Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dickies Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Dickies Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

This pair Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants is a great staple everyday piece to have in your closet.Also available in Men's Big sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(255 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
59
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%230 out of 255reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
59
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Quality, Durable & Professional, Not Flimsy/Cheap

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After 4 years and wearing them 3+ a week, its now time to get another one. I like the Carhartt brand, but not their price. Obviously Carharrt is better overall, but these Dickie are very good for the price in comparison.
Pros:
These pant are comfortable to wear and not a cardboard feel. Just like any other pants, you just need to break them into your mold.
These Dickie pants are durable to stand against rugged work environments, but yet maintain professional in appearance and not wrinkled/ cheap look.
These pants are not prone to fade, tear, or rip easily.
Cons: Velcro on Cargo Pocket
Where I'm going to give a thumbs down is the velcro on my cargo pockets. The velcro was poorly sewn on the pockets to the point I could rip it off. Eventually the velcro will fall off. But I'm just going to sew it on better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Cotton polyester

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are cotton poly blend so they may wrinkle less. Lighter material than blue jeans or Wrangler cargo pants. Smallish pockets. Good fit and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Dickies cargo pants

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit & look good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Stylish Cargo Pockets

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The order, shipping, and price were what I expected from Walmart ...Excellent !
The style and quality of pants was exactly what I expected from the Dickies brand - Excellent
The local Walmart store did not have this style .....
The overall experience would be hard to beat !
You can expect to see me again !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants
08/24/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was a pair of pants with a 36" waist, but when I put them on I could not button them and my waist is on the downside of 36" thats the problem of buying online. Outside of that I have not had any problems. Clyde
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Bought for husband

01/04/2008
By ,
Greenwood, Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these pants as a christmas gift for my hubby. I bought them a size larger then he usually wears, because I had heard that they ran a little snug. They arrived on time, and seemed like they were in good shape. But come Christmas, he tried them on, and they were still too small. We ended up returning them to the store and just got our money back, because the store didn't have any more like them. A good buy, if you get them to fit. Buy them a size or two larger then what other pants fit, they run really small. My hubby wears a 38, I ordered a 40, and they were still too tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Great Work Pant !

11/26/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase these for my husband who works outdoors, he loves them, likes the cargo pockets and wider belt loops, they wash very well, nice and rugged for the work he does. I would have given the fit accuracy a five star but I do have to buy them a little bigger for him, but it could be because he likes to wear these even in winter when outdoors with long johns underneath, says they are very comfortable. Yes would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Great fit and good looking

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this item for top quality and looks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Size wrong

12/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered a particular waist size. All my other pants are that size. This is too small, and I will be returning it. They are undersized, so if you are ordering, order a size larger than your usual.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Run small

12/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The material is heavy, and shouldn't wear out easily. These are not sized right. They have to be at least a size or 2 bigger. It lacked about 1 1/2" from being able to even think about trying to button. I should have read the other reviews before purchasing.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Work pants!

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the only pants I buy for my husband. Every other pair of pants we have bought him for work end up falling apart within a month! These last well over a year. I really hope they never stop making these because I will not know what to do! They are a thicker material than the regular flat front work pants which are more of a dress pant and not great for a real hands on working man.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Nice Fittin Dickies

01/12/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service. I ordered my pants to be picked up at a store and they arrived just as expected and in a great package for protection.
These pants are a great fit and I came with many compliments at work because of the fit, lack of fading, and all the pocket space.
Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Richfield, MN
Cargo Pants For ALL Weather Conditions
Posted 08/02/2012
It was hard for me to find these. Local stores only seemed to carry Thin/Light, Men's Cargo Pants for warm, Spring/Summer weather. Other Men's Cargo Pant's had Buttons, and/or, Snaps for the side pockets. I was looking for something Thicker/Heavier -- with Velcro on the side pockets -- that could be worn in cold, Fall/Winter weather. I found a single pair of these at a local Walmart store and ordered more On-Line. The Velcro pocket closures are great! Quick & Easy to Open/Close. Sure helps when you're in a busy checkout lane at the store. I plan to order more Men's Cargo Pants from Walmart.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Nut room

10/25/2013
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cargo/relaxed fit leaves ample nut room. Regular Dickies are painful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Good looking!

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these pants for my son who is getting the age of looking nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Great pants for the money.

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several pairs of these pants directly from Dickies and bought two pairs from Walmart to have some spares. The pants from Walmart are definitely a different quality, but they are still great pants at a great price. The pants from Dickies seem to have a little heavier fabric and have a clip for the waist closure where the Walmart pants have buttons. I particularly like the deep slant pockets in both since many other brands have pockets that will hold little or nothing without the danger of the contents falling out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Dickie makes a great product line!

06/04/2014
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are quality. I wIll have to send back for the next size up in waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

Not according to what is advertised .

07/29/2014
By ,
El Paso Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pants are advertised as 100% cotton and what I got was 65% polyester, I already returned and expect to get the right one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants

GREAT WORK PANTS

03/09/2014
By ,
Breinigsvill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dickies product is tough and durable. The black is required as part of our uniform. I prefer the cargo pants so I can carry certain tools rather than wear a tool belt. I've worn this style in black for a long time. The pants hold up and the color doesn't fade after many washes. This is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants
06/30/2011
By ,
South, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I should have heeded the other reviewers advice. Bought these pants in size 32 in navy blue as required for my son's work uniform. Had to take them back to Walmart and reorder size 34 so had to pay shipping twice. They have a stiff feeling to them, but I think it's part of what makes them wash and wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Genuine Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Flat Front Cargo Pants
06/13/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants are not true to size - you need to order one size bigger than usual to get a comfortable fit. Overall the pants seem to be good quality and seem to wear well - but after you get over the size issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next