Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omron Omron Pocket Pedometer

Omron Omron Pocket Pedometer

The Omron Pocket Pedometer is one of the most advanced pocket pedometers on the market featuring a USB connection. This walking style pedometer also comes with PC software for Windows 2000 or XP that track days, weeks, months, and even years of exercise and measure steps, calories, and distance. Unlike most other pedometers, there is no need to carry this on your waist. You can keep the Omron Pocket Pedometer in your pocket or purse (as well as on your waist), but make sure that it is facing horizontal to the ground for an accurate reading. This HJ-720ITC Pedometer features a large display for a clear viewing, a belt holder and a security strap for a snug fit. Use replaceable lithium batteries to power your pedometer. You dont have to reset the HJ-720ITC Pedometer every time; it automatically resets at midnight to keep ready for the next day's use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.687 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%155 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

Best Pedometer Ever

01/30/2009
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great unit, a bargain for the money. I like the way it holds several days data and that you can download the info to your PC to compare stats. Not only do you get your total steps, but it gives you the aerobic steps walked. Through the PC program, you can set daily goals and see where you stand. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a quality pedometer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

A good bargain

11/05/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found this pedometer to be a great value. I think it is priced just right! I also like the fact you can just put it into your pants pocket, shirt pocket or on your belt. The software is a plus to help track how you are doing. The optional ways of carrying the unit helps with different clothing types. It's easy to program and use. I'd definately recommend to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Omron Pocket Pedometer
10/23/2008
By ,
rochester, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The omron pedometors are the absolute best !!! This is my second one. I lost the clip on the last and decided to upgrade to this model pedometer. I will never use any other type pedometer. This is very accurage. I have been using them for 5 yrs now.I have suggested this pedometer to so many individuals and they all love them. I hope walmart always carries this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

Very Pleased

03/27/2011
By ,
West Bloomfield, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Pedometer and I will say so far I am very pleased. It is easy to set up and appears to be very accurate. I compare it to the treadmill when I go to the gym and they are very close in distance.
The calorie function is good but doesn't factor in inclines or steps. The computer program is fast an easy to track your progress. Buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

Great Motivator!

09/17/2008
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!!!! Great if you have a computer. You can make pdf's of your monthly progress, print them out, increase your goals as you go. Worth the money!!!!! I wear it all the time, not only does it count your steps but also your aerobic steps (the actual exercise you do) but it tells you the miles, calories, etc.....Highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

Omron

04/16/2011
By ,
Southwestern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pedometer is totally awesome and accurate! Love it. It even calculates the eliptical bike. Keeps very accurate & reliable time as well. Resets at midnight. Retains 7 days by view and 45 days in memory. Comes with software.
Drawback was software does not run on Windows 7, only XP and Vista to-date.
Very impressed and pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

The Best!

03/24/2010
By ,
Mabel, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Pedometer because a friend had purchased this same Pedometer on the internet but paid $20.00 more than I did at Wal-Mart. It is great! Easy and very readable. I would hightly recommended this pedometer to everyone! I bought two, one for me and the other for a friend. I plan on ordering another for my sister! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

Great motivating tool

11/20/2011
By ,
San Jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using one I was loaned for a month and liked it so much I bought one! It is great, you can track your activity as much or as little as you want and track how many steps, miles, arobic steps and calories you burn. I don't do much of the online stuff but the person who loaned it to me does this online, once a month.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

Best on the Market

04/04/2008
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pedometer does everything it is advertised to do plus more. The included software is great. Really motivates me to get up and get walking. I wear it everyday every where I go just to find out how few steps I get in my every day life.
I like it so much I have ordered 2 more for family members that want to start walking more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

Omron Pocket Pedometer

04/02/2008
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this piece of equipment.
The first that acturately measures the distance you walk. I love uploading to my computer where I can printout the results.
The best things are 1. It resets itself at midnight and 2. It tells you the amount of aerobic steps you walked and the amount of time was spent at the aerobic pace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

pretty accurate

11/03/2008
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The steps are pretty accurate...the miles are not, though...Maybe I have the stride too short..don't know...I know I have walked a measured distance of 3 miles and the pedometer is telling my that I've barely walked 2 miles...I am trying to adjust accordingly...but over all I am satisfied...shouldn't cost so much
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

best idea i had

05/29/2010
By ,
Clinton Twp MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best purchase i've made in the recent past!!! this pedometer is easy to use and it works in almost any position. I love that I can download my steps at the end of my day and see my progress. I walk all day at work and always wondered how many miles I walked in a day and with this now I know!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Omron Pocket Pedometer
05/09/2008
By ,
maryville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product actually works in my pocket. The other pedometers I have used do not keep accurate numbers unless they are placed in the correct spot on your body. This product works great anywhere you place it. I still have not mastered the program that came with it, to set it up for download to your computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Omron Pocket Pedometer
08/01/2012
By ,
Tucson Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little fella works great and the software makes it so easy to see what you have done in monitoring your activity. Have had it a month and works flawlessly! Highly recommend if you are trying to lose weight and want to follow your progress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

Omron Pocket Pedometer

06/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very user-friendly way to keep track of your steps every day. I haven't figured out everything yet, but it seems that it resets itself after midnight. Love that! Easy to stick in a pocket and forget it's there until it's time to check the amount of steps taken for the day. Also clips nicely to belt.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

Great Product, Great Price!

04/12/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this pedometer! Not only does it count steps, but it also calculates your mileage, calories and fat burned. It sets up easily on your computer so you can keep track of your daily, weekly, monthly and yearly progress.
It truly is a fantastic product and a very good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

A great pedometer

06/22/2008
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pedometer is easy to use. It keeps track of number of steps for up to a week, that can be checked on the pedometer. This pedometer can also be connected to the computer to access information up to a month. You can set goals and access the number of steps in a graph format.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

The Best You Can Buy!

04/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before I bought this product and have used other pedometers in the past that were very inaccurate. This product is so so so accurate, tracks steps for 7 days, shows aerobic steps, allows you to download info to computer and much more. It is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

I love it!!!!!

04/03/2010
By ,
Sandusky, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the product (until I don't walk how much I'm suppose to) I checked how accurate it was counting steps, and it was off only by 1 step. If you are tired of inaccutate pedometers. If you want a great product this will be the last pedometer you will ever need to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Omron Pocket Pedometer

Wonderful product!

06/28/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new pedometer! I did some research before I purchased it and it's supposedly one of the most accurate ones out there...if it's not accurate, what's the point anyway? Easy to set up, seems accurate, and I love that it resets itself at midnight! Keeps me motivated!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 137 total reviews