Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tvilum-Scanbirk Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

Tvilum-Scanbirk Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

Simple yet sophisticated, this 4-drawer dresser features a durable lacquered finish that is water, stain and scratch resistant, which is great for kids. This piece coordinates with the entire D-Scan Kids' Bedroom Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation76%16 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

It's Nice and roomy...

12/05/2008
By ,
Homestead, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so happy that I received this dresser before I gave birth. I ordered it on Monday and got it on Thursday with Standard shipping. The box was not damaged well boxed in, but... I was missing the back panel to the dresser plus instructions, and it had chipped pieces. I am lucky that my husband has patients, googled some instructions similar to the dresser, and he put it together. It can out good at the end. It took about 2hrs to put it together all by himself. Just make sure you request the instructions and missing pieces. I called yesturday (Thurs) and she was going to mail me the missing panel plus instructions, but we build it and put it together ourselves and the back panel we took a small one from a previous night stand and it made it sturdier. It woobles if the back panel was not strong, but the one we had was real wood and thick. I dont know what im going to be receiving from them. But it worked out great!!! I love it and for the price it was well. The only thing that really made me mad was the missing part and that its not all white, the sides and inside of the drawers are white but the front panels for the drawers are like an antique white, kinda yellowy. But im due in less than 2wks and it has to work. LOL! With the missing parts and the color I give it a 4-star.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

An acceptable build-it-yourself chest

08/05/2007
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a chest of drawers in which to store all my office supplies and miscellaneous stuff, and I also wanted to set a small 13" tv on top of it. The drawers are nice and roomy and the chest seems fairly sturdy, so overall I would say I'm satisfied with this product. My biggest complaint is that the drawers are not removable. During assembly, it was difficult to install the last drawer because you could not pull the other drawers out of the way. Also, the handles are plastic instead of metal which I was also disappointed with. My third complaint is that one of the side panels was chipped in several places when I received it, but the damage was all on the inside where it can't really be seen, so I didn't bother to have it replaced. I gave this product 4 stars because it basically met my expectations of a build-it-yourself chest for this price, and for me, it serves its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

Warning! Don't Buy This!

12/23/2008
By ,
NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this dresser over a month ago for our soon to be newborn. Upon arrival, the directions weren't included... had to call the compqny. After that, I tried putting it together myself (not hard) but a back piece was missing. Had to wait a week for it to be delivered. Upon putting that piece on the dresser, I saw that a front pannel was cracked and while trying to see if I could fix it or not, it just broke in half. The "wood" is very poor quality. I contaced the company again and they said they would send the parts I needed. They never arrived. I called today to see if they had ever been shipped, and they said there's no record of my having requested the replacement part and that they would send it our ASAP, but it would likely be another week. So, here I am with a broken dresser that I've had for over a month and no place to put our baby's clothes, still waiting on parts for this dresser that's spread out all over the nursery's floor! If I thought it would be easier, I'd just return it but it's more then half assembled right now. Oh... BTW, the person on the phone also told me this model is being discontinuesd. So, ifyou don't heed this warning, you have no one to blame but yourself... Don't buy this dresser!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

Very satisfied

05/12/2009
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had searched high and low for a white dresser within our budget before settling on this one. I did ship to store and it was ready for pickup in about 3 days. I took on the challenge of assembling the product by myself, which i wouldnt reccomend.While the instructions are easy to follow some peices need a set of hands to hold and a set to hammer, as a result some of my drawers are harder to open than others.All together I am very happy with the end product, the drawers are deep and it seems sturdy enough to serve its purpose in our nursery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

not what I expected

06/28/2008
By ,
Hanover PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It had a big crack in the left side panel upon opening. It was a hasselle to put together and is of very poor quality. I knew from the price it would not be top of the line quality but I did expect it to be with out cracks and that the screws would go in the proper places and that you should be able to open the drawers with out them falling apart or be able to shut the drawers all the way without fear of not being able to get them open with out the whole thing falling apart. so in the end you get less for what you pay for with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

WORTH THE MONEY

04/25/2008
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's nothing fancy, but it's very nice and serves its purpose. It was a little time consuming to assemble, but I'm pleased with it - and I'm very picky. The only small complaint I have is that the pull rings are plastic, not metal, as I was expecting from the picture. It's large, roomy and pretty sturdy. I would not be afraid to let my child get into the dresser by himself. Contrary to some other reviews I read our drawers slide in and out with no effort. I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

GREAT VALUE

03/28/2009
By ,
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS A LITTLE WORRIED READING THE OTHER REVIEWS BEFORE WE DECIDED TO GET THIS DRESSER AND MATCHING BED, BUT I'M SO GLAD WE DID IT ANYWAY. WE TOTALLY LOVE THE BED AND THE DRESSER IS VERY STURDY WITH VERY DEEP DRAWERS. MY DAUGHTER LOVES THIS NEW "BIG GIRL ROOM" AND WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR DECISION. NO PROBLEMS PUTTING IT TOGETHER NO BROKEN PIECES AND WE ARE ABLE TO MOVE IT WITHOUT IT FALLING APART. WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White
03/27/2009
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like the dresser, but both times we got it delivered (once to the store and once to our home) it was damaged. the first time we did return it because we had time to return it, but the second time we did not return it because our baby is due any day. nothing wrong with the dresser, just shipping of it....maybe it needs to be packaged better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

amazing drawer space!

05/28/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the over all dresser. I put it together without any hitches and was very pleased with the amount of drawer space. This dresser replaced one for my son that was shorter but wider and once I move his clothes over I had room to spare. I would highly recommend this dresser that has a big bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

I love it

02/21/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my son about 2 years ago. My girls needed more clothes room, I just bought two more. They are great. I've never had any issues. They are very roomy. Easy to put together. Very easy to clean crayon marks off of. I own three, and would buy another if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

pretty but blemished

07/29/2008
By ,
Middletown, N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed a narrow small dresser and this was the answer, I thought. It is cheaply made and it took longer than the two hours its suppose to take. I will never order online again. Customer service I will rate as excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

Decent Dresser

09/23/2007
By ,
Frankfort, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The dresser is decent, the drawers could work a little better but you get what you pay for and I thought this dresser was a really good value for the price. It's just the right size to put next to a changing table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

Great priced Dresser

10/23/2007
By ,
Lockport,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great price for a sturdy dresser. It also matches just about any decor. Its trendy and a nice added look to a childs room. I am well pleased with this dresser. Thanks Walmart and keep up the good work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

pretty sturdy

02/26/2008
By ,
Cleveland, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser is pretty sturdy & the drawers are very deep. I was suprised at how much stuff i can put in them The drawers need to glide better, they are really tight to pull out. Overall a real good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White
03/26/2009
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The drawers do not stay together as they should. The backing is very thin and has come apart a few times. Seems like once you put it together you can't move it or open it to much otherwise it comes apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

good deal

01/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple but a little time-consuming to assemble, back panel was damaged but not severely, otherwise packaged well, pretty sturdy, best value per cubic inch of storage i could find
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

Very nice product

09/13/2007
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawers are very deep which allows for great storage space. It is quite heavy, but sturdy. It goes great with the bed from the same collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

not worth buying

01/17/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the dresser fell apart as soon as i pushed it, i would not let me 15 month son have the dresser so we thru it away
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White

Good Dresser

05/03/2009
By ,
St Pete, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought it for our 3 Year old daughter, good quality, easy to put together and it looks good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kids' Loft Collection 4-Drawer Dresser in White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5