Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Generic Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Make your private retreat anywhere, anytime using the Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand and enjoy a relaxing and breezy nap. Made from hand-woven pure cotton material and supported by a hardwearing steel stand, this outdoor hammock with stand can easily accommodate 2 persons to the maximum of 450 lbs. This heavy duty steel hammock stand comes with a powder coated hunter green finish, hence is durable and syncs well in a natural surroundings. No tools are needed to assemble this Cotton Rope Hammock with stand as it aids in easy assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%82 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Very cool!

06/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hammock for my husband for his birthday. He got it set up in a matter of minutes because the frame snaps together super easy without tools and it's very sturdy. It will also be easy to disassemble it for winter storage. The hammock itself is made of very durable rope, but I wouldn't want to leave it outside year-round unless I lived in a tropical climate. The hammock attaches to the frame with nice heavy chain so you feel very secure when you are relaxing in it! We give it two thumbs up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

extremly happy

07/19/2007
By ,
small town, new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Fathers Day and he loves it. I shopped all over town looking for rope hammocks and didn't find one. I then remember about WALMART SITE TO STORE and found this, it was just what I was looking for and I didn't have to pay shipping. The best part was it got to me sooner than expected and in tiime for Father's Day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Good Product

09/08/2008
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of the wooven part of the hammock is great and the sturdiness of the metal parts. Also love how easy it is to pack up as the metal pieces come apart, so you can take it to the lake or store it for the winter easily and it doesn't take up alot of space.
The only thing is when you are in the hammock it sits too low to the ground, we normally twist it to have it sit up higher from the ground. I think that this needs to be improved. Maybe a wider metal frame, or different rope fibers that do not strech over time.
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Relaxing & Refreshing For Two

05/16/2011
By ,
Sacramento
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We specifically bought this hammock for two people and we were not disappointed in the size of it or the strength of it. It is HUGE!! It easily and comfortably accommodated both of us for a pleasant afternoon nap in the cool shady breeze. The only caution would be that the rope may stretch out to reach the ground and may need to be tightened up after use. Other than that, it is exactly as it looks. The frame is sturdy and did not wobble or hesitate under our weight. I love this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Get this hammock, but set it up right.

12/26/2007
By ,
Daytona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up my hammock at the site to store. The box had a big tear in the side and a hole in the end where one of the polls was sticking out, but everything was there.
I got the hammock home and put it together in no time, but it was way too short and I was on the ground, that's when I read the directions.
If you put the hammock together with the base (feet) in a diamond shape where they stick into the ground, the top bars are way to close to each other to work. I put it back together with the base (feet) flat on the ground in a square shape and it is wonderful. I could only get it to the third link on each chain, but after using it once and stretching it out, I could attach it without the chain.
I am 6 foot tall and weigh 280 pounds, and the hammock is still the right height to get in and out of, and it is so comfortable.
If you are looking for a hammock, and it looks like you are, I don't see how you could find a better one for the price, just make sure you assemble it correctly.
BUY IT! You will not be disappointed, and if by some chance you are disappointed, hey, that's Wal-Mart's problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Disappointed

05/17/2010
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've bought several items using the Site to Store service at Walmart, but I am disappointed with this hammock. Although it is super simple to assemble, the hammock is not of a very high quality. You have to hang the hammock on the tightest setting in order to avoid your bottom touching the ground when you sit or lay on the hammock. The stand is nice but the hammock is not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Wrong Hammock size

04/09/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this from site to store in a torn up box. AFter trying to set up, I realized that the Hammock was not the proper one as it was much too small in width and length (compared to size description on box). Also hammock defectively tied at one end. Bad news....returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

ok

05/30/2010
By ,
kernersville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy set up. I'm not sure how well it would accomodate the amount of weight it said it can hold. I set it on the closest chain link and even at the tightest setting it almost touches the ground when my 120 pound daughter is in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand
08/21/2007
By ,
Madison<IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It actually arrived early and they were very helpful. So far the Hammock is everything I expected. And the experience was a good one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Don't buy this.

07/05/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a gift for my husband for fathers day.
The Hammock was shipped quickly with all of the parts. Easy assembly. for That I give it 2 stars. The price is a deal for a 2 person hammock. For the first week it was great. It held 3 kids or 2 adults easily. We kept the net hammock in out of the rain. The second week the hammock started to hang a little lower. I thought we were just breaking it in a bit, but every day it hung a little lower and not it's unusable. The hammock material stretches so much that we are unable to sit on the hammock without touching the bottom bar of the frame. I'm 5' 2" and weigh 120 lbs and I touch the bar.
The frame, while heavy and strong is not at all adjustable and is held together with spring pins. This gives a lot of play in the arms of the frame. When you sit on the hammock the arms have a significant amount of movement inward causing the net hammock to hang lower. We removed all of the chain links provided with the hammock and attached the large hoops on the hammock right to the S hooks of the frame hoping that would help. It didn't.
I can bolt the frame at the joints to help reduce some flex in it, but the material is still so long and has so much stretch in it that i don't think it's going to help much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

We've enjoyed this product

06/30/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading all the previous reviews I decided to purchase the hammock of Father's Day. As everyone else has mentioned, when you first set it up it will hit the groung. We kept adjusting, getting on to stretch out the net, and readjusting the chain. We finally settled on removing the chain and just hooking the rings onto the stand. It's a little high when you get on but perfect by time two adults and a kid are relaxing on the hammock. I would also recommend you shop for a cover or the very least a pillow because the net can be a little rough but over all this has been the best value I found and we have loved having a hammock to relax on every evening.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Nicest hammock!

12/02/2013
By ,
Clinton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best. Well worth the money. I'm so glad I got this. Every one try it out during cookouts and get togethers. This has held up well and something I will have for a very long time due to its durability.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

really fun

04/01/2010
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great hammock, delivery was super quick and set-up was a breeze. (At least it looked like a breeze, I watched my husband set it up in about 15 minutes). It does hang a little close to the ground but as long as you put it on the tightest chain link it will keep you up in the air. It is surprisingly stable considering the stand is pieced together. I have laid in it in 30+ mph winds here in tornado country and, although I did get a painful windburn, I stayed comfortably still without too much rocking or swaying. The rope is surprisingly comfy and it easily holds two people. I really like this hammock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Hammock Stretches

06/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The hammock stretches out so much that with 2 people it almost touches the ground, even when the extension chains are not used. In order to make the hammock more comfortable I cut the bottom support in half and the used a piece of 2" electrical conduit to make an extension. Now the hammock stays at the right height. If the bottom support pipe hand been 12" longer there would not have been a problem. With the modification we use the hammock all of the time. I wish I had bought the pillows at the same time. The pillows make the hammock a lot more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

awesome product for the price

05/19/2008
By ,
los angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! I bought this hammock for my small backyard which my husband and I hardly used. I must admit that after I put this hammock in there we are in our backyard for at least 2 hours everyday. It is very comfortable and is the right height. It is very relaxing and completely worth the price. I shopped around before buying it from Walmart and noticed that other stores were selling it for double the price. People if you want a quality product for the right price, this one is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Love it!

04/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this hammock so i could lay comfortably in my back yard and read, now i'm back there ALL the time! I love this hammock! Setting it up was easy, puttin the chains from the hammock onto the stands took a few times because id put it on the tightest chain I could get, then Id lay on it for like half an hour to stretch it out and change the links again. Now its been about a month and it does not use any chains but its perfect! I love it! Definitely recommend it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Great, comfy hammock

06/19/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. Great design - My husband loved the wooden cross bars that prevent the hammock from "cocoon"-ing you like some styles do.
2. Easy assembly -Very easy to assemble with almost no tools (my kids and I needed a rubber mallet to pound in some of the end caps.)
3. Unknown Durability - we've only had it for a day, so I cannot say how it will hold up to the weather. We're saving the instructions which offer a one-year warranty with sales receipt. This seems pretty good to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

comfortable and stable, but not for two adults

08/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i particularly wanted a hammock for two people. when i'm in with my husband, neither of us can get comfortable 'cause of the weight difference; he weighs 60lbs more than me.
i either use it by myself or with my little son comfortably.
my son likes to push the hammock like a swing. the stand is very stable. as he pushes, it doesn't wabble at all though i wouldn't recommend it.
it's cotton rope, so it does absorb the rain water. but it dries up in a couple hours in sun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Hmmm

07/12/2008
By ,
North East CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this item has been great. We've had it about 2 weeks and it's staring to rust on the bottom support beam? Hoping this will not break next year. Works great! It takes about 10 to 15 swings and re adjustments to get it up to the hook that will allow everyone in the family to rest in it (obiviously not all at once) as our family ranges from 32 LBS to 230 LBS. Hoping this will last more than a year cause we all love it! At $165 for the set....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Double Cotton Rope Hammock with Stand

Double Cotton Rope Hammock With Stand

09/20/2009
By ,
Cleveloand, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy. Although more than I wanted to pay this was extremely easy to put together and setup. The large hammock was comfortable for both myself and girlfriend (350 lbs total). The size of the stand is huge, probably 13 or 14 feet so make sure you have enough room on your patio/porch or it will need to go in the yard. shipped quickly and looks great. Enjoy and I would buy this product for relatives or friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next