Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Dickies Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Soft but strong, these are the overalls that have been getting the job done for generations. Crafted from hefty twelve-ounce denim in stonewashed indigo, they're incredibly comfortable. The triple-stitched seams ensure these pockets can handle the tools of your trade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%70 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Nice soft, prewashed bibs!

12/25/2012
By ,
Salisbury, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these as a Christmas gift and my husband loves them. They are soft and he says very comfortable. He has tried another brand but they were too stiff, even despite washing. Good value for the price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Nice overalls

09/20/2010
By ,
Texas Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They feel great & look great. I'd suggest washing them 1st. Thing B-4 wearing them. It cuts down on stiffness due to being new & being starched. It will also help get rid of the starch smell. I really like the straps because the lops on the shoulder strap adjustments are sewn, where on some bargain brands the buckels will come undone in the washer or dryer, & can be a BIG Pain when trying to put them back on. I Have severe Rehumatoid Authritus in both hands & with these they are so much easier to hook the shoulder straps, & adjust them. Also The Zipper Fly is a Blessing compared to a Button fly. I wore my new Dickies to the Doctors office, & was gone for about 8 hours. The Overalls was just as comftrouble at the end of the day, as they was when I first put them on. I should mention I have to drive 60 miles one way to the Doctor's office, & the overalls was great for riding in as well. I'll Be Buying More, That's For Sure. I Highly Reccomend these.
Slim.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

No More Dickies

10/31/2008
By ,
APO, AP 96264
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These have to be the worst bib overalls I have ever bought. Not up to the normal Dickies quality. First, the front pockets are made in such a way that the white pocket liner is exposed. The denin does not extend far enough into the pocket. The sewn denin seam for the pocket is very poor, sewn above the pocket opening and allowing it to flap out. Second, the side seams are crooked. They begin on the side of the leg near the waist, but wraps around to the front, especially on the right leg. Third, the straps for the bib are not finished on the ends and are fraying. Fourth, the adjustment buckle for the straps is very light weight and the right one is already broken. Fifth, the back right pocket is not sewn on straight, it is crooked.
I can't recommend this bib overall at all. I am going back to the Liberty brand, they are far superior.
If I were not at an APO address, I would return them in a hearbeat, but the postage for the return costs is not worth it.
Stay away from Dickies bib overalls!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Very well built

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Remember to order these the size of the largest measurement below the arm pits, aka the gut. I assume if you are ordering big men's you are built like me ad this will help. Also the inseam had to be hemmed a few inches. The ones I got apparently were meant to be worn the crotch much higher than anyone would feel comfortable. Will buy again though if these ever wear out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

very pleased

10/30/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with speed of delivery. loose fit bibs hard to find locally.
this loose fit bib does not shrink like all cotton bibs.
reccomend to anyone wanting that loose fit and comfort
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

these are perfect for my farmer hubby!

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby loves the durability and comfort of these overalls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Yes

08/07/2014
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality when ordering waist should go one size larger
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Returned after opening

09/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Denim was rather thin and looked cheap. The metal clasps didn't look all that durable. They're true to size but didn't seem like they'd last long enough to justify the expense of having them tailored as the legs are a bit long.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Most comfortable things I own

05/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been saying for years "I'm going to buy me some overalls" but never seem to get around to it. Now that I did, I wear them everyday, love how comfortable and practical they are, and plan on buying more. They are definitely the ticket for a fat old geezer whose waistline is larger than his hips or butt.
Only took off one star from the "value" category because they sure aren't cheap, and I did say I'm an old guy, one who remembers $9 Levis.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

great bibs

04/26/2014
By ,
Sainte Genevieve, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these for my husband, to replace his 12 year old Dickies.
Better than the originals, he likes the suspender loop hardware, they no
longer use the toggle catch piece [lateral pressure made them "pop" off
the loop's ends], now its just one solid piece of wire with hooked ends.
The suspenders' ends are sewn over to keep the hardware from coming
off in the washer, which I like :-)
Only complaint is the front pocket liners need to be dark blue or denim,
so you don't have that flash of white when you bend over, but that's not
a deal breaker... very happy with them and the quick delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

I Wish These Were Available in Women's Sizes

06/05/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I'm looking for to keep me comfortable in my garden. However, men and women do NOT share the same sizes. I had to return mine because they were completely the wrong size. I ordered the shortest length and they were still about a mile long. And don't get me started on the waste size. I thought I would go a couple of inches larger than my largest area (butt) to offer better ventilation during the hot summer months, but instead they were so large that two of me would have been comfortable in them. Hopefully this message will get to someone at Dickies who sees the potential female market for a wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Exactly what I needed.

08/29/2011
By ,
Ventura
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic bib overall fit and look for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Great value

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will buy more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Great Value, Quality & Style, Rate 5 Star

03/26/2014
By ,
Ormond Beach, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies Big Men`s Stonewashed Bib Overalls are Outstanding Value & Product, for the Money. Sizing is Good, but in My Particular case, I would like to have a little more shoulder strap in Length for My Large Chest & Shoulders. Going to a larger Waist size would be too Baggy, in the Waist. Thus will make do w/ the size ordered. Beyond this simple point, I Highly Recommend the Dickies Bib Overalls, Rate 5 Star.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Great overalls!

12/12/2011
By ,
Seymour, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These overalls are a great buy. The color is not too faded, and the fabric has a soft sturdiness that bears up well after washing. They fit true to size. I found some of the other reviews to maybe be dated, as the straps of these overalls had sewn ends and good galluses. I ordered two pairs, which made shipping free, and they were sent within a week. Great shopping experience, and superb product from Dickies, as always!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Great Bibs

06/28/2014
By ,
Blackfoot, id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price, fit, quality of workmanship -- you can't go wrong with these bibs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Too Short

03/18/2013
By ,
Ottawa, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are not true to size for a big lad like my son. The straps were way too short. Had to return to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Good work clothes.

06/19/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted. Item was as described, washed them and they fit just like I hoped for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit
01/29/2013
By ,
Flint, Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the easiest bibs to put on. The shoulder straps are short making it difficult to get them to the front to use the clasp. I adjusted the length of the straps to their full length but found little benefit.
In fact, the trade-off by adjusting the length of the straps caused the pant length to drag on the floor. In my opinion there is a design flaw in the construction of Dickies bibs. Good value and Styling are secondary considerations to an ability to get the product on effortlessly.
I loved the Big Smith brand the store used to carry. Would have given Big Smith brand Excellent in all categories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Got what I expected.

12/23/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pant legs were about 4 inches too long. The fit was good but I had to pay $12 to get the legs hemmed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next