Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pacific Cycle 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pacific Cycle 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

With the mongoose DH Team dual suspension mountain bike, downhill riding never felt so good. Handle any terrain in style with a dual suspension aluminum frame and Rock Shox fork, dual disc brakes, 24-speed trigger shifters and custom camo wheels. This aggressive bike shows the bumps in the road who's boss, once and for all. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Great Bike

06/11/2008
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have definately have to rate this bike as a great bike, I have been on Iron Horses, GTs, Haros, Marins, Specialized etc... I have to say this bike stands up to all those bikes for more than half the price. If your looking to go Downhill at DIABLO or tear up the trails this is the bike for you.
Suspension holds up without bottoming out and Im 170lbs. Frame is strong and components are smooth and do not jump. Great Bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Very good bike

01/13/2008
By ,
RSM, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this bike about a week ago and I ride everyday and this bike works great. It has a solid frame the suspension works great, the disk brakes work very well. I have taken it on some pretty tough trails and it holds up great! It was also very ez to put together took me like 30 mins. I am a 6'3 and it fit me fine I recommend this bike for those who are more serious riders and want a good bike for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Geat, if you know what your doing.

03/04/2009
By ,
Roselle Park, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would advise anyone who is not mechanical, or short on tools, to just take the box w/ your new bike still wrapped up, strait to your local bike shop when you get it.
-The bike is heavy and fast, but feels very sturdy when your abusing it, and that's how I ride...
#1 - The screw heads on front disk break are rounded, and rub the forks as the wheal spins. I used a grinder to slightly shave down the fork.
#2 - The front chain derailer (left hand gear shifter) will need to be adjusted, as it won't work as smoothly as it should, especially considering that its brand new.
#3 - Rear disk brake caliper is WELD mounted to the frame, and its about an 1/8 of an inch off center. You need to completely remove the caliper and adjust 2 of the 4 washers. Take 1 off the farthest rear and add it to the inside. (so when your done you have 1 washer on the rear, and 3 washers closer to the crank)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike
09/17/2008
By ,
Top of the hill and goin down fast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bike ever! I am a pro rider and I know about bikes! This is 50 times better than even the best FOES bike! I have gone off 80 foot drops with this baby and it doesnt even wimper! Remember, I am a professional so I know what Im talking about! This is hot momma!
I usualy dont make reviews (Because of my pro standing) But this classy machine deserves my praise! I am thinking about using this bike in next years X Games! It has the the best suspention design ever! The Dart 2 forks are the best (even better than the Revelation) Could use a kickstand though That would make this awesome downhill beast complete! One other part that would make this downhill demon even better would be a full length chain gaurd, I keep getting my spandex caught in the chain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 5 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Way below expectations

09/09/2008
By ,
Orlando FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I must admit that I did a fairly extensive survey. Read all that I can online, went to two different bike shops, and drove to Wal-Mart in order to see the lower quality bike they have there in order to get a better understanding as to what I am going to get.
My logic was that there is no reason to spend a huge amount on a bike store bike if I am getting the same quality at a lower price. Well, I was wrong. It is not the same quality, not even close.
As an example, one of the things I really liked was the disk brakes. Only when I got the bike I learned that it is not hydraulic breaks (I did not know that before but that literally defies the purpose of the disk brakes).
All of the cables are not organized and are all over the place. I had to tighten the cables to the frame (ugly but otherwise my legs would hit the cables).
Someone wrote that the seat is comfortable, it is not.
Chain keeps falling off and local Wal-Mart store does not have anyone qualified enough to actually adjust it. I will probably need to go to the local specialty shop and take care of it.
Knowing what I know now… I probably still would have bought the Wal-Mart bike as I can’t imagine spending more money on this. However, I would definitely take the appx 200$ ones and not this one.
Hope this helps, I wish someone would have written this for me…
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 6 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Very Nice Bike

11/06/2007
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently got this bike and it is everything I had hoped for. The bike seems well made and is solid. The disc brakes are really nice and are very responsive. This is the first disc brake bike I've had and can say that it makes a world of difference. The shifting is also very intuitive.
The only gripe I have about this bike is for the money that you pay for this bike, it doesn't even come with a kick stand. I know this is a downhill bike, but I'm sure you need to leave it unattended at some point don't you think?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Great Bike for the price

07/08/2008
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been riding this bike for over 5 months and it withstands all the trail I throw at it. I have taken the bike to expert trails and it rides like there is no tomorrow. I have rode it to 21+ miles of cross country and to some downhills and the suspension front and back work like a charm. The disc brakes helps on extreme downhills and the shifters gives me the gears that I needed, either tackling the straight way or working my way up the mountains. The hydro formed aluminum frame gives it a nice body and also light enough for me so I can carry it. Over all this bike can go toe to toe with some expensive bikes out in the market to some degree and it is a nice looking bike. Happy Riding...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Very nice!

08/12/2008
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first mountainbike i've ever owned. I'm glad i bought this bike. I am 6'1 and this bike fits me just right. The seat post is almost at it's lowest setting. Every thing seems to be holding up ok. I haven't had it off-road yet, but it does just fine around the neigborhood. The front and read wheels have the quick disconnect bolt, which is nice. A good looking bike. One last thing. You might need to upgrade the seat. It does have some padding, but if your going to be on the bike most of the day things might get sore. That is the only thing i could possibly think of that might need attention. I would recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike
10/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i found that the bike is nice but the only thing it needs is a gard to protect it from chan slap on the swing arm but all in all its a nice bike
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Great Bike for aggressive off road riding

05/18/2008
By ,
Phx, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike for the money. I use it for trail riding and family riding around the neighborhood. I looked at many bikes at my LBS in town, and for duel suspension and disk brakes they were asking $1100 for the base models. I go trail riding with a few friends from work who have paid over $1500 for their bikes, and this one has held its own so far. If your looking for a great bike at a great price then this is the one. Also the flat black paint job is great looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Good bike for training and exercise

05/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for the exercise and to get back into good physical condition. Last time I rode a bike was 12 years ago. I ride it every other day- part off road, part on the road. Bought a Cateye CC-MC100W Micro Wireless 10-Function Bicycle speedometer to keep track of distance and time. Good suspension, easy gear selection and shifting. If you want a well built, strong, durable mountain bike, this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Good, but not Great!

01/06/2009
By ,
Supply, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came with front wheel axle and pedals missing. Call to supplier got me replacements very quickly. Also, frame section holding rear disk brake actuator is too close to disk, allowing washer on mounting assembly to rub brake disk. I had to file washer edge to eliminate contact and noise.
Other than that, the bike rides great. Have put 300 miles on it in 14 days, mostly off road.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

great ride

02/08/2009
By ,
san antonio texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best ride for a low budget but i plan to get a Yukon fx large this bike is a medium and im 6'4 so its kinda not my size but other than that its great cant wait till i work at planet bike.i take this bike on the hardest trails at op shanables near the brcc on bandera road but yea i hope it last me my other bike is no good since i bent the frame and broke the shocks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Excellent Bike for the Buck

10/15/2008
By ,
Pacifica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations as far as quality and value.
Don't even think of taking it for a test ride without adjusting both front and rear derailers. There are no instructions with the bike, so just go to google and enjoy several good video demonstrations on how to do it.
Check your air pressure, go out and ride! The suspension front and rear is excellent.
Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Nice Bike for the Cash

10/19/2008
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost bought the xr comp in the store until I read about this one. Good components for the price and rides great after a few adjustments. I wanted to get a decent bike for under $500. Full suspension,aluminum frame, disc brakes, sram and shimano derailer, rock shox. Good deal and a lot of fun for the money. Seems like it will be very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Down Hill good, Up hill bad

10/13/2008
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike is well built with a lot of features for the price. Buyers should be aware this is a down-hill specific bike and is not the best choice for climbing hills.
At over 40lbs it is too heavy but this is typical of down hillers. A good all-trail bike would weigh about half as much! Good value for it's purpose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike
08/07/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great looking bike, and great components for the price. you could buy all the same parts seperately for an ordinary bike and be well over 1000 dollars. the only complaint that i had with the bike is that the front wheel was out of true right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Review 18 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Awesome bike

05/07/2008
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bike so far....I'm 6'3" 245lbs and it feels really sturdy. I ride in the street and mountain trails and have not encountered any problems. Overall I think its a great deal! My only gripe is its a bit heavy compared to other bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

Great bike

12/03/2008
By ,
Islamorada, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike for the price! It's a bit on the heavy side but it really isn't that bad. I ride almost everyday and have had no problems. I'd suggest taking it to a local bike shop to have everything adjusted before riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 26" Men's Mongoose DH-Team Dual Suspension Mountain Bike

good times

03/31/2008
By ,
Orangevale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bike gets the job done. its fun to ride. an it looks good. I have taken my out on some hardcore trails. an there's been no problems. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next