Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Sure Fit Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Give your dining room furniture a fresh new look with this casual, 100% cotton full-length skirt dining room chair cover. You won't have to worry about meal-time spills because this dining chair slipcover is easy to care for and machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.946 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation82%75 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Not bad, would be better if wrinkle free

12/20/2012
By ,
Milford, ma.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wrinkle free after washing would be much better
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover
10/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bottom line...there are measurments for this product, so you better measure your chair!! I thought i had standard size kitchen chairs and that this would work, but this product was way too big. It's for a much taller chair with a seat much longer than mine! Also, if your chairs are wood, the fabric will slide around when people sit and get up, making the covers look sloppy. It is best for a chair where the seat is fabric (something for it to stick to!) I ordered white covers, picked it up at the store, the customer service lady asked if I wanted her to open it to make sure my order was right. I told her it wasn't necessary. When i got home, opened it up, i saw they sent me the wrong color!! The fabric the covers are made of is good quallity. If you look closely at the picture, you may be able to recognize what I'm saying...Their chair does in fact look every tall in height, the seat does look like there is a cushion of fabric underneath!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Not 'White'

07/21/2014
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As previous reviews had stated and I'll reiterate, they are not 'white' but rather a light light tan or sand. Reminds me a bit of unbleached muslin. Too thin a fabric and was really looking for a true white. Otherwise, for only $15 they are a great quick fix or temporary fix if you're not too picky about the color.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Great price and great product!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The top of my chair is not straight across and it still fit it really well. Very pleased with this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Beautiful Chair Covers!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair covers are GREAT! Arrived in record time, fit chairs perfectly! I ordered a neutral color to dye a rusty tomato red to match my window treatments. They turned out AWSOME! Thx Walmart! From me & 6 absolutely beautiful covered dinette chairs!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Wrong color

11/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the White Dining Chair Slipcovers and they sent me the Beige ones!
Nice try!
I just returned them at my local WalMart!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Great, Instant Update

12/02/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these slipcovers in Natural, a nice creamy off-white. I was hoping they would fit over my parsons chairs, that are already upholstered in a thick sage green velvet, but wanted to lighten the space with more neutrals. I wasn't sure these would fit. My chairs have a scroll back at the top, they are over stuffed, skirted, etc. But the slipcover fit as best as could be expected. They cover to floor, so the original skirt of the chair is covered. The fabric is a little thin, I can tell that the chair is darker underneath, but I don't know if anyone else would notice! Overall, I am very pleased with the slipcovers, and for the price, it can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Love IT!!!! I saved $250 DOLLARS:-)

02/10/2011
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was considering purchasing a new Kitchen Table when I realized, its not really in my budget to purchase new furniture. I came online and typed in Chair covers and BOOM...there it was!!!! i ordered on Monday and received them on Thursday woop woop....These chair covers has totally transformed my not so pretty kitchen into a kitchen that seems to need only a few minor uprgrades. The Price is very reasonable, and I <3 a bargin. I say go for it; if you dont love it (I think you will, esp. for the price) you can always return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Transformed our dining room

11/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect, looks great and best price in town. These chair covers added emense impact to our dining room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Color not correct

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Described as white but was a light beige. Returned to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Elegant , classic

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my dining room pop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Very pleased

10/20/2014
By ,
Sumter,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the stone blue slipcovers I wasn't sure about the color as I wanted a teal color. However they look great and still blend in with other accessories. They were only $9.00 each (I ordered 2) so I went to walmart to pay for them rather than putting them on my credit card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Great fit....can't beat the price

10/22/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the "white" which was actually off-white...which I prefer, so no problem there. I ironed it before putting it on the chair...wrinkles iron out fine. Cover fit perfectly on my rolled top Parsons chair. Only complaint....the pattern of my patterned Parsons chair shows through the slipcover slightly. But for the price, this was a steal! Still very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Perfect

06/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this item to cover green upholstered dining chairs that I didn't want to get rid of just because of the color. They needed ironing and placement. In the end I was very happy with this purhase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
az
nice but the color is really not white
Posted 11/22/2011
they are really nice but was a bit disappointed that the color was a bit off. this is more of a off white almost beige. :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

I didn't care for these chair covers.

02/13/2012
By ,
NASHVILLE, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't care for these covers because they were too thin and not constructed well. They didn't cover the legs of the chair all the way to the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Color issue

05/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for white, these are kind of pale yellow. They will be going back.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

did the job nothing special

11/28/2011
By ,
walker,la
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The slip cover was ok. They come wrinkled so you will have to steam or iron them. It will not fit standard chairs because they will be to big but chairs that have fabric it will fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Too Crumpled

04/01/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cover color was pretty but the new covers were alread too crumpled and I could only imagine how they would look after being washed. I do not think the could be used without starch and iron. I think the cover should be some blend material especially with people with little kids so they can just wash and use it.
I returned the product after tring one cover
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

The chair covers need stabilizers underneath.

01/22/2014
By ,
North Port
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My chairs are parsons chairs and maybe smaller than the covers are in size but when you sit on the seats and then get up the seat covers come with you. There needs to be a way of keeping the chair covers still, i.e. tag ties or elastic underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Dining Chair Slipcover

Cotton Duck Chair slipcover

06/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed that the fabric was not heavier. I thought Duck meant a bit more like canvas and this is thin and limp in comparison.
I had to stitch the top to make it 6" shorter to fit the chair but it did the job good enough to keep them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next