Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Generic Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Make your private retreat anywhere, anytime using the Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand and enjoy a relaxing and breezy nap. Made from hand-woven pure cotton material and supported by a hardwearing steel stand, this outdoor hammock with stand can easily accommodate 2 persons to the maximum of 450 lbs. This heavy duty steel hammock stand comes with a powder coated hunter green finish, hence is durable and syncs well in a natural surroundings. No tools are needed to assemble this Cotton Rope Hammock with stand as it aids in easy assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%82 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Awesome

07/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. As others have said it sags at first but just keep shortening the chains and it balances well. My whole family can lay in it (2 adults 2 kids) it is enormous!! Also looks like it will come apart easily for winter storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

So far so good

11/13/2008
By ,
Orlando, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is too early to tell but it looks good so far. It's confortable & easy to put together. It doesn't look big enough for 2 people like it's advertised. Overall I recommend it, lets hope it last with the FLorida weather
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

easy set up

05/26/2009
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this hammock and had it shipped to my local store. I put it together over the weekend in 10 minutes. So far I love it!!! I took a nap on it after buying an outdoor pillow for it. It is a nice spot to relax.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Double Cotton Rope Hammock With Stand

05/07/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really excited to purchase this item and hoping it would meet my expections and it absolutely did! not only was the price just right, but it was also easy to assemble and very relaxing to lay on! thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

VERY RELAXING

07/11/2009
By ,
renton, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great find! It is inexpensive, easy to put together and looks good, too. The hammock is comfortable and stable, just make sure to put it on flat ground. It made a great birthday present for my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand
08/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had it very long, so can't attest to durability.
Easy setup & takedown.
Very comfortable & relaxing.
Prepared for those cooler fall nights now!!!!
Only downside is hammock frame is large when assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Excellent product

05/17/2009
By ,
South Central Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put it together; it appears to be well built and strong. I was able to assemble it in a few minutes with out my husband's help. Now I hope to have many hours resting and reading a book in my hammock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

easy to assemble

02/07/2009
By ,
Hemet, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rope hammock stand was easy to assemble. The rope hammock was a little difficult to put on the stand. Lucky for me, I lift weights. It is comfortable to be in. Now if it would just stop raining......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Disappointed

09/10/2007
By ,
Boston MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The stand is a good solid stand BUT the hammock is way to loose. Even at the tightest setting (no chain) it sags significantly when you are in it. It seems that the weaving is just to loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Fun Retirement gift

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the hit of the retirement party-lots of help setting it up/although it was really easy. Be sure and get this one-room enough for 2. Seems very durable-heavy duty but light to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Hammock with stand

04/06/2011
By ,
Central TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together, comfortable once you figure out how tight to make the chain. Only complaint is that once it is together and you are using it, it wiggles. Not a very tight fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

lots of fun!

01/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's a great hammock for a yard without enough trees! it holds a bunch of people and is very durable and comfortable, you just have to remember to bring the hammock in when it rains!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Relaxing!!

04/18/2011
By ,
Hammond, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was bigger than I anticipated but our whole family was able to get in together and relax. It seems sturdy enough and I look forward to spending many more lazy days in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand
04/11/2011
By ,
Gulfport, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product except the ropes keep streaching so much that on the shortest setting the hammock still sinks to the ground. I will probably buy a new hammock for the stand
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand
08/06/2008
By ,
gatesville, tex
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had the hammock for a short while and weather has been too hot to use it. However, it looks great and seems to be strongly built. I'm satisfied with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand
06/14/2010
By ,
wauwatosa wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved the ease in ordering and pick-up...
so so so easy to put together... just a few clicks and good to go...
not heavy ... no problem moving it for mowing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Great Hammock

05/24/2009
By ,
Rowlett, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our hammock arrived on time, was easy to assemble, and provides hours of relaxation for my husband and myself! This is a great product at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Didn't meet expectations.

07/03/2009
By ,
Pueblo West, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We were excited about receiving and enjoying this product but have been disappointed because three of the outside ropes broke in a little over a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Awesome product

05/02/2010
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this hammock a day earlier than date promised!! My whole family loves this hammock. Can't wait for summer so we can use it a lot more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

COMFORTABLE AND FUN

05/22/2011
By ,
FLORIDA, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT TOOK NO TIME TO PUT IT TOGETHER, VERY HIGH DUE TO IS VERY STRETCHY AND IT COMES TO LOW TO THE GROUND WITH JUST A LITTLE BIT OF WEIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 77 total reviews