Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Ride in style on this classic Schwinn beach cruiser. Perfect for the ultimate pleasure cruise, the Point Beach includes a retro frame design, a wide cruiser saddle and rustproof stainless steel spokes. A Shimano 7-speed rear derailleur with SRAM grip shifters adds a very welcome modern touch to this classic ride. Chrome fenders and a bonus storage rack complete the genuine cruising package. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
55
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%157 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
55
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Pro's and Con's

04/22/2008
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, let me start with the bad so you understand the rest of my review. We bought me a bike so we could attach a child seat on the back. We tried 2 different child seats and they wouldn't attach to this bike because of the rack on the back. Also, the 1st of these bikes we bought had a bent rim. My husband returned it and then got one he could assembe. He's quite the handy man! However, there was no way to remove the rack from the back - that should be removable. It comes pre-attached to another part of the bike. We returned this bike and got a cheaper Huffy without a rack and the child seat fits perfectly. The bike is super cute and fun to ride. But, it just didn't meet our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 22 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

GreatVermont bike for Gram

06/07/2008
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleased with my Schwinn bike, it fits me very well and I don't have to be tipped forward to ride it. I'm 63 yrs,old and this bike is the best thing I have done for myself this summer. A great buy, site to store is easy and the staff are so pleasant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

NICE CRUISER BIKE

08/16/2007
By ,
COLUMBIA SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I REALLY ENJOY THIS BIKE. I WANTED A BIKE THAT WOULDN'T HURT MY BACK. I ONLY USE IT AROUND THE NEIGHBORHOOD AND AT THE BEACH, BUT IT FITS MY LIFESTYLE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT WHEN THE BIKE CAME IN IT WAS MISSING TWO SCREWS FOR THE FRONT FENDER.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 24 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Bicycle

07/22/2007
By ,
Andalusia, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike. It is comfortable and fun to ride. I would defintely recommend this bike. Wal-Mart even put this bike together for me since it arrived at the store in a box. Can't get any better than that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 25 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Great Buy!

07/29/2008
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hadn't owned a bike for many years. Since I was diagnosed quite some time ago with herniated, degenerative discs in my neck area, was not very keen on purchasing another bike for the simple reason that the handlebars were always too far apart and therefore, would have to extend my neck and shoulders to reach same, which became painful. Alas, this bike is wonderful. The seat is wider, cushy and quite comfortable. The classic design of the handlebars is perfect and doesn't look "old ladyish"!!! Love the red color. I can just zip around, and buy smaller items at the grocery store and leave the car in the garage. I get two bonuses, a) fresh air b) exercise. It rides with ease and comfort and I highly recommend this particular bike.
I am so happy I purchased these "wheels"!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Good Bike--bad instructions

08/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I purchased the bike I read the reviews...about there being no directions, etc. and thought, "no problem." Well, believe the reviews. There really are no assembly directions...which posed a bit of a challenge. And one of the pieces (that came already assembled) was on incorrectly (which I discovered when I took it to a bike shop because the back break was stuck).
BUT once I got it all put together (and fixed), it is a good bike. I get tons of compliments on it (so a good lock is a must!). I've installed a basket on the front and now use the bike instead of my car (granted I live in a small town but...).
Other than crazy assembly this bike is worth the money and I would recommend it to others looking for a way to reduce their carbon footprint! happy riding!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Good Product

05/25/2009
By ,
Spring, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my wife as a surprise. The bike was delivered to the store in the time stated and I picked it up. I had thought from some of the other reviews that it would come to me assembled, needing only adjustments as stated in other reviews. I assembled it in a relatively short amount of time. Several of the reviews had talked about finder dents, etc. I had none of those but was short several of the fasteners to complete the assembly, so off to the hardware for those. The bike looks and rides great. Good buy, but be aware that assembly by a novice can be time consuming and do as I did and match the hardware provided to the count listing in the assembly instructions. Have enough fuel in the car to make a run to the hardware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Fun bike and great way to shop

05/02/2009
By ,
North Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike with a nostalgic look and modern gearing. Used ShipToStore feature and had the bike in 8 days, as promised. Assembly was fairly easy for me but I've had experience putting together bikes as a kid myself and then for my 2 children as they were growing up.
If you are somewhat familiar with assembling bikes, in general, you should have no problem, too. If you aren't sure of your skills, check for a local bike shop to assemble and adjust your bike.
My wife loved the bike so much, we went and bought a second one as a birthday gift for her sister, who also loves it.
I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants a comfortable, reliable ride. Schwinn and Wal Mart are great value for the money, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 29 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

This bike is wonderful

07/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this bike. It's everything I wanted and more. I've been riding it about five miles per day and could not be happier with the comfort level--even the seat is comfortable as far as bike seats go. The wheels are thick and make for a smooth ride. This is definitley not a speed bike, but if it's comfort you want, this is the perfect bike.
The bike came to me partially pre-assembeled, but I still had problems putting it together. This is mostly due to my lack in mechanial knowledge. I would reccomend asking for help with assembly if you are not a whiz at putting things together. According to the guy who put it together for me, it was not hard at all...have an allen wrench handy.
Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

I'm really liking it.

05/03/2008
By ,
Lower Hudson Valley NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a comfortable bike for a little while. I saw one on the Wal-Mart website and wanted to see if I could find it in the store but when I got there I found this one instead. Another woman was looking at it but when she was looking at another one I had an associate take it down for me. I fell in love with the retro look. Once paid for I rode it out in the parking lot and everyone was looking at the bike it is a very nice bike, very sharp. It rides great, I haven't been on a bike in quite a few years and I had back surgerya few months ago and I still have a little trouble walking any distance so I figured riding a bike just might be the way to go. So far I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Crusing back in time

06/04/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit I hadn't been on a bike in nearly 15 years. I felt like a little kid the first time I rode the cruiser- I couldn't stop smiling. I don't know of any other product that can help recapture youth like this one has. I had it shipped to the store, which is very convenient because I live in an apartment. I also requested that they assemble it. It took me 15 minutes to pick it up. I couldn't ask for more!
It rides smoothly-'no slouch' handle bar placement, can accommodate larger framed persons
3 drawbacks to this bike
1. it is bulky- tight fit in elevator and SUV
2. it is heavy-must lift with both hands-difficult to mount on roof rack.
3. only 7 gears-not meant for hills or off road.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Where is quality control?

07/27/2007
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really looking forward to this little beauty coming in. I just wanted a bike to tool around the neighborhood on. When I got the bike home and inspected it more closely, it had 7 major paint scratches/dings and this just was not acceptable so I returned it.
I did take it around the block a few times and the gearshifter and brakes worked fine. It could be a fun little bike if it was in better shape. I elected to get another bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 33 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

nice bike

09/29/2008
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is really nice to ride, easy to assemble (require some tools that doesn't come with the package) . Overall very comfortable. It is particularly good if you have a place to store it on the 1st fl or if you plan to ride it occasionally.
The only cons I can see are the size and weight. It's larger than regular mountain bikes in both dimensions. Thus if you plan to keep this bike on the third floor of an apartment and the stairs not large, than carrying back and forth might annoy you.
However when you start riding on the street you may forget how frustrating was bringing it down or carrying it up each time.
I recommend this bike for occasional outdoor (city) bikers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 34 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Excellent Sturdy Red Bike!!!

06/20/2009
By ,
Gonzales, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is great in all aspects! I bought this at Wal Mart in Gonzales, LA. The bike was already put together.
Everything on the bike works good. The seat is better than I expected. I put a "gel cover" over it to soften it a bit....I also put an old fashioned bell on the handlebars so you can hear me riging down the neighborhood street.
Handlebars are good in that you sit up and don't have to reach over & down. I have back/hip problems; but find this bike does not aggravate it due to the ergonomic design.
I am riding this bike to get & stay Fit, to get outside away from TV, interact with neighbors, & Have Fun!!!
Don't think twice....this one is a winner!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Great Bike

12/29/2008
By ,
Highland Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought it for my daughter she wanted a bike for Christmas I searched several places and Walmart had the best price. I ordered online that went smooth it was from store to site delivery but it took too long at the walmart store for pick-up. Not enough associates working this counter. I had help with the big package to my car that was great. The assembly too complicated my husband ended up taking the bike to a bike shop by my house where they did the work so i pay extra for it, Walmart should offer this to clients when ordering store to site. Overall my daughter loves it and her sister now wants one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Glad to have it!

04/09/2009
By ,
Dexter, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been eyeballing this bike for a while. I wanted to be able to ride a bike, but my back and butt always hurt me when I did. I had read all the feedback on this bike and people love it! I purchased this bike for my birthday and assembly was easy! You only had to mount the front wheel, handlebars, seat and peddles. All the wiring and gear assembly was already connected. So no problems there! The one and only complaint that I had was, the seat. Go out and purchase one. The one they give you is HARD and KILLS your butt! Other than the seat, I give this ride 4 stars! You will love it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Great Bike

05/13/2009
By ,
Miami Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bicycle because I was no longer comfortable riding my Mountain Bike. I got tense and sore shoulders from riding. Well I was hoping to find a not too expensive replacment which would sit me in an upright position eliminating pressure on my shoulders...boy am I happy with this purchase!!! I have not had neck pains not once. I love the 7 speed settings, I change as needed for a comfortable ride. The seat is wide enough to support me comfortably and everyone has given me nothing but compliments on the look of the bike. This is a great bike and I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Save on gas and get in shape

08/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is great. I ordered this item through the ship to store service. They assembled it at the store for me so I didn't have to worry about putting it together myself.
When I went to pick up the bike at the store it attracted lots of attention before I even got it outside. At least 3 people stopped me to ask me about it. It's really cute and reminds me of the kind of bike I had as a kid.
This will be perfect for me to ride around town for errands and to work on casual day. I really like the fact that you can sit up straight on it rather than have to bend over the handle bars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Best of new and old

06/17/2009
By ,
Brushton, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big balloon tires meet 7 gears to keep you riding instead of walking this bike on hills. Manufacturer rushed the item into the box so expect a couple paint smears on back rack. The seat is much better than those tiny things on the old 10 speeds. If you are heavy into comfort, you will want to replace it with a bigger seat. Some stores will assemble, but Malone, N.Y. will not. Very good bike for the money. Bike stores will probably get a hundred dollars more for this same bike. It's made to be light enough to ride up hills, so it's not your throw-it-on-the-ground-abuse kids' bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for 26" Women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser Bike

Could be stronger

10/19/2007
By ,
Winchester, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice setup for a cruiser, with the platform behind the seat, side-pull brakes, and 7 speeds. However, I was a little disappointed with the apparent strength of the bicycle. Most of the metal parts are very thin and arrived slightly bent. Not the robust steel and chrome you'd expect from an old cruiser, but I guess it cuts the weight down. Also, the front tire came with a bulge that is annoying when traveling at any speed. I've never owned a Schwinn before, but it doesn't seem to be much better than a Huffy. I expected a little better quality than what I received.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 154 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next