Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dumar 20" X Games Motobike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dumar 20" X Games Motobike

The 20" X Games Motobike looks like a real motocross bike, but runs on the fierce power of your own two legs. Equipped with a motocross-style seat and fenders, this mean-looking, mud-churning speed machine is as close as you can get to motocross without a Class-M license and a tank of gasoline. Play it safe! Always wear a helmet and safety pads when you ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" X Games Motobike
01/09/2008
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my 9 year old son. He has ridden the bike about 5 times since christmas. So far everything is good. He absoulutely loves this bike. He constantly has other kids wanting to ride his bike. The bike looks good. It's real easy to assemble. So far everything is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for 20" X Games Motobike

A wonderful bike!

02/20/2008
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After getting a piece of junk for christmas, I returned my 5 year olds's bike and bought this one...the one he wanted in the first place. It's AWESOME! It has a spring hydraulic type coil that allows it a comfortable great ride. It wasn't the easiet to figure out how to put it together (due to not so clear instructions) but if this mom can do it...it can be done! Great value and I really love the fact that he will have alot of room to grow into it. It's awesome how it looks like a motorbike but in fact is just a normal bike with pedals. Two thumbs up for the manufacturer and Wal-Mart (the only place I found carrying this bike!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for 20" X Games Motobike

Great bike, the envy of the neighborhood

05/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My
boy got this X-Games bike for his 7th birthday and it was a hit with
the entire neighborhood. One of my neighbors told me they thought he
was riding around on a motorcycle, which I thought was funny. The bike
is made very well and with the shock adjusted all the way down, he was
able to ride and has lots of room for growth. A+ with this selection.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for 20" X Games Motobike

BMX Motobike

06/13/2008
By ,
Ramsey, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the craziest (in a good way) gift you can give a kid on his birthday. My 7 year old is just a little smaller then he maybe should be but he is the envy of the neighborhood. His 8 year old brother and 10 year old brother are dying to have one of their own and Parker gladly shares it.
The bike is awesome. It is hold up very well with the kids doing jumps off of a ramp they built. The tension springs really make a great ride. They get on this bike and pedal like crazy and treat it just like a real BMX Dirt Bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for 20" X Games Motobike

Awesome bike!

04/01/2008
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike for my 8 year old son. He saw it online and wanted no other bike after he saw this one. He loves it! This is a very cool looking bike and all the other kids who see it want to try it out too. It is very sturdy and has some good weight to it which is good because I think it will hold up longer. Assembly on this bike was very easy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for 20" X Games Motobike

Great Bike!!

07/19/2009
By ,
kalamazoo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my oldest a couple of years ago and he LOVED IT!! Everytime one of his friends come over they want to ride on it and of course he is protective over it and doesn't let anyone ride it. He still likes his smaller bike better due to being able to do more tricks with it but over all he thinks this bike is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for 20" X Games Motobike

great bike

08/05/2008
By ,
newark valley, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we purchased this bike for our handicapped son, who cannot ride a "real" dirtbike. It looks just like the real thing...great bike. My other son loves it too, more than his own bike. easy assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for 20" X Games Motobike

so good buying second one

07/14/2008
By ,
Eau Claire WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my boys love the styling and I like the roughability and affordabilty of this bike buying second one for 6 yr finally tall enough to peddle it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for 20" X Games Motobike
08/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 10 yr old sons birthday and he absolutely loves it! It is a really cool bike and he rides it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for 20" X Games Motobike

My Son Loves His Motobike!!!

06/21/2008
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bike for my son's 9th Birthday. He absolutely loves it. All his friend's said it's "SICK!!", which, I understand now, is a good thing. Delivery was lightning fast and assembly was easy. The only downfall was that when my son first climbed up on the bike, the seat sits differently than a regular bike, and he had some trouble getting going. With some practice, he now has the hang of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 20" X Games Motobike
04/08/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was bought for my son 11yrs. and it is to small and overrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 12 for 20" X Games Motobike

Disappointed

06/28/2008
By ,
Lexington, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and son thought this bike was cool in the store. I don't know if it was the way it was assembled or what, but the front hand brake broke, then the back wheel rim was bent and air would not stay in the tire. Can you say Lemon?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for 20" X Games Motobike

Not what I thought

05/12/2008
By ,
Weston WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not real happy with this bike. We bought it for my son for Easter. He said its not very comfortable. And I know trying to transport it , its heavy. I wish I had just bought a regular bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 14 for 20" X Games Motobike

very sturdy

05/13/2008
By ,
woburn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought it for my son and he loves the bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for 20" X Games Motobike
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5