Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

Transport your little one safely and securely in this rear facing infant seat with five-point harness system and A-lock harness buckle. It's easy to carry this 8-lb seat that features a soft rubber grip and triangular shaped handle to properly position your arm and hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

Great seat

02/12/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat. I wish they would have had it when my older kids were infants. I got this for my baby shower for my third son, and it is great. The seat is easy to carry with the triangle shaped grip handles. The knob to adjust the straps and the head rest are awesome. I was so use to having to take the whole car seat apart just to adjust the straps, and this was wonderful. My now 6 month old is still in it and we have only had to adjust the straps once. He seems very comfortable in it. I had no problems with him in it as a newborn, I adjusted it to fit my car, and he did great on the way home from the hospital.
I added a picture of my little lovie when we put him in his seat for the first time at the hospital. He was only 7lbs 0 oz, and 20 inches long, so he wasn't a large baby either.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

Great Deal

11/08/2007
By ,
San Francisco, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems as though prices for baby stuff has gone through the roof since I had my first son 12 yrs ago. Unless you want to get an ugly pattern or cheaply made item, you are stuck paying a fortune. This car seat is reasonably priced and you don't need to settle for a cheesy pattern. The base is extremely easy to use and makes getting the seat in and out of the car a breeze. Unlike the others, the handle works fine for me but it is heavy. My husband does most of the carrying so if you have back problems or can't lift for other reasons, this may not be the product for you. Otherwise, the seat looks great (I got the catham one because it is neutral and goes with everything) and is easy to use. Also, I don't know if it is comfortable (my son can't talk yet!) but he falls asleep easily in it and usually doesn't even wake up when we take him out of the car-don't know if it is the car seat or not but I thought I would share that. Anyways, You can't beat it for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

Great Car Seat!!

05/07/2008
By ,
Lincoln, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this car seat for our second child after using a Graco Snug Ride with our first. We like the Graco Snug Ride, but this one is even better. It is so easy to install into any vehicle that is equipped with the "Latch" hooks. The ease of adjusting the belts in the carrier cannot be beat by any other model....you just turn the knob on the back...no removing the webbing and rethreading it through the seat!! The triangle grip, is easy to carry too. The picture kind of looks like it is black and grey.... but it is actually navy and beige in color. The two buttons on the handle are very hard to push in to rotate the handle back and forth...but once you get used to it, it is okay. When you think about the fact that it being so sturdy is what keeps your baby safe...then it does not seem to matter that it is kind of hard to push in..... I would purchase again without a second thought and would highly recommend this car seat!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

Great Carseat!

03/20/2008
By ,
Overland Park, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the Consumer Reports reviews of car seats my husband and I picked this one because of its high safety rating. We have been very happy with this car seat. It is easy to get in and out of the car and I felt like my son was secure in it. The only negatives are the handle (which is hard to push in the release buttons on each side which allow you to move it up and down) and the seat is heavy by itself and when you put a baby in it it is really heavy. We were only able to use the car seat for 4 1/2 months as our son gained weight quickly and at 19 pounds the straps seemed too tight and there was no more room to adjust them. Overall though I am happy with this carseat and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

great product

07/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat. It is very easy to adjust the straps and to connect and disconnect from the base. We had no problem installing it in the car either. The handle adjusts easily and makes carrying easier. We had an evenflo car seat with our first child and didn't like it. This car seat is better than all the others out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham
07/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We also have a britax marathon for my older son (2). This is the best infant seat on the market!!! Great safety ratings, affordable, attractive, and most importantly functional!!! Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

Great Deal!

07/23/2007
By ,
Dixon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great deal on a highly rated seat. I am very happy with this purchase. I wish the buckle and handle was a little smoother to use...but the seat is worth the extra effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

Good product but not for a newborn

01/21/2008
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product workes very well now for my 4 months daughter. I bought it before she was born and on our way back from the hospital my just born felt very uncomfortable because she was in a sitting position. In this seat a small baby looks like to be more sitting than lying.
But soon I found a good solution.
I would insert standard pillow to the car seat and put my baby on it so that she could lie comfortably instead of sitting.
This perefectly protected my gentle newborn from bumps and rough roads while in a car.
The car seat also fits to many convertible strollers so you do not need to buy another stroller when baby turns toddler-just have one stroller and 2 seats.
It has neurtal colour, so it is good for either girl or boy. It is easy to install, however I had to ask my husband to tighten the belts for more secure position.
Handle looks very stylish and works good for us, you can easily hang toys to entertain a baby. But the seat itself is pretty heavy. If you do not have back problems you will somehow get used to the weight of the seat.
But if your back is not good enough, you will probably carry your baby for 1 or 2 months. After that the weight of the seat plus your growing baby will not allow you to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

Baby Trend carseat

08/16/2007
By ,
Bettendorf, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the limegreen and silver color! I love the sturdyness of it also. The only downfall of mine is the handle is VERY tough to squeeze to move and has caused me trigger thumb. Also the weight of the carseat is VERY heavy. My baby is 18 pounds now and we don't carry him in it. I was at the doctors office and weighed him in it and it weighed 27.9 pounds! No wonder my wrist hurt! Overall I am very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

great car seat

05/24/2008
By ,
Albany NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this car seat to go with the baby trends tandum stroller and i love it or should i say my 2 month old daughter loves it... i bought the kiddopotamus snuzzler head and body support and my daughter would rather sleep in the car seat instead of the 200 doller crib that took me 3 hours to put together,lol. It's really a nice car seat (and i don't even have a car), i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

Excellent product & so convenient!

02/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat, with the snap & go stroller was perfect! It was really easy to install and the stroller is quick to fold up and store in your trunk. It has been so handy. My husband got an extra base for his car so one of us can drop off & one can pick up from day care without having to get another car seat. Excellent product, so happy we purchased it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham

It has improved

02/22/2008
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same car seat with my son when he was born and I loved it then. So I purchased it again for our baby due in May and I was happy with all the improvements they have done on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham
08/17/2007
By ,
Central, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had this car seat with my first two children! It's super easy to carry and use!
I LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Infant Car Seat, Chatham
03/16/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great car seat except for the handle. You need arms of steel to push it back and foward!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points