Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VISCO Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VISCO Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Note: You must get HD programming to get an HD picture. The picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may be disappointing. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming. The Visco 32" LCD HDTV makes a beautiful addition to your home theater. The built-in ATSC/NTSC tuner eliminates the need for a separate set-top box and allows you to receive both standard analog and high definition broadcasts over the air.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation47%14 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

not very happy

08/05/2007
By ,
Pocono Mountains
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV was delivered in great time and was priced excelent. It is less than 90 days old. Yes , the book is very hard to understand and could have been written better for users. The problem with the one I received is that it stays in standby mode and only turns on when it feels like it. The remote or the button on the TV made no difference with turning it on. Sometimes it would not turn on for days at end. We have no cable or satelite so it only was used for watching DVD's every evening when we got home from work. The picture is fantastic and the sound is not very good , but you can hook up surround sound to compensate for that. Perhaps I received a defective unit, but I expected to get a TV and have it for a long time just like my s**y that I had for over 12 years with no problems.This TV is going back and I will get another tube TV to replace it. Do your investigations before deciding on this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Disappointed with this purchase

08/19/2007
By ,
Northeast Oklahome
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not recognize signal from my satelite . My other TVs got the signal immediatey. I called the Visco company and was told all techs are busy and I should leave a message. Then I was told the mailbox recording was full and to call another time. HA!
Took me two days to get a signal, (without their help).
Remote cannot be programmed ....No code.
Difficult to turn TV on.
The picture is good on some shows and very poor on (too dark) others. Pass on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Poor experience!

07/21/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I found the instruction booklet difficult to follow. It was easy to set up once I figured out what I had to do. Once it was set up the picture was blurry and had lines running through it. I returned the product and bought another brand which has been wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 4 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Not too bad for the price

07/24/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this TV for our bedroom. We were not looking for anything too expensive, but you do get what you pay for. Picture of course is not as sharp as our more expensive family room tv, but still good. Bought this about one month ago and no problems so far. Only issue is getting the universal remote to work with it. Very hard to find a code for it. We've settled on just using two remotes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Great product for the price

02/02/2008
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has been exactly what I expected for the price since buying it. It supports 1080i, so it even beat my expectations.
Perhaps the best thing is that because of its current price, the 3 year extended warranty is about half the cost of the warranties on televisions that are just 20 or 30 dollars over the 500 mark.
Home delivery shipping was also incredibly cheap when compared to some of the online retailers who charge around 100 bucks for the same TV.
The picture is good, and after my 42 inch brand name plasma died, I was thinking 32 would be "small", but I hardly notice it.
Using an upconvert DVD with HDMI and Lord of the RIngs, the picture is just fantastic. Highly recommend. You can buy two, plus a 3 year warranty, for just a little more than some 37 inchers plus 2 year warranty.
No problems with standard settings, colors can get a little wacky if you use advanced custom settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

A very helpful hint.......

08/31/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This television is horrible, it is not worth the price that it is listed for. The manual is horribly written and the quality of the product is 100x worse. This TV worked for a good 4 hours total in the 3 weeks I had it, if you bought it take it back fast. There is no website to send comments or compliants to for the company if you try to contact them you will be transferred to different voicemails, this tv is not worth the hassle spend the extra money and go with a better brand, I traded this junk in for a VIZIO which is what I thought I purchased up front and I am now very happy with my selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Well, you get what you pay for...

07/23/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tv works. And it is an HD TV. The picture looks pretty good after you adjust many settings and play DVD's or have cable, satellite, etc.
Broadcast HD TV channels pail in comparison to a much more expensive Toshiba.
Everything on the tv takes a long time to react. What I mean is, when you push a button on the remote, you have to wait for the menu to pop up or change something. It's the same with Power and a few other common features.
It does work, and it looks pretty good. However, if you are expecting some serious high quality and a more realistic picture, save your money for a better tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 8 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

don't do it

08/30/2007
By ,
memphis,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
oh boy, oh boy, oh boy......
if i had only read the reviews before i bought this thing. the picture quality is not good at all.sound quality is ok. but the darn thing won't stay on. what gives? there must be defect in these televisions,because i spoke to someone that had returned one of these tv's to anoter walmart and they had the same problem. It looked soo good on the wall in my beadroom,with the wallmount that i got. i still love walmart,just don't like this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Great Buy.........

08/17/2007
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this TV for months now and its a great picture when used with HD. I have not had any problems with not turning on for days like other reviews. Instruction book is a little cheesy. But all in all I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

32" Visco - Don't Buy

08/13/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well I wish I could say something nice, but, unfortunately not. I bought a 32" Visco LCD TV in late November last year and last week the picture went out. The customer service is non-existant. If you read their customer support blog you will see the litany of issues posted by others who have bought this brand. None of the TV's made it a full year and getting them to honor their warranty has not been successful so far.
Do not confuse Visco with Vizio. We bought a Vizio plasma at the same time and it still works.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Great TV

07/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great HDTV! use it for playing PS3 and XBOX 360...Picture quality is great in HD. Although poor picture without an HD box, or HD hook-up. (which is expected for LCD HDTV's). Would recommed to anyone looking for a cheaper alternative. only con i found was the location of the connections...Would have easier access to inputs if it was flush against the back, instead of underneith like picture shows. Not a big deal though. Also, HD picture is almost same if not better than my previous Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

tv is ok

09/10/2007
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tv from walmart.com knowing the sound would be mediocre to bad, but i use a decent surround sound system and with that i dont use the speakers on the tv. The picture is very nice, I bought this tv to use with my xbox 360 and it really does look nice. The gloss black is also a nice touch. The one thing I do really like is the dtv line, I split my cable line and one in the standard and one line to the dtv input and the built in antenna picks up all the local hdtv signals, a major difference from the standard cable signal! For the money it is ok, but it might be better to spend another $100 or so and get a little bit better quality tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

a piece of junk

08/15/2007
By ,
huntsville,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this shipped to my local wal-mart, which was great. It came in 10days. We picked it up, went thru an hour of hook up, it would stay on for about 4 minutes. Then we would get a black screen with colorful lines. We'd turn it, off same thing. Needless to say we took it back to the store and bought another brand. The picture on this one was grainy and the color was funky. The brand we traded it for looks sooo much better and it is only $100.00 more. The people at wal-mart were really great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

2 Days

08/07/2007
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing lasted 2 days past the 90 day warranty, and you know what that meens...may as well be 2 years.
Turned on one day a week.
Now I have to pay for shipping accross the USA for "evaluation" to see if they will fix.
The built in programing for channel search is lame and slow compared to the 15" Polaroid I bought at same time.
I got the bad one this time, maybe you will do better. And I paid much more than the price is now. After all this, I will have too much $$$ invested.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Good for the price

11/21/2007
By ,
Virgina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this item last year the day after Thanksgiving. I use it in my bedroom. I must have gotten lucky because I have never had a problem. Picture is very good and sound is fair but for the bedroom the sound is fine. I would not recommend this TV as a main TV for a living room. I am about to buy another but it will be a Vizio.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

DON'T BUY THIS TV!

09/13/2007
By ,
OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the tv is brand new, out of the box and it won't turn on. i wish i would have read the other reviews below; seems like other people have had similar problems. i know the price seems too good to be true -- and, in fact, it is because it's not worth the risk that your tv won't turn on (or worse, works for 91 days then shuts off)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Great TV

07/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV exceeded our expectations. Awesome picture and I love the black bezel frame. The only thing that could use some improvement is the sound. It sounds good, but not as good as other TVs I've had or seen. But for the price...UNBEATABLE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Great product Exceptional Value

09/11/2007
By ,
S Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This HDTV is better than what I expected. I'm not too much into HDTV'S This is my first step into it.
The picture is very good, the sound and instruction book needs help.
Hooked it up using the HDMI and haven't stop playing yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Never buy this TV

08/12/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV has attitude. You can not turn it on anytime you want. Only when the TV feels very happy, you can do it. If the TV is in blue,you are in trouble
I bought one 1 month ago, and I have already return it to walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Visco 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, VSC-32V3

Did Not Work

08/27/2007
By ,
Pendleton,OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV did not work when I got it home and hooked everything up. Did the troubleshooting and rechecked everything multiple times. No power. Would not turn on with remote or switch on TV. Had to return it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next