Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Total Gym Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Total Gym Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Strengthen and tone every major muscle group in your body with over 60 different exercises. One simple machine allows for both resistance training and a cardiovascular workout. Included leg pulley kit and multi-function attachments add variety and make for a well-rounded workout. Total Gym 1100 comes fully assembled and its high-quality, durable steel, molded plastic and foam construction supports up to 275 lbs. Go easily from one exercise to the next on one piece of equipment that replaces an entire gym.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Well Worth It!

08/25/2007
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around for a long time before purchacing this total gym. I looked at the more expensive versions as well as universal gyms. As far as the other more expensive versions, you can do essentially all of the exact same exercises on this machine that you can do on the pricier ones so why spend more money?!? Unless you just want to! Plus this one takes up less room! As far as the universal gyms, well the total gym allow for the versatility of all of the same exercises plus more minus the bulky equipment.
In comparison to free weights I can say this... using this machine and speeking with my other colleagues within the medical field to include several physical therapists and other physician assistants, there is considerable less stress placed on the joints by using this machine. And the ease of use of this machine is incredible.
I would highly recommend this machine or any total gym machine. It all depends on the amount of money that your budget will allow. I hope that this may be helpful to someone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Excellent product

05/04/2008
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Total Gym 1100 is a great product. It is very easy to set up. There's only one bolt for a bumper that you have to install and the tools for that are provided. It weighs only about 70lbs, so it can be carried around easily. The easiest way to store the product is to fold it up and then stand it up on the ends. I have the product in my bedroom because it takes up so little space. The frame is well built and sturdy so you don't feel like the product is going to fall over when your using it. The movement of the seat is very smooth which allows you to focus your attention on doing your reps not the movement of your body with the seat. As far as the workout, the machine works several muscle groups at one time so your workout time is less than if you went to a gym. Your able to get on the product, do your routine, and then get off feeling like you've done something.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Good product overall, but not as easy as they say

04/17/2008
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I have found that this product is pretty good as an exercise machine. I certainly feel the results of a workout the next morning! However it isn't as easy or quick to change the attachments as the infomercials make it out to be. The clip that the pulley system attaches to is underneath the board, and sometimes difficult to attach and detach. Moving the clip out to where it could easily be seen would have helped, but as it is, I often find myself contorting on the floor to get a visual in order to attach the clip. Maybe that's part of the workout! The other attachment secures with a pin, which is sometimes hard to align with the holes, but isn't too much of a problem. Another slight complaint, the manual shows different style attachments that what accompanied our machine, so it was a little difficult at first to determine if we were doing the exercise correctly. Overall though, we are pleased with the machine and it's results and very pleased with the value for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

not great, but ok

07/28/2008
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product does not come fully assembled. We spent a good 30-45 minutes figuring out how to operate it. It's not quite as portable as the commercials would have you believe either--it's pretty heavy. I think it works best if you can leave it up all the time and plan to alternate your workouts by muscle group (arms one day, legs the next) so you don't have to stop in the middle of your workout to attach different accessories or adjust the height of the bench. I think it's good for toning but not a super cardio workout.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 5 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Great little workout machine

03/05/2008
By ,
Lincoln, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my Total Gym...it's very easy to use and definately worth the money. It was a little tricky to put together but once it was together, it worked very smoothly. I use it almost everyday and it's definately a great workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Does what it says

11/01/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my husband and I have enjoyed this Total Gym. We get a good workout in a small amount of time. The machine is sturdy, easy to store when not in use, and so much cheaper than ordering from the infomercial. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym
06/27/2008
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice machine for the price.
it is easy to set up & I have lost 40 pounds since I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

nickinNJ

05/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! I use to workout at a gym a while back, so I'm familiar with exercise and weight training.. but got lazy at one point and ended up out of shape. In any case, I found it hard to hit the gym consistenly again.. so I thought I'd try this.
Makes its so so much easier to stay consistent. And best of all, it really does give you the same quality workout that you'd get at the gym.
The only thing is the chest press(attempting to simulate a bench press) doesn't feel as targeted as I'd like. But I may, and probably am, doing it wrong.
But other than that, it definitely hits all the other muscle groups as hard as I'd like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Good product

12/24/2007
By ,
Bel Air
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purcahsed the 1100 while waiting for the 1700 to go on sale. I've used it for a day and I am totally satisfied with the construction, sturdiness, and compactness of the total gym 1100. The instruction manual provided the guidance needs to unpack and being use of the equipment. I would recommend this product although I plan purchasibg the 1700 series unit. I also recommend inspecting and maintaining the equipment by cleaning it after use to ensure ongoing use and satisfaction.
Buying the 1100 is a sure thing and you cannot go wrong. I am confident that you will be satisfied the Fitness Quest total gym 1100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Great machine

02/08/2009
By ,
Ironton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I brought this home, and had a little bit of trouble figuring how to open it up to stand, because the diagram was backward from how the machine is actually set up. That is the only "problem" we had with this thing. It is great. I love all the various workouts you can do, and it won't let you cheat. LOL... You can set it on different levels according to how much weight you want to work with. Keep it on the low levels for ladies... or else you'll be building up buff like ol' dad. Not usually what we're after. What a great price. and FUN FUN FUN machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

FUN & AWESOME

02/21/2008
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is only 1 negative thing I can say about this machine. It's not so easy to hide away, it's kinda bulky and not all that easy to move around! Other then that, it is a GREAT workout. For years I would use nothing but free weights, so needless to say I was skeptical. My wife wanted to start working out and she wanted to try this machine. We bought it and we ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! We use it almost on a daily basis and we are already starting to see some good results. Why people would buy the more expensive versions still makes me wonder??
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Great product for the price

03/07/2009
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I have both enjoyed using this equipment. It has several exercises and it is fun to use. Assembly only took about 20-30 minutes tops. I am looking forward to using this product at least 5 times a week. The only issue was that it is very long, but we prefer to leave it out next to our exercise bike. This way we can alternate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Excellant product

06/19/2008
By ,
Nassau County, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great work out product for the every day person that wants to maintain body flexability. The product can be used to built up bulk if that is your desire. I have used an older model for years, until my son got marry and took the unit with him. I than purchase this new unit, so that I may continue to work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Love IT

01/22/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to do when you don't have a lot of time. The excercises are low impact and I really enjoy working out on it. Haven't had it very long but plan to stick to it. I was in a car wreck in 2001 and I believe this will strengthen my back. It makes my back feel better after I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Total Gym

05/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen these on TV for a long time. I got what I hoped for. It was relatively easy to assemble, all the parts were there and I really really like the concept of the sliding board. It is invigorating and relaxing at the same time. Chuck Norris did not let me down. Go Chuck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

so far so good

04/09/2008
By ,
Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, I have only had it a couple of weeks, but so far my husband and I love it. No noticable changes yet, but I feel more energized after using it. And starting to feel a bit toner. I would recommended it to anyone wanting a good work out with one machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Simply great exerciser.

03/12/2009
By ,
Eau Claire, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the total gym i just purchased is everything i expcted it to be,very easy to use and does everything its suppose to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Bulky,easy,no space saver.

10/10/2007
By ,
Knoxville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product looks good,but trust me its not.
In order to use it,you must open it up to almost 8 ft in length.Then if you want to put it away you have to mess with lifting it and putting it in to a corner.
It starts off too easy and does not work any part of your body to the feeling that you have exercised that body part.My opinon,get a treadmill and free weight bench with leg extensions on it and you'll feel like your doing your body good!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 19 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Excellent Product

01/20/2008
By ,
Lumberton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product in hopes that I could tone my body up. I have been using it as instructed by the exercise program that is included with the product. I can honestly say that I look, and feel 10 times better throughout the day since I started using the product. Its easy to setup, and to use as well. For once in my life, exercising is the best part of my day.
DREW gives Total Gym an A+
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Total Gym 1100 Home Gym

Awesome!

10/02/2009
By ,
Burlington, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine so much! I was so excited to get it, it didn't take my husband too long to put it together, and it's super easy to use! It's actually fun, which I didn't know it would be. I figured that it would give me a workout, but I didn't count on liking it. :)I was pleasantly surprised and I know I'll get many years out of this high quality machine. Watch out Chuck Norris!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next