the overhead sprayer section from the second drop had ripped off. This was not a wild party, but if you looked at the slide, it looked like we had an NFL team come over and play on it. We have had other Bonzai waterslides before, and none have lasted more than one season...its ok at the end of the summer when it gets stored in the garage, and by the next spring it won't hold air anymore. Bonzai replaced one and said that they were using better quality materials and assured me that it would not happen again...I am buying a Little Tikes on this summer. My regular Little Tikes bouncer has served the boys well for over 3 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 49 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

This Product Will Dry Rot and will not last!!!!!!!

03/10/2008
By ,
Kennett, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We also bought this product last year. It was a huge hit. We did not have the slide four months and the sun had dry rotted the material. The holes are so tiny that you cannot find them. For the price of this slide, big waste of money. I also had two friends buy the same slide and theirs gave them the same problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 50 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide
04/30/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The slide wasnt a good purchase. It came unstitched in 2 places after being used by our 6 year old for only 1 month. We paid a lot of money for it so we thought it should have lasted longer than that.
It was also very hard to move and hard to dry out before storing.
Luckily, Walmart returned it for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 51 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

banzai double drop falls

11/14/2007
By ,
indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money. We bought this for our 3 year old daughter in early July. She loved it. I noticed it started to fade within a couple of weeks. We had it about 6 weeks and noticed it wasn't holding air. We found a few little leaks and used the enclosed patch kit. We had it 2 months and noticed it was dry rotting from the sun. Large 8 inch holes popping up everywhere. I called Banzai hoping to get it replaced. They informed me that they did not warrant dry rot. You would think that they would use a material that could stand up to sunlight. I am totally upset that we spent over 300.00 for a piece of rotten plastic that lasted only a couple of months. My daughter weights 34 lbs. and she is the only one that plays on it. I think the weight limit is 250 lbs. My 180 lb. husband tried getting on it and it didn't hold him very well either. I wish it would of held up, my daugther loved it. She was heart broken when I had to throw it in the garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 52 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

NEVER BUY BANZAI WATERSLIDES

08/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got the waterslide for my 3 kids. The heaviest kid weighs 78lbs. and it got holes in it the first day they used it! Very disappointed for the money it cost. wont even blow up! Never will i buy another banzai waterlide again! I would of been better off to spend a lil more money and got a pool they could actually use for more than 1 day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 53 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide
02/08/2008
By ,
New Olreans, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have brought this for my little girl. At first it was fun then it started not letting the water out. Drying out it was jst a disappointment to my child. Spending over 350. I could have done something else with my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 54 for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide

Buyers beware!

04/15/2011
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although this purchase was a blast to begin with it was a huge waste of money in the end.
This water slide dry rotted after one summer, the inner liner fell apart making it useless. You can fix a hole on the outside but an inliner is not fixable. All in all it would have been cheaper for waterpark passes. Now the first Banzai single lane waterslide we have owned for five years and still works great. Read the box if it has a 2ply liner I would stay away. Some of these are 500.00 or more making it a huge loss.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
41-55 of 55 total reviews