Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Dickies Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Soft but strong, these are the overalls that have been getting the job done for generations. Crafted from hefty twelve-ounce denim in stonewashed indigo, they're incredibly comfortable. The triple-stitched seams ensure these pockets can handle the tools of your trade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Nice soft, prewashed bibs!

12/25/2012
By ,
Salisbury, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these as a Christmas gift and my husband loves them. They are soft and he says very comfortable. He has tried another brand but they were too stiff, even despite washing. Good value for the price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Nice overalls

09/20/2010
By ,
Texas Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They feel great & look great. I'd suggest washing them 1st. Thing B-4 wearing them. It cuts down on stiffness due to being new & being starched. It will also help get rid of the starch smell. I really like the straps because the lops on the shoulder strap adjustments are sewn, where on some bargain brands the buckels will come undone in the washer or dryer, & can be a BIG Pain when trying to put them back on. I Have severe Rehumatoid Authritus in both hands & with these they are so much easier to hook the shoulder straps, & adjust them. Also The Zipper Fly is a Blessing compared to a Button fly. I wore my new Dickies to the Doctors office, & was gone for about 8 hours. The Overalls was just as comftrouble at the end of the day, as they was when I first put them on. I should mention I have to drive 60 miles one way to the Doctor's office, & the overalls was great for riding in as well. I'll Be Buying More, That's For Sure. I Highly Reccomend these.
Slim.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

No More Dickies

10/31/2008
By ,
APO, AP 96264
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These have to be the worst bib overalls I have ever bought. Not up to the normal Dickies quality. First, the front pockets are made in such a way that the white pocket liner is exposed. The denin does not extend far enough into the pocket. The sewn denin seam for the pocket is very poor, sewn above the pocket opening and allowing it to flap out. Second, the side seams are crooked. They begin on the side of the leg near the waist, but wraps around to the front, especially on the right leg. Third, the straps for the bib are not finished on the ends and are fraying. Fourth, the adjustment buckle for the straps is very light weight and the right one is already broken. Fifth, the back right pocket is not sewn on straight, it is crooked.
I can't recommend this bib overall at all. I am going back to the Liberty brand, they are far superior.
If I were not at an APO address, I would return them in a hearbeat, but the postage for the return costs is not worth it.
Stay away from Dickies bib overalls!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Great Value, Quality & Style, Rate 5 Star

03/26/2014
By ,
Ormond Beach, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies Big Men`s Stonewashed Bib Overalls are Outstanding Value & Product, for the Money. Sizing is Good, but in My Particular case, I would like to have a little more shoulder strap in Length for My Large Chest & Shoulders. Going to a larger Waist size would be too Baggy, in the Waist. Thus will make do w/ the size ordered. Beyond this simple point, I Highly Recommend the Dickies Bib Overalls, Rate 5 Star.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Most comfortable things I own

05/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been saying for years "I'm going to buy me some overalls" but never seem to get around to it. Now that I did, I wear them everyday, love how comfortable and practical they are, and plan on buying more. They are definitely the ticket for a fat old geezer whose waistline is larger than his hips or butt.
Only took off one star from the "value" category because they sure aren't cheap, and I did say I'm an old guy, one who remembers $9 Levis.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Got what I expected.

12/23/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pant legs were about 4 inches too long. The fit was good but I had to pay $12 to get the legs hemmed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

GREAT OVERALLS FOR FIRST SET

01/13/2014
By ,
OKLAHOMA CITY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FAST, FIT WELL, LOOK GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Exactly what I needed.

08/29/2011
By ,
Ventura
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic bib overall fit and look for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

overalls

12/21/2013
By ,
Phoenix,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband who loves to fish in them.
They are good quality and have a very nice fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Great overalls!

12/12/2011
By ,
Seymour, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These overalls are a great buy. The color is not too faded, and the fabric has a soft sturdiness that bears up well after washing. They fit true to size. I found some of the other reviews to maybe be dated, as the straps of these overalls had sewn ends and good galluses. I ordered two pairs, which made shipping free, and they were sent within a week. Great shopping experience, and superb product from Dickies, as always!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Too Short

03/18/2013
By ,
Ottawa, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are not true to size for a big lad like my son. The straps were way too short. Had to return to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Heavy Duty BIBS for the money

12/16/2013
By ,
Dawson TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy material well made . I would look at making the legs smaller, the diameter very large
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit
01/29/2013
By ,
Flint, Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the easiest bibs to put on. The shoulder straps are short making it difficult to get them to the front to use the clasp. I adjusted the length of the straps to their full length but found little benefit.
In fact, the trade-off by adjusting the length of the straps caused the pant length to drag on the floor. In my opinion there is a design flaw in the construction of Dickies bibs. Good value and Styling are secondary considerations to an ability to get the product on effortlessly.
I loved the Big Smith brand the store used to carry. Would have given Big Smith brand Excellent in all categories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Good quality, good looks

11/15/2013
By ,
Northen California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This looks like the tried and true bibs of the past. The quality is very good to excellent. But remember while they fit true to size, many people want to wear long johns or something to add warmth under these during the winter. If that is you - buy one size larger to allow for the extra bulk!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

dickies overalls

11/11/2013
By ,
greeneville,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my brother loves these!! great product and price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Just Right for Me

08/04/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 65, retired, live alone and seem to be busier now than when I worked 80-hour weeks! There are constantly "things to do" around the apartment and the building and these overalls are just the thing for comfort and getting dirty from the work. I've washed them twice and the size stays as true to fit as it was right out of the package. I'll probably order one more pair before winter, because I know they'll be comfortable as I watch football!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Love my bib

05/11/2011
By ,
Stockton, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought that bibs were worn by okie country farmers who did not know any better! Now I understand a Bib is the way to go for big men who are rotund. The advantages are: easy entry, easy exit, confort and durability. The bibs run slightly small so buy one size up. They are a joy to wear and easy to wash. I do not care if I am refered to as "mr. greenjeans." I have bought two, one to wear and one in the wash!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit
06/23/2012
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't find my size at our local store, but I have ordered these on line before. The size chart is real close and you can't beat the 97 cent delivery fee. They were shipped promptly and arrived within a week with standard shipping. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit
11/21/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item (3 OF THEM) for my husband. He works for a railroad. He has purchased these (for work) in the past. He loves them...they are comfortable, have plenty of pockets and they last a long time........ They are true to fit and not tight or confining. A great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Big Men's Stonewashed Bib Overalls, Loose Fit

Quality Product

05/13/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these one size larger than I wear and after washing them and having them altered for length, they are just what I wanted. I will be ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next