Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Dickies Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

The original Dickies are still the best. Featuring the trademark permanent crease and a stain-release finish, these are the pants that can handle the dirtiest of dirty work and still come back as fresh and strong as ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(337 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
73
3 stars
27
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation86%290 out of 336reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
73
3 stars
27
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Good value with a few reservations !!!

05/13/2013
By ,
Anoka, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been purchasing Dickies product for porbably some 25 years now and their quality is next to none. Very consistant! However size from time to time can be a problem. If anything especially in the pants category or working shorts they tend to run a little small or overly snug.
Also I noticed this time that front side pocket depth tended to be way too shallow. For me the only thing that offsets any of this is price and in as much as I purchased these pants on sale, I can take that into account and be satisfied from an average standpoint. Had I paid full price and experienced tese drawbacks I would have been upset. As things stand I will wait for another sale before purchasing these again and just to be on the safe side in the future I will purchase the next size up to get a correct fit as to what my real actual size is which as I said with Dickies sizing tends to run a little small or snug. The pants wear like iron and generally the waist snap wears out before the pants ever do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Wouldn't be able to work in them.

06/27/2014
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought these for casual wear. I am a 54x30 man with good sized legs from prior years of power lifting and current walking, etc.
Pros: Very well made, very rugged material and construction. Will probably wear like iron. Fit above the legs / crotch is fine.
Cons: The legs way too tight. Cannot lift leg, bend, stoop, or sit down in these without pulling the pant legs up first, and even then you are fighting the pant legs. They bind my legs when sitting. How would one ever work in these? Buying a larger size would mean waist would be too big. The material is so rugged and polyester laden (a plus for durability) that these are too warm to wear in anything but cool temperatures because they are so tight. Summer work would be torture due this. Belt loops are to small for a wide belt, and there are a few too many of them, especially in the very front front; you cannot get a western buckle between the first two loops off the zipper and it is hard to pull your belt closed in between these loops.
With a few changes Dickies could craft the world's best work / casual pants out of this material/construction model. Too bad they are just off the mark. Wouldn't recommend these to big/tall men, or anyone with well developed legs, especially to work in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Going to order more of these

06/09/2011
By ,
Folkston, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big guy and I wear a 52x32. I was concerned that these would run small or large, as most of us big guys know that different manufacturers do. These fit very nicely ! I love that the bottom of the pant legs are not the "bell bottom" type that I have seen in other types of work pants. I feel so comfortable in these pants that I felt like I was a 32x32 ! But seriously, they are very comfortable, and I want to order about 4 more to have a 5 day work weeks worth. Well worth the money. Don't be afraid to order these, because even if they don't work out for you, you can still return them to your local store for a store credit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Good quality

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice pants and reasonably priced, although they should be available shorter, like a 28 inch length,,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Good dickies

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The "fit" is a little different from the Georges brand I usually wear. The pockets are more shallower, and there's no inside the side pocket "phone pocket". The heavier cloth is much better for winter wear, and the Dickies look as if they will hold their creases and shape longer
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Item I can't get in the store

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are just what we need for our Grandson who works where he must wear these kind of pants. Unable to find his size in stores. Thanks so much
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

new pants for winter golf

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fit good value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Father-In-Law Loves these

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every year around Christmas my father-in-law orders 2 pairs and he loves them. We'd recommend this purchase to family and friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Excellent fit and tough.

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
excellent look, strong material. hook clasp unhooks frequently, but otherwise an excellent product at an excellent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Good Britches

02/03/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn "DICKIES" for many years. After they are washed a few times, they get as soft as pajamas and last for several years. It is best to wash them in cold water to make them last longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Nice pants

08/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually buy cotton jeans, but they never seem to last that long before the material wears down from rubbing and rips, so I thought I'd try these Dickies twill pants for a change. They're a very tough pair of pants and are holding up great. They show none of the signs of wear that jeans usually do at this point. I would suggest buyers order one size larger in the waist than their normal size jeans. These Dickies do run on the small size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Good deal on Dickies.

11/12/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for Dickies. The two pairs for $40 is a good price. There is a good selection of colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Not true to size

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The material was very rough and not true to size. Smaller fitting. Returned item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

good buy

01/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is a very good product with anyone doing warehouse work. durable and easily cleaned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Wouldn't buy any other brand for work pants.

07/12/2014
By ,
Mabelvale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used Dickies work pants as uniform pants for over 20 years. They have always been a good value and good quality. They are durable, long lasting and launder well. Wouldn't buy any other brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Nice work pants

03/06/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 pair of these for my fiance for his job and was really surprised at how sturdy the material seems to be. They were so thick and stiff I thought they would never be comfortable, but they improved after a run through the wash. Definitely seem like they are built to last. I read other reviews that these pants ran a bit small, especially in the "big men's" sizes, so I ordered a size larger than he usually wears and they fit perfect and look really nice on for work pants. Also, we ordered the black and as of yet they have not faded at all (it's been about a month of him wearing them once or twice a week)- the material/color seems like it will resist fading very well. I'm impressed for the price- especially considering they have bigger size too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Sized way off!!

12/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought a 56wx30L pair of pants, they were sized way small!! I know I'm not a 56 but thought I would get them bigger in case they shrunk......they would not even button.....VERY Disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Dickies pants

10/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pockets are very shallow. Otherwise they're pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

The pants fit great!

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pants fit great but they smell like FISH! You will have to wash them before you wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies Big Men's 874 Traditional Work Pants

Great quality, poor fit

03/09/2012
By ,
Havre de Grace, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got these for my hubby thinking they were the same work pants I got him awhile ago. I was totally wrong. These are a completely different fit and are very tight on his rear and upper thighs. My hubby is a size 50" so if you're getting this for a larger man (who most likely has a larger hind end and thighs) I would either order a size up or go for the doubled-kneed version of the work pants which are looser in the caboose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next