Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Dickies Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

The original Dickies are still the best. Featuring the trademark permanent crease and a stain-release finish, these are the pants that can handle the dirtiest of dirty work and still come back as fresh and strong as ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(323 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
70
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation86%278 out of 322reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
70
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Good value with a few reservations !!!

05/13/2013
By ,
Anoka, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been purchasing Dickies product for porbably some 25 years now and their quality is next to none. Very consistant! However size from time to time can be a problem. If anything especially in the pants category or working shorts they tend to run a little small or overly snug.
Also I noticed this time that front side pocket depth tended to be way too shallow. For me the only thing that offsets any of this is price and in as much as I purchased these pants on sale, I can take that into account and be satisfied from an average standpoint. Had I paid full price and experienced tese drawbacks I would have been upset. As things stand I will wait for another sale before purchasing these again and just to be on the safe side in the future I will purchase the next size up to get a correct fit as to what my real actual size is which as I said with Dickies sizing tends to run a little small or snug. The pants wear like iron and generally the waist snap wears out before the pants ever do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Wouldn't be able to work in them.

06/27/2014
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought these for casual wear. I am a 54x30 man with good sized legs from prior years of power lifting and current walking, etc.
Pros: Very well made, very rugged material and construction. Will probably wear like iron. Fit above the legs / crotch is fine.
Cons: The legs way too tight. Cannot lift leg, bend, stoop, or sit down in these without pulling the pant legs up first, and even then you are fighting the pant legs. They bind my legs when sitting. How would one ever work in these? Buying a larger size would mean waist would be too big. The material is so rugged and polyester laden (a plus for durability) that these are too warm to wear in anything but cool temperatures because they are so tight. Summer work would be torture due this. Belt loops are to small for a wide belt, and there are a few too many of them, especially in the very front front; you cannot get a western buckle between the first two loops off the zipper and it is hard to pull your belt closed in between these loops.
With a few changes Dickies could craft the world's best work / casual pants out of this material/construction model. Too bad they are just off the mark. Wouldn't recommend these to big/tall men, or anyone with well developed legs, especially to work in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Seems good so Far

08/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Material is really stiff. Wasn't expecting that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Wouldn't buy any other brand for work pants.

07/12/2014
By ,
Mabelvale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used Dickies work pants as uniform pants for over 20 years. They have always been a good value and good quality. They are durable, long lasting and launder well. Wouldn't buy any other brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

good cheep pants. very starchy

06/28/2014
By ,
lewis county wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
for a larger person. they are not cut for you. they are either falling off or not allowing you to bend as it will bind in all the wrong places.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Not what I expected

08/23/2014
By ,
Little Elm, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought the pants would have a button closure instead of a hook and eye metal closure. I don't expect them to last as long as his other pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Tight fit

08/24/2014
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These run small in the waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Great

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the purchase and experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Going to order more of these

06/09/2011
By ,
Folkston, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big guy and I wear a 52x32. I was concerned that these would run small or large, as most of us big guys know that different manufacturers do. These fit very nicely ! I love that the bottom of the pant legs are not the "bell bottom" type that I have seen in other types of work pants. I feel so comfortable in these pants that I felt like I was a 32x32 ! But seriously, they are very comfortable, and I want to order about 4 more to have a 5 day work weeks worth. Well worth the money. Don't be afraid to order these, because even if they don't work out for you, you can still return them to your local store for a store credit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Great pants

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, good price, nice fit. Would recommend to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Rough Material!

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pants were not what I had hoped they would be, I thought they would be soft and have a bit of a stretch but they do not, not to mention the pants are made out of the roughest material I've ever worn!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Great Pants for Those On-The-Go

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit and feel great! Recommend for Work or Play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Cut to small

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut to small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Great Pants

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pants for the price. When you first get them, they are so stiff. But after a few washes these pants are awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Great Slacks!

07/28/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them as a gift for a man who runs a lot of errands. The pants look really good when paired with a casual dress shirt. The pants are made of durable fabric, that will wear well & still look great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Nice pants

08/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually buy cotton jeans, but they never seem to last that long before the material wears down from rubbing and rips, so I thought I'd try these Dickies twill pants for a change. They're a very tough pair of pants and are holding up great. They show none of the signs of wear that jeans usually do at this point. I would suggest buyers order one size larger in the waist than their normal size jeans. These Dickies do run on the small size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Good Britches

02/03/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn "DICKIES" for many years. After they are washed a few times, they get as soft as pajamas and last for several years. It is best to wash them in cold water to make them last longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Nice pants

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and fit for my Dad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

sizing runs small

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got these and Walmart "George" brand... The George brand in a smaller size fit perfectly... These in a large size were still too small... Returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Sized way off!!

12/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought a 56wx30L pair of pants, they were sized way small!! I know I'm not a 56 but thought I would get them bigger in case they shrunk......they would not even button.....VERY Disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next