Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

KidKraft KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

With clean, contemporary lines, the KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed helps your child have a smooth transition from crib to bed. This colorful, modern toddler bed has a very low base almost near to ground to help children climb onto the bed with ease. The well-designed contemporary kids bed has bed rails ensure safety to your child. It features an extra bench at its foot that can used for storing books, toys, and more for convenience. This sturdy kids bed with rails is made of medium-density fiberboard with a neutral, natural finish goes well with your kids bedroom dcor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%37 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

Great first bed!

11/16/2007
By ,
Ledyard, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son loves this bed. There is plenty of room for him and all of his stuffed animal friends. I only wish it was able to hold us or one of his big brothers, so we could lay with him at bedtime to read. We make do with pillows on the floor right next to his bed. Since he is lower to the floor than in his crib, we do make sure he has an extra blanket at night. All in all we are totally happy with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

Just Perfect!

01/23/2011
By ,
Deep in the Heart of Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordrered this for my 2 year old granddaughter. It's perfect! Has built-in safety rails, sits low to the floor, and even has a "sitting-down"shelf at bottom of bed. It was very easy to assemble, good quality construction, and made with a sturdy material.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

Awesome Toddler Bed!!!

05/06/2010
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parents... If your Toddler is Ready for his first "real" bed as mine was, then this is the Toddler Bed for YOU and your little one. Yesterday, was my son's first night in his Toddler Bed and he LOVED it. He took to it really well and slept peacefully the entire night. As a parent, I love its durable construction since it appears it is really well made, for the money. I also love the natural look, since its appearance can match any decor, unlike some of those theme beds. If you want a theme, then just do what we did and buy a bedding set to your kids liking... My family and I highly recommend this bed and I am sure you all will too...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

My Daughter LOVES it!!

02/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last weekend my 2 year old daughter helped my husband put this bed together ... between them it took about half an hour ... and then she wouldn't get out of it for ages and keeps telling everyone about her new big girls bed!!!
I only gave it 4 stars because the laminate finish wasn't very good on one of the side pieces ... but we figured for such a good price and with a 2 year old in it, it probably wouldn't stay perfect for long anyway!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

Best purchase I made this year

09/02/2010
By ,
Suburban New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched, read up on and even examined about 2 dozen different toddler beds. This one came out on top, by far. Here's why:
1. In transitioning from crib to bed we wanted something that was very close to the ground. It paid off - he's fallen out of this bed like we thought he would. It was enough to wake him, but then he would just crawl back in and go back to sleep. This is good for him in learning perimeters, and to feel confident sleeping in a different bed.
2. That chair at the end of the bed. I thought it was cute, but I didn't realize how much my son would use it. He uses it when he gets dressed. He reads books there. And at night, he keeps his sippy cup there.
3. The design. It's modern with nice lines, but kid-friendly with no sharp edges. You wouldn't believe how many toddler beds didn't think to avoid sharp edges. It's actually quite hard to find.
4. Lastly, we haven't tried it ourselves, but I've read online that you can turn that chair around and reinstall it so it isn't a chair anymore, it's the footboard for a now twin-sized bed. So clever, but like I said, we haven't tried this ourselves, so we don't know if it's really possible.
We've had this bed for 2 months now and we love it. Our son loves it even more. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

I must have had bad luck with it :(

03/09/2014
By ,
los angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to say that I LOOOOVE the design of this bed! It is super cute! but the quality of the product I got was super super bad and poorly made. I got the bed for my son and decided to keep him on the crib for a bit longer so didn't really open the package until two months after the purchase. What a dissapointment when I assembled it. First of all... you must know that it is not wood. It's that other material that has lamination style wood. It came chipped from the get go... so some small areas on the headboard had been broken on the shipment I guess. I finished assembling it and thought it was a pain to return it for those 3 little dents... but then... I tried to get my son to sleep on it... he really liked it but I was not really ready to have him runing around the house at some late night hours... so decided to keep him in the crib for a bit longer..and when I tried to disasemble it to put it back in the box... everything fell apart!!! It is just to cheaply made :( so... be aware. I will try to return it ... perhaps I just had bad luck and got a deffective one... but we'll see.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

toddler bed

03/06/2009
By ,
il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recieved this bed in record time. when we put it together our daughter (who is almost 2) was very excited about it. She took to it really well. I love the fact that it is low to the ground and makes it very easy for her to get on and off of the bed without hurting herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

So CUTE!

01/04/2010
By ,
Cleve, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this bed after a cheaper bed we had for our daughter broke. Easy to put together, my husband and I put together in under an hour. It is more solid than I thought it would be. My daughter loves it so that's always a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

Beautiful product

05/21/2010
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toddler bed is very sturdy. One flaw is that the rails could have been taller, other than that this product is beautiful. It took my son-in-law 2 hours to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

right design - wrong quality

03/15/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't expect much at the 140$ price point but did expect to last more than a month. First weekend the corners were chipped to the press board underneath. In 3 weeks the handles on the seat at the end have both split. My child is not yet 3 years old and less than 40 pounds.
Just not a good toddler bed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

This little bed was just right..

01/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not too high. Perfect for little ones to climb on and off by themselves. Beautiful and very sturdy. Great color! Matches any decor. My 19mo. old son loves his big boy bed. He especially loves the little bench at the foot of the bed. He sits there with his bau bau bear to read stories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed
07/30/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, low to the ground toddler bed with a nice modern look. My 21 month old daughter loves it. Although not recommended, this is able to hold my weight or my husband's weight so we can snuggle with her and read a book. Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

Great first kids bed

03/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is very low to the ground and perfect size to transition a child into sleeping in his own bed. My 18 month old son loves it. Only concern is that the guard rails could have been a bit higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed
08/15/2013
By ,
Fort Drum, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of all the beds I have bought over the years, I have to say this was by far the funest. My 13yo daughter has a queen size platform bed and of course my 2yo daughter loves it. When looking for something I was looking for a platform, but one that didnt sit as high up as my oldests does. Well, Walmart had it, this bed. When it came in and we got it put together my 2yo ran around the house yelling she was like her sister now. This bed was easy to put together, the hardware came in a nice and organized package, all the pieces were labled and the instructions simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

Perfect Bed for a little one

06/10/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is fantastic. We had to move our second son to a bed at 15 months because he kept getting his knees and thighs stuck in the slats of the crib. He is a shorty, so I was afraid of him being able to get in and out and falling off, etc. This bed was the perfect choice. It is low to the ground, but incredibly and surprisingly sturdy. It is plain wood so you don't have to deal with some cartoon character so it isn't too overwhelming and instead you can just dress it up with different sheet sets and it looks great. I put this together myself (with the help of my 3 y/o) in about 2 hours. It would have been quicker without my little "helper". I do advise that you use an actual Allen wrench and regular wrench and not the ridiculous cheap ones that come in the little tool kit. That's it! Both of my kids love it and my child has had no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

Great transition bed for a toddler

11/19/2013
By ,
Elizabeth, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this bed. To our surprise he had no problems going to sleep in his new bed. We purchased a bumper as a cushion for him so that he would not bump his head on the side and so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

Extremely nice toddler bed

06/18/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this bed today but I have to say it's even better than the picture. It arrived 2 days before the estimated time. Be careful though, the package is very heavy so if you live in an apartment get help moving it. The instructions were pretty simple to follow pictures. If you have ever put together something from Ikea, this bed is a piece of cake. The bed is very sturdy, low to the floor and has no sharp edges; which is everything I was looking for in a toddler bed. My son 2 yr old loved it immediately. He uses the seat at the end to play with his cars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

Great bed for transition from crib.

09/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After lots of research we decided on this bed. We definitely made the right decision. It was super easy to assemble. The only part that was weird was the holes for the wooden pegs didn't line up. I'm not sure that's super important but I found it to be odd. Our daughter has fallen out of the bed one time but since its so low to the ground she didn't get hurt. We love this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

love this toddler bed!

11/03/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, my husband got it together in less than 20 minutes. My daughter loves this bed, she is 20 months old and can get into it no problem. She hasn't fallen out of it and seems very comfortable in it. She sleeps thought the night and in the morning can get out of it but choses to play with her stuffed animals until I go get her. It was a great choice for us!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft - Modern Toddler Bed

My Daughter Loved It

08/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She absolutely loved from the moment my husband put it together. He said it was not that hard and he did it by himself. I feel very secure having her sleep in it. We used to have a crib that converted to a toddler bed and she would roll off it while she slept. This bed is so low to the ground I know she is safe. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next